Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value Hotel in Burnaby

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The breakfast offered has wide selection and is of good quality. The staff working at the breakfast section offers excellent service.
Cons: The bed is not made up properly so we always have to align the bedsheet ourselves.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and easily accessible to Metrotown, the shopping mall.
This is actually a motel more suitable for those who drive. It is not that near to sky train station. Fortunately, there is a bus in front of the hotel which will bring you to Metrotown, where the bus terminus and sky train station is. From there, you can take bus or skytrain to any part of Vancouver/Richmond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Rooms was nice, comfortable and clean. Buffet breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Good Location for transportation & shopping

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Close to Royal Oak Skytrain station, so getting downtown for shopping or a concert is easy and hassle free. Close to Metrotown. Staff were friendly. It was nice and quiet in our room at the back of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Comfortable, good breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Staff were very friendly and accommodating, room and bed were very comfortable, fridge in room is a nice bonus, wish there were a microwave. Breakfast was very varied - included fruit, juice, tea and coffee, pastries, muffins, toast, eggs 2 ways, ham, sausage, bacon and pancakes. Much better than "stale muffins" stated in a previous review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon

Close enough to sky train

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated room. Free breakfast. People at front desk were helpful.
Cons: Restaurant could use a remodel.
Location: Close to the sky train, metro town mall
Close to the royal oak sky train station. Close to several restaurants. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from squamish, bc

Overnight stay

Posted May 9, 2015
Room was comfortable but had no character and was quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

People make the difference

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location and the hard-working staff.
Cons: Plumbing. Sometimes our warm showers turned suddenly ice-cold :)
Location: Near Metrotown, Skytrain to anywhere you'd need to go. If you're driving, you're 25 minutes from just about everywhere in Metro Vancouver.
This hotel is very well- located in Burnaby, a short drive or transit ride from just about anything you want. The facilities were the older-style motel, but were also under renovation (which didn't disturb us in the slightest). The rooms were well-appointed and very clean and comfortable. I especially enjoyed great speed with Internet and TV service. Our daughters are like a pair of hurricanes, and can make a mess of any room in a hurry ... but the cleaning and housekeeping staff did a wonderful and efficient job at cleaning up our disaster areas and leaving us with a sparkling clean and tidy room--I fear our messes may have given them PTSD we left such disasters; but they cleaned meticulously and without complaint. What really made the difference for us, though, was the obvious effort and hard work that was being put into our stay by the staff at this hotel. They worked so selflessly to ensure that everything was *better* than we could have expected! They really went to extremes to ensure our comfort and convenience. Based on this alone I would recommend this hotel to anyone--family, couples, or singles. And a special thanks to the staff for making our 5 days there so special. Obviously, we'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Long Weekend

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: I like that it's quiet. I like the pool in the summer after a day of running around.
Location: The mall is close and it's nice to window shop and people watch.
This is our second stay at this hotel and I like the location in that it's right off of Kingsway. The outdoor pool is nice in warmer weather. I was disappointed to find out that they do not exchange American & Canadian currency this time, they did last year. Once the renovations are complete I'm sure it will be nicer, hence the 3 rating under Condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wes from Burns Lake

The Buunny at work

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable to sleep, once the guy upstairs quit walking around-I don't think he stopped in 3 hours I was up. This is the problem with motels with wooden floors. I did my part in keeping the TV down to a low volume but this guy was the "Energized Bunny". On the better side I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, which was the best I've encountered in the 4 hotels/motel I stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels