Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Close to the B.C. Cancer Agency

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We highly recommend the Italian restaurant operated by the hotel.
Cons: Some fitness facilities/ pools would be helpful.
Location: Not the best location if you are on vacation.
In downtown Vancouver complimentary parking and breakfast are scarce. So that is a bonus. The staff was extremely helpful, the room exceptionally clean, and where else do you get a Keurig coffee machine? If medical issues bring you to Vancouver, the location is close to numerous facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Upstate, NY

Nice little hotel in Mount Pleasant neighborhood

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Granville Island, Gastown, Canada Place
Although this hotel is not downtown, it is still conveniently located to area tourist destinations via public transportation. The hotel also has the added amenity of free parking. This will save you money during your stay. The hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of cafes and restaurants. There is also a grocer and pharmacy nearby.
2 out of 5
by Les from Ontario

This hotel did not live up to the internet story.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The sheets were clean, the free breakfast was ok,but beyond this not recommendable.We moved to a Hilton and had a 2 rm suite for $50-60 more
Cons: Needs a complete overhaul and maybe a visit to a successful Best Western to see how they are prepared for guests.
Location: Not applicable. We left after one night.
WE booked for 6 nights and checked out after one. Others were checking out also. Management said it was not a Best Western when they took over and they were renovating the rooms.This should have been done before it became a Best Westenr PLUS!!!!!!If this was our first stay at Best Western inns we would never return to any! It needed re decorating at the least.Our room was barely large enough to "swing a cat".Furniture crowded the room and there was one chair in a double room.Over night -maybe,but longer,not on your life.Another client had toilet trouble and was checking out early,so presumably,they were not moved nor the problem remedied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flo from France

Nice Hotel with a very great staff

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: staff, cleaniness, location, breakfast
Cons: Maybe the check-out a little bite later
We spent two nights at this hotel, it was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Most of all the staff was really polite, helpfull and available. We had a flight late in the evening and a lot of luggage, we couls let all our stuff at the hotel and pick it up when we wanted. The location is good, near all the facilities and bus lines we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Myself, my wife and our daughter really enjoyed our time in this hotel. It is close to everything, the breakfast was good and the parking and room was exactly what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eric from vancouver

good

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: location is good.
Cons: clean or not
Location: lot of restaurant near by.
every thing is ok and the stuff here are nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from BC

Basic and clean

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Good location. Nice continental breakfast. Rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful. Free parking!
Cons: The shower
Location: Good location. A short walk to good restaurants and some shopping. Close to bus and sky train
The hotel was under some renovations but it wasn't disruptive at all. It's going to look great. Good location just off Broadway and close to sky train. The rooms with 2 beds have double beds not queens so they are pretty cozy if you're sharing a bed. I can see the rooms are a bit small for 2 queens though. The shower didn't have a lot of water pressure. Overall it was a good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stayover while in town for business

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Easy check-in with plenty of underground parking (although I was staying on a Sunday night). Facilities and location don't look amazing from the outside, but the room was surprisingly nice with high ceilings and modern decorations. I was located directly behind reception but the room was extremely quiet. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Powell River

Nice hotel in a central location.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: We like the location, rooms, staff, and amenities.
Cons: The only small downside of the hotel is that the parking is tight, although there is nothing that can be done to remedy that.
Location: The hotel is close to VGH hospital and many other medical facilities and is within reasonable walking distance to many restaurants, bars, & theatres.
We have stayed here several times before as it is close to medical appointments that I have had. We find the hotel to be comfortable, clean, and affordable. The staff are very friendly and the hotel provides an excellent free breakfast, free parking, and free high speed internet. Overall it provides great value for your travelling dollar.