Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: See previous
Location: Did not use this as a vacation destination hotel.
We used this hotel as an early morning departure point to the airport. The breakfast was not started when we had to leave so I can't comment on that. The room was a standard hotel size with two queen beds. Mattresses were good and the sheets fit the bed. Room was very clean and up to date. Only complaint was the price, but being an airport hotel, that's what happens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Good night sleep near the airport.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, courteous staff, and close to the airport.
Cons: Air conditioning in the hallways.
Location: Near the airport and train. Not much in the immediate area for entertainment except a casino.
It was a short walk to the train heading into downtown, and a short ride to the airport. The bar was convenient and food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I was very pleased to find this hotel so delightful. I was looking for something at a reasonable price that was not a dump. I only was staying for one night with plans to catch a cruise ship the next day. The hotel was extremely nice with a very courteous staff. They also had a very good complimentary breakfast. They even took me and my family up to the pier to catch the ship the next day. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for the airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience
The staff were friendly, the restaurant was efficient, the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Pleasant

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms and Cleanliness
Cons: Certain co-operation regarding rooms allotment.
Location: Location is very good since near to the Airport.
It was a good experience with Best Western Plus Abercon Inn. Hotel is very near to Airport and the Rooms were so well cleaned and well maintained. The Breakfast was also good. The Whole atmosphere in the Hotel was well maintained and the staff was very friendly and co-operative with a pleasing smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Love the outside look. But the hotel was pretty average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good value, close to airport

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice clean hotel with good price with breakfast and free Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from black creek bc

Hotel was great

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff...great, and the breakfast was good too
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to airport and shopping
Hotel was great...lofts of traffic ,but the hotel is on two busy main streets....so the background noise was expectedt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay after a late night flight to Van.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We arrived in Vancouver at 10:15 and at the hotel about an hour later. Friendly staff person greeted us - the room was adequate, beds comfortable. No breakfast. My only criticism of the room was the rug was quite dirty. We left the next morning, so not much to relate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I spent two night there. It's quite convenient and very close to the airport. Just a few minutes drive to shopping mall and restaurants, especially a bunch of authentic Chinese restaurant.