Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert

Great hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: H.D. Tv would have made the t.v. much better.
Location: On main highway so handy to White Rock and South Surrey.
Handy to what we were doing. modern and quiet. on main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by on a budget from C

Try it you won't be disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Was pleases with everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelin Man from Chilliwack BC

Good Choice for the White Rock Area

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Fair price...good location...clean!!!
Cons: Beds and sound transfer to room (noticed quite a gap under our door)
Location: good location close to shopping
Hotel is a few miles from 'the Strip' but close to a number of shops and a well tenanted Plaza...so good shopping nearby. Hotel was visually well kept, appeared to have ample free parking. Check in was quick and uncomplicated. Hotel staff was pleasant...allowing us 'early' check in. Room was a little on the 'small' side and did not offer a view but it had all of the essentials...and quite a nice coffee/tea selection in room. I have gotten into the habit of doing a little 'basic' room check when I enter a room...I go directly to the bed (I'd like to confirm that I'm the 'first' person on the sheets) you may surprised at how many times that I have found someone else's hair etc.. in the beds of motels/hotels of 'well known' franchises...anyway the bed/pillows...and bathroom passed my test with flying colours...I would add that so far I have not had 'any' problems of cleanliness with the Best Western chain. Our room I felt was 'well priced' but it did place us right beside the elevator and the sound transfer from the hallway (at that location) was not acceptable...however we didn't complain as we were only staying the one night but I would suggest that a room 'further down the hall' may prove to be quieter...also the bed I would rate only a 6 out of 10...but maybe that was me missing my bed ;-) I would generally use the exercise room and/or pool but didn't get around to it so... sorry... I have no comment on these amenities...however I like motels with these options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod & Sandra from Powell River, BC

Pleasant small hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: as above
Enjoyed our stay at this small hotel. Modern, clean rooms, tasty continental breakfast, handy to White Rock, shopping and US border. Our room was on the main floor near the lobby, and our only complaint was the traffic noise, inside and out. Will get room on second floor if there again. But overall, a good experience.
3 out of 5
by ddc01 from bc

Just ok

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was just ok. Friendly staff. The disappointing part was the size of the bathroom. There was no counter space and long black hairs on the tub ( we are blondes ) also we we were put in a room next to small children who were yelling and jumping on the beds at midnight. Our room ad a connecting door to theirs so it was very loud. I think the hotel should try harder to arrange that adults with no children do not get put in adjoining rooms with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Kirkland, WA

Convenient, quiet and nice hotel near the bourder

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Ideal location, quiet. breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub. Price to value is very good. Convenient location to get to the major birding spots.
Cons: Breakfast is minimum and could be a bit more choices. For the price it is not bad at all.
Location: White Rock for good restaurant, Richmond for dim sum, Reifel Bird Sacturay, Blacktie Spit and Boundary Bay for birding.
I stayed 2 nights when birding White Rock, Reifel Bird Sacturary, Boundary Gay area. Overall is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Gud and nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Good hotel, pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Room was very nice except for banging noise which made it hard to sleep. I don't know if the noise was caused by pipes expanding/contracting with temperature or perhaps noise was caused by something outside blowing in the wind. Even though I was wearing earplugs while sleeping, the noise was definitely annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com