Ratings based on 3,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat it

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Love staying here - such a reasonable price for its location, and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ON, Canada

Friendly staff await!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Staff were awesome. Incredibly friendly. Great ambassadors for the City of Vancouver.
Cons: I stayed on the 30th floor. One of the elevators had an issue and sounded very rickety on the way down.
Location: Less than 15 minute walk to the waterfront. Lovely little grocery store almost next door. Picked up some food & kept in room fridge.
Reading the reviews on Expedia, there were a lot of varying experiences at this hotel. Mine was fairly fantastic! Doorman, front desk & housekeeping were all excellent. Hotel was very quiet. Bathroom was nice and had a couple little extras like a foot bath & plush robes. Overall, very nice experience. Would stay here again when visiting Vancouver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Nice hotel good location but old rooms. Internet is super slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old beds and decor.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Good location but very very dated rooms. My bed sheets were from the 70's and my mattress was from the 80's. Very old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parksville, BC

Close to downtown!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Close to downtown, which is great! Room was a little run down but the bed was comfy and clean. The room was clean and so was the bathroom, but the tub was WAY too small and the shower bar (to hold onto) was too close to the front of the shower, so you are constantly hitting it while trying to shower. The TV was a nice size but it kept going fuzzy during the movie I rented through the hotel. Overall, it was a decent place but overpriced for the lack of updated decor in the room I was in and the too small bathtub. I'd pay $10-20 extra to stay somewhere in the same vicinity with updated decor and a bigger bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey BC

Very nice but very down to earth comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I had a great time here & always do ! I love how it's like your staying in an apartment or condo !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Spring Island, BC

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Went to Vancouver for a concert at the Commador. Great location, was able to walk to and from the concert. Great stay. Will book again and would recommend to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs some work

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: lots , kitchen stove updated , pool grime cleaned
Location: great location
front door man rude kitchen in suite has an oven from 1960 era swimming pool very grimy around the edges , wouldn't take much to clean it ,me as a manager for a very large corporation would never allow that in any place I would operate .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom France

좋은 전망과 쾌적하고 넓은공간..

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: i liked everything. hope to stay there agian one day.
Cons: 보증금 하루에 100달러씩 받는데 크레딧카드로 주면은 약 2주있다가 다시 보증금이 들어오는데 좀 늦게들어옴.
Location: 그냥 다운타운 구경
벤쿠버 센트럴역에서 내려서 걸어서 약 10분거리에 위치한 호텔... 다운타운에있어서 다운타운구경하기 좋고 29층을 사용하였는데 멋진전망과 넓은 킹사이즈침대 부엌...(특이 이점이 좋은듯..) 일반 호텔같은경우는 미니바같은게있어서 음료같은걸 차갑게 할정도인데 여기는 냉장고가있어서 편리함.. it was all nice staying there.