Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Nice, Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I was very satisfied with this hotel. The location is right on the west side of downtown, so is a little quieter than some of the more busy areas of Vancouver. Just as close to Stanley Park as it is to Robson or the business district. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Stayed with our two boys while we went to Science World and Blue Man Group show. Hotel couldn't be better. Staff was amazing. Room was so comfortable and clean. 3-4 blocks to nearest skytrain station. 1 block from waterfront walkways and views. Restaurants close by. So much to see and do, using this hotel as the most comfortable base. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Houston, TX

Great place to wind down after 3 days in Whistler.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Proximity to dining and shopping. Reliable Wifi- connected and streamed video without issues. Eco-friendly not Eco-preachy.
Cons: Add hotel spa services.
Location: Urban Fare Market; Guu Tapas Restaurant; & Ramen Santouka to name a few places to eat. Check out Granville Public Market.
From the valets/porters to the front desk, the staff of the Coast Coal Harbor Hotel are super friendly, courteous, and welcoming. The hotel is walking distance from restaurants, clothing stores, and grocery/liquor stores. The hotel does not have its own spa, however, it is in close proximity to other hotel spas. We stayed 2 nights to wind down our ski/snowboarding trip to Whistler. Was a nice way to see downtown Vancouver while recovering for the flight back to the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Maple Ridge

Close to convention center

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: location
Very friendly staff. convenient location, close to convention center, Stanley park and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D & J

Great Staff, Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the great location which allowed for choices of activities (walking around Stanley Park, shopping, etc.
Location: Proximity to Stanley Park is great. Lots of other attractions nearby. Many, many restaurants to choose from.
I chose this hotel based on other reviews, and we were not disappointed. We had a great stay. Starting with very friendly and efficient reception (valet parking staff and registration desk) and continuing throughout our stay. We asked for a room with a view, and we were given a great corner room with an amazing view (spent part of our time just relaxing and enjoying the view of the water and Stanley Park.) The room was large, clean, well stocked and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Generally clean
Cons: Parking
Location: This was a business trip and suited my meeting location
Only spent one night - not keen at having to pay an exorbitant valet parking fee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to park and downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location to my meeting.
Cons: Room could have had larger working desk and 2 chairs for sitting (only 1 chair provided in our room)
Location: convenient for all we needed for a short stay.
Convenient to my meeting location and view was great from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimi from Hope, BC

convenient for conference

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean bedroom and furniture, fresh air, eco friendly bath products, kind and professional staff and so on.
It was very good experience in the hotel.Very clean bedroom and furniture, fresh air, eco friendly bath products, kind and professional staff and so on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from charlotte, nc

Great stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
As a frequent traveler for business and pleasure, I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly, the room was clean and the furnishings modern. Good value as well. I would return here the next time I am Vancouver. Highly reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rex from Seattle

Perfection!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Our stay was of perfection! The staff, the cleanliness! The location! The hotel! Everything was PERFECT! We highly recommend this hotel for it's amazing VALUE!