Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Customer service, better cleaning and maintenance.
Location: Shopping & restaurants
I was in the area for a wedding. The room I was checked into was very smelly, my eyes got itchy and was sneezing. (I normally don't have allergies this bad) so I asked to leave the hotel because I wouldn't be able to stay in that room. He refused so i asked if there were any other rooms i could try. After telling me over and over that my room is a good room, that i should just open a window...He even said they were fully booked. He then found a room I could try. The second room was on the 3rd floor, smelled a bit better, but floors were dirty, I could see dirt in corners and the light wouldn't work. I had to get to a wedding so I stayed but cancelled my second night. Afterwards when the front desk tried to convince me the room on the first floor is a 'good' room, I mentioned someone must have had pets in there then. He said no way, he only allows pets in the rooms next to that room.... The next morning the new front desk person was pleasant and helpful with good customer service. He was busy, multi tasking between filling up the breakfast area and handling the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Disappointing hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: nothing, will never stay there again!
Unfriendly desk staff, television with very few channels, broken towel rack in bathroom Free continental breakfast had inadequate seating, most disappointing, ended up eating breakfast at A&W next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Good value for your money

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The price
Nothing fancy about this small hotel, but nothing shabby about it either. If you are visiting in White Rock or Cresent Beach, this hotel is only a short drive away. It's located in a fairly central area, easily accessible, and close to a nice neighbourhood shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location close to services

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Easy to get to hotel and close to shops and restaurants if you need them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Dark and dreary pool

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The Keurig in the room.
Cons: Lighting, staff happiness.
Location: Nice breakfast at the a & w next door.
The room was alright if a bit small. Enjoyed the keurig. But the kitchenette only had the bare basics. Beds were good quality and comfortable. We chose this hotel because of the pool, however the basement pool area (no windows) was dark and dreary however, change room was actually just a large bathroom with hooks on the wall. It was pretty clear that the area hadn't been cleaned or restocked with towels that evening at all. I found the front desk staff unfriendly, even slightly confrontational. My impression was he was unhappy in his job, didn't want to be there. We won't be going back next time we're in White Rock we'll be trying a b & b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Comfortable stay at Best Western Peace Arch Inn

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Close to US Border and convenient to Tsawwassen Bay
We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Peace Arch Inn. The hotel rooms were very clean and had comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was nicely set up in the hotel lobby. The staff at the Inn were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for an overnight.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient location near freeway, and a short drive to crescent beach.
Cons: Too noisy Iron was broken
The iron was broken. The hotels is noisy, and you can hear people in the hallways and other rooms all day and night. We just stayed for a night after a family wedding and the hotel suited us fine. If you're on vacation i'd go somewhere else. For a quick overnight, it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence from Canada

good hotel but suana always not work

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
a good hotel but breakfast resturant is too small.there are only five tables in resturant, every morning is so crowded.even can not find a table for breakfast and suana always dos"nt work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by judy from Sorrey

Nice place

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was good, could walk to several places to eat and they had lots of info on places to see in the area.