Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great, Expedia was misleading

Posted Aug 5, 2014
When we booked the room we asked the agent to verify that there was a free shuttle to the dock where our cruise left from and could we leave the car at the hotel parking lot during the cruise. He got the car parking right but there was no shuttle...at any price. The hotel was very helpful to help arrange for a taxi. The taxi was cheaper than the dock-side parking for two weeks but a major expense that we had not expected. So, next time we will call the hotel desk directly for special arrangements. We will not expect Expedia to get it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Great spot

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Departing and arriving guests were noisy in the hallways.
Location: Very close to major shopping centres and access to routes to flights, ferries etc.
Easy check in and friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast great with many choices. Restaurant food was good, reasonably priced and servers friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from BC

Very clean, great facilities, well located!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised at the excellent and clean facilities. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and great room layout.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
only problem was it was quite noisy from the other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wanda from Langley ,BC

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean,quiet. We had two rooms. Used the hot tub and pool. Breakfast was hot and fresh. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kate from Kelowna

Clean and Spacious

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were quite spacious and very clean. Breakfast room could double in size but excellent breakfast!! Abc restaurant had lousy service. Hotel staff were extremely curious. Overall good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Settler from Qualicum Beach B.C.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was only 1 night...the only thing I would prefer is a bigger bathroom as I found the toilet and bathtub in quite a small space..prefer more room and possibly the sink and all inside the bathroom;;;;;;but not all that important. Just tooo squished. Other than that..it was just fine..clean and friendly. Good Beds and Mattress and warm....good T.V. etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John Buhler from Burns Lake

Best Western the Best place to stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in a number of Best Westerns, most were top of the line. I would rate this particular motel as a 3 star. It did not have the high end furniture or bedding that most Best Westerns have. It was clean and the service was excellent. Hotel location was easy to find.