Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

There is a nice pool and hot tub (outdoor).

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The pool and hot tub.
Cons: Freshen up the paint and get better towels and bath mats. Our bath mat was a torn half of an old bath towel. The towels were thin and scratchy.
Location: Easy access and a quiet area. Huge shopping centre a few minutes away.
We asked for neighbouring rooms so we could be close to the grandkids and they accommodated that request. But, I think they threw together a room that was under maintenance for us since the ceiling fan cover in the bathroom was on the floor, the bath mat was a ragged bath towel and while there were coffee supplies on the counter, there was no coffee maker (I NEED my morning coffee). We were only there for one night so can't really judge what the service would be like if we had more extensive needs or complaints. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again since the rooms were clean enough (I found several strands of long hair in a bath towel but things like that can happen anywhere) but I would like to see the rooms freshened up with some touch up paint and better towels etc. We really appreciated the pool and hot tub after a long, hot day at the PNE with the grandkids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert

Good price and close to Vancouver.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good stay for three nights..... Microwave and small fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, ab

Nice hotel, friendly people

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This was a very nice hotel. Staff was friendly. Had a few issues but staff was very accommodating . Will stay at this hotel again:) kids enjoyed the pool and the hotel restaurant was decent to eat at. Cleaning staff was very friendly aswell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean place
Cons: Better elevator
First and foremost, wonderful front office staff, make you feel welcome as you get in. Interiors well made clean room, noise free. We will definitely stay there again if and around the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

front desk not helpful

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Safe, quiet, clean. Restaurant service people were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Cons: The personnel needs more training and stops ask too many personal questions. Also should be authorized to handle simple issues like above mentioned.
Stayed on the night of 7/5/2014. The front desk guy kept on asking personal questions: where were you original from, what do you do, how long have you been here, which part of the country were you from? Understanding he was trying to be friendly, I kept my patience. Ten minutes after moving my stuff into the room, I came back to the front desk. The same guy asked: are you checking in now? Obviously he did not recognize me. The "hotel ambassador" - as the tag on his uniform says - wanted to charge me $10 per person for the voucher their restaurant person said I could get for free from them. He said the reason was because I did no select it when booking it through Expedia. There was no such choice presented to me when I booked. He said he was not authorized to give it out and his boss won't come in till Monday (today 7/7/2014). Then later said his immediate boss would start 7 am shift the 2nd morning. Eventually though, he did call me that night and said on the phone "I made your voucher", and slipped it under my door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice Hotel convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was nice friendly staff and the food was great.
Location: Hotel was close to a couple great buffet restaurants.
Heading to Vancouver hotel was located en route and was 30 mins to the city via our vehicle. Comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Equipments old

Posted Jul 22, 2014
No ice machine on the first floor, waited 4 hours to get extra amenities(toothbrushes), air conditioning is old school and not very effective.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel book because it had a pub it was closed

Posted Jul 16, 2014
dissappointed book the hotel because of pub and it was closed at 10:00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ont

My stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was located in a quiet place with easy access to major roads, and close to the mall and other places. My room was clean and spacious enough for me plus my bed was very comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara from Vancouver, BC

Good location, decent pricing.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable!
Cons: Some place in the rooms to hang your bathing suits and some sort of plastic bag to take home wet suits in!
The staff was great, the room was pleasing. The only disappointing factor was the hot tub - it had at least a quarter of the tiles missing and the water was not even chest deep when sitting in the hot tub seats. Considering a big part of the draw of this hotel was the hot tub, this was sad for us. Also we noticed that the pool towels that were to be out for use weren't accessible, and that many people left their wet towels out and they were not cleaned away by staff. It felt a bit dirty to come into a space filled with sopping wet towels every where.