Ratings based on 2,869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehorse

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Was good nice pool sauna but very uncomfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3-night stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great friendly staff, lovely restaurant and also coffee/sandwhich shop on site. Close to Robson shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Century Plaza Vancouver

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the maintenance, cleanliness and quality
Location: great location
The condition of the unit was very bad with very smelly /dirty carpets, chipped tiles, overall poor condition of unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port moody Vancouver

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Spacious room Kitchen a bit worn out and old But a very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by one nght 4 show

Nice Hotel and close to downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was clean despite other reviews (but I did mention this in my special requests when booking). Forgot this place is right beside St.Pauls hospitalbut also typical sirens/noise for Vancouver which I didn't expect for 21st floor. Requested a late check out but Housekeeping still knocked on our door and then front desk called to remind us of the 11am check out & when I reminded her of our late c/o and she says "it's 12" ..it was 11:30.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Old and dirty. Close to downtown. Expensive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Sydney Australia

Position is central to everything

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The kitchenette and location
Cons: It would be helpful if there was some area that wasn't in full view in the foyer for those with late flights to relax and wait until it was time to go
Location: Robson Street and its shopping really near. Pacific shopping centre also not far away. Supermarket on Burrard.
We've just spent three nights at this hotel. We had booked it because of the kitchenette it offered and of course the price. The kitchenette certainly was worth its weight in gold, especially with the supermarket just two blocks further along on Burrard Street, with a big selection of pre-prepared meals. Bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was well supplied with creams, lotions etc. Towels were good also. Would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Steph from Alberta

Hotel with a good location, but needs updating

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Robson street, Stanley park, movie theatre, shopping
Although the location of this hotel was great, I was really disappointed with the room we received. When I looked at pictures on the hotel website, the rooms looked modern and nice. The room we got was probably not updated since the 80's. The carpet looked extremely worn and I didn't feel comfortable taking off my shoes. The kitchen was very old and appliances were ancient. I would not stay at this hotel again unless I as guaranteed a more updated room. I would prefer to stay in a different location and get a room that seems more fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Very nice and spacious

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were exceptional and the room was perfect.
Cons: Hallways were dingy.
Location: Perfect location with a stop for the hop on hop off bus right in front of hotel. Very convenient location.
The facility common areas and hallways were a little dingy, but the room was spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from New Zealand

Very convenient to transport & convention centres

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: This is an excellent hotel to stay with close proximity to bus and rail transport and a brisk walk to Canada Place.
Cons: Wardrope door was hard to open and close.
Location: There is a fresh fruit/vege and grocery store 5 minutes away, Robson St is great for shopping and Art Galleries are plentiful in Granville St.
I liked the discounts provided on arrival and the ability to choose not to have your linen replaced each day. The views were great from the corner room, the bed extremely comfortable and the kitchen facilities excellent for a long stay. There was no noise from the roads adjacent to the hotel, which made for excellent sleeping. Two TV's in the apartment so no remote control issues.