Ratings based on 2,773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Hotel staff greeted me immediately upon pulling in. Check in was a breeze. The room was awesome! Terrific views from every window. Kitchen facility was convenient. Large living area and separate bedroom. Bed was cozy. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staying

Posted Apr 16, 2014
It was really nice to stay there. Staff was helpful. Nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by f from paris

great!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
great! great location, great staff, great service, thank you expedia for hooking me up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert W. from Parksville

Good location downtown!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, clean,comfortable!
Cons: Doors that bang loudly shut!! People talking in hallways late at night!
Location: Everything downtown has to offer!!
Enjoyable 2-night stay! Friendly, helpful staff! Comfortable large rooms!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Staff are all super nice and helpful. Beds are firm. Excellent all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd

Good hotel close to necessary amenities

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Elevator wait time was fair. Facilities - Microwave, Fridge, pool
Cons: Can't think of too many, but I do like the complimentary green apples, maybe red apples?
Location: Great location, walkable distance to any area in the downtown Vancouver area
Enjoyed my 2-night stay. Comfy and spacious room. I enjoyed the pool, and steam room very good choice to spend a nice weekend in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee

Fine hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: It could use some updating but with room rates this low, they may never be able to afford the renovation
Very pleasant welcome from front desk who accommodated an early check in to our quite spacious room with mountain view. Hotel was an easy walk to everything we wanted to do. An IGA market a block away and with fridge and microwave in room this proved handy. Nice spa toiletries in room. Many floors but never a long wait for elevator. !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but...

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Location is ideal. But hotel needs some upgrades. If you are picking this hotel for the pool, don't. Rooms are spacious but dated. Maybe my fault, but did know at time of booking that pets are allowed. Also parking not included in price. Next to hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BC Canada

Good value

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The rooms are large and spacious Hotel and decorating is old and a little outdated but for the price I can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to all the attractions and the waterfront.
Had a great time in Vancouver BC. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Clean, close to everthing and service was great. We walked everywhere. You can certainly stay in a nicer place, but for the price......a great value. Will stay their again on on next stay.