Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

3 out of 5

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Room clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location is good
Air condition is too noise, breakfast is cold , Is too simple , not too much choice even cost more than $10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlam BC

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very nice room with two comfy beds. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was for only $69/night. My only complaint is that the room had a very strong smell of air freshener. I called the desk to ask where it was hidden so I could remove it but she didn't know. Opened the window and it was ok after that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice hotel, easy access off the TransCanada hwy.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, good location, affordable price.
Cons: Have kettles for making tea.
Location: Good location. Huge mall within walking distance.
The stay was comfortable, however the people staying that night were very noise. Talking loud in the halls and could hear movement in the room above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms. Conveniently close to the highway for our trip home.
Cons: Nothing that we encountered.
Location: There was a nice shopping mall a few blocks away. We spent a bit of time there in the evening.
We were travelling back to Calgary from Vancouver & wanted to cut a bit of time off the trip by staying in Surrey for our last night. The hotel was full so we did not get the room we had reserved - we got an upgrade to a suite. I would have been happy to have this room the whole time we were in Vancouver! There was only one queen bed but the sofa folded out to a bed for my daughter so that worked out OK. Our neighbors apparently could not move their numerous massive suitcases into or out of their room without slamming the door against the wall multiple times but that was the only noise we noticed from outside. Inside the suite, we had a TV in each room, a small sofa & chair in the living room as well as a little kitchenette (that we had no use for, unfortunately). The bathroom was small but the door opened outwards so that helped - our previous hotel room had a bathroom the same size but the door opened inward which sometimes caused some awkward maneuvering. This was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Good deal for the money.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Furniture old and beat up, would have appreciated a better mattress, but then again it was a good deal for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Fine

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Fine, staff was pleasant. It was a convenient location for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet. We had a room close to restaurant and pool
Cons: Just the bathroom fixtures
Location: Big mall 4 blocks away
The sink tap and the shower lever both needed repair. We were still able to use them but the shower lever was loose and took some adjusting to get the right temperature. Staff were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I night in surrey

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Good hotel. Clean, comfortable beds and great little restaurant atached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna bc

Good value for business stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel was fine but when I went in they did not have my Expedia check in or any record of my reservation. The guy was good but it took 15 minutes to confirm. Big dirt stain in carpet but otherwise just fine. Could not charge my breakfast to my room which was odd. Great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I thought

Posted Aug 28, 2014
My daughter and I went into town for a couple of nights. I thought this was going to be fine. We couldn't find it, when we checked in the room we were given smelt like someone had just done a major work out. We went to front desk and was given a different room,but it took about 20min for the girl to figure it out. They had us down for 4 nights instead of 2 and had our name wrong. There was only decaf coffee even after I asked for regular. I again had to go front desk.