Ratings based on 3,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Don't Judge a Book by its Cover

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hallways are like something out of the 70's, but the rooms look to have been renovated and are very nice. It was essentially a studio apartment...a nice living space and small kitchen. The staff were very friendly. We received a dinner credit for the restaurant in the hotel. The food was very tasty. It was a nice place. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Interior BC

Comfortable hotel near St. Paul's Hospital

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby is a beautiful and comfortable gathering spot. Kitchens are great for long-term and family stays.
Cons: Valet parking would be helpful. A wrong turn puts you into the throes of the one-way streets and bike lanes that tangle Vancouver's west end.
Location: All of downtown Vancouver is nearby: museums, Robson Street shopping, waterfront. This site is perfect for access to St. Paul's Hospital.
The staff was exceptionally thoughtful during the time of my elderly father's diagnostic procedures at St. Paul's. They handled luggage and accompanied my parents to their room while I parked the car. They provided a wheelchair for transport to and from the hospital. The waiters respectfully served my mother in the restaurant while I attended my father across the street. Our rooms were comfortably spacious, and included kitchens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Decent hotel but rooms need attention

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Rooma are outdated and the heaters make a lot of noise... Could use some overall love...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Good location, close to the main tourist areas and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice hotel, close to central city

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced, good room and close to city
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Close to shops, accessible to tourist destinations
I found the staff very helpful and the rooms large and comfortable. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: carpets in the hallways need to be updated and the inside of the elevators were worn.
Location: easy to walk around this area, shopping and restaurants nearby
Service was great, friendly staff, room was huge ! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel was close to shipping and coffee shops excel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful always.
Cons: Actually pillows were very uncomfortable otherwise all fine.
Location: excellent choice.
our main stay in vcr.was to visit my daughter and family hotel was excellent location to travel back and forth. Enjoyed our stay in Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It would have been great to know in advance that if your staying for medical reasons you get almost 70$ off your room per night. Even once we asked the hotel they refused to give us the rate because we booked through Expedia. Just disappointing that they were so inconcerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Good hotel for price. Close to lotso places to see

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Comfortable room, helpful staff enjoyed Vancouver city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best value for money in the city.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
After reading the reviews I was a little hesitant to stay here due to the condition of the rooms. I really couldn't fault the hotel, staff were amazing, rooms were clean and huge if not sightly dated but really not an issue. Location is ideal and walking distance to most of the city. The only thing is it's next to the hospital so you occasionally hear sirens but not bad at all. (Ask for a higher floor, this helped and the views were great). Will stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Absolute value for money.