Ratings based on 4,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: as indicated previously
Cons: The fitness facility could be located somewhere other than the basement.
Location: The place reminded me of San Francisco - lots of restaurants and places to go.
I chose this hotel given the ratings and close proximity to the BC Stadium which hosted the World Cup. The hotel is next to a hospital, and I was expecting to be awaken by sirens, but this was not the case. The staff was very friendly, the room comfortable, and the location excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great downtown location. Liked the layout of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
On arrival we were not booked in, wait! location excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Central hotel with large rooms

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Central, many amenities
Cons: Room quality
Location: Downtown Vancouver - everything at your fingertips!
Arrived mid-week for a one-night stay. Room was large and fairly comfortable. The lobby of the hotel is updated, although the hotel floor we were on (6) was worn. Room also showing some wear, but nothing terrible. Overall a decent stay. Would be an excellent space for families or those who will be spending most of the day touring the city. Functional! Staff was great at the front desk, providing information on parking and late checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old but comfy hotel, poorly run

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Over 8 staff behind the counter, staring at computers and talking to each others but not taking care of a growing check - in line of customers, finally after a while just one guy decided to start with check-ins (longtime until I was attended). The key stops working 2 days before check-out date, I have to get to the counter again, not reason given about why that happened. On my check-out day a cleaning lady is banging on the door at 9am in the morning, even though there is a please quite sign and when I open she gives a defying look and says, "I'll come back later", even though policy is 11am check-out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Just what I was looking for. Quality hotel in good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sk, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The Suites were very spacious! With the 3 families we had travelling together it made it easy to get together at the end of the night for a drink to unwind. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Also the hotel has this awesome green option to waive your room cleaning services in exchange for a gift certificate for one of their facilities. I am more than happy to make my own bed if they'll pay for my latte in the morning!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison wi

manager refused to cancel one of my reservations

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: localation
Cons: new manager
Location: downtown
your customer service had to get into it to cancel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph Ontario

A wonderful visit to Vancouver!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It was a pleasant surprise to find fridge, microwave and kitchen area for our use. We made good use of it! Staff very helpful!
Cons: Wifi service, at times the elevators were crowded and a little slow.
Location: Walkable to all downtown attractions. Also on the route for the hop on, hop off tour trolleys. Excellent location!!
Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. Very conveniently located as we could walk to Stanley Park, Waterfront, shopping and the Skytrain. Hotel had everything we needed (used coffee shop daily) and then some (didn't have time to try the Spa services). The weather was sunny and nice ad we found the room on the warm side when we returned at the end of each day. However, the breeze from the balcony was lovely and made it very comfortable. The complementary Wifi was very poor but we did understand we could have upgraded for a fee. All in all a great value and we would highly recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall England

Outside Road Noise

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Local to the city centre.
Could not fault the hotel. The location was next to a hospital and was on the main feeder route for the fire brigade so having the windows open meant the sirens were frequent.