Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a horrible construction mess

Posted Mar 24, 2015
the hotel is a horrible construction mess and drunk partying guests in other rooms kept us up all night, the front desk was not able to do anything to help, the hallways have bare walls and floors, so the sound echos. They seem to not have any policies to kick drunks out of the hotel. I would not recommend, especially if you have a family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel is currently being renovated, food at buffet was cold and not open regular hours, rooms are being rented that are still in being renovated. Balcony had debris on it. Staff was doing their best, under the circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George

Disappointing recent stay in Surrey.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: They had a decent fitness room.
Cons: see above.
Location: Guildford mall nearby but not within walking distance.
I booked a Coast Hotel as I have had good experiences in the past. The hotel was in the middle of some major renovations and in my opinion, should have closed while this was going on. There was no lobby to speak of-there were workers and wires and cords everywhere. There was an unpleasant odor,dust in the lobby and everything was covered in plastic sheeting.The restaurant has few (none) options for those with allergies (that from the cook himself) and they were unable to process cash at the restaurant while renovations were going on. When I returned to the hotel at 8:30 pm there were still workers in the hall and lobby. I will say the staff did their best in the situation and were friendly but overall, not a relaxing stay at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rayfrom Edmonton

Clean, comfortable, very good value.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Third floor renovations hampered the stay slightly, but overall it was a comfortable place, polite, helpful staff, very clean. The only downside was the restaurant -they must do something about or risk a significant turn off factor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kenfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Nice, even during renovations

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is undergoing renovations on the 3rd floor, ice machines on 2+3 only, but 2nd floor didn't work, got it from the 3rd though. First night, the room was nice, bed was circa 1980's, after mentioning this to hotel staff, was immediately moved to an upgraded 1 bedroom suite for my next 3 nights. Hotel staff was amazing, didn't even need to address issues to Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

This is hotel is very convenient location wise.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Staff are courteous and friendly. The rooms are clean with modest amenities such as free coffee and tea, ironing board, hair blower, etc.
Cons: TV programming should be upgraded. Very limited channels, just basic cable from Shaw.
Location: Close to Guildford Mega Mall, Walmart and restaurants.
We had a good stay in this hotel. We need to travel in the Greater Vancouver area and this hotel is easily accessible going to Burnaby, Vancouver, New West and Richmond.