Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless nights

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Saturday night wild party next room. Complained ,said they had a wedding that night . Next night noise until we hours I the morning. Complained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full price charged but hotel under renos.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast was nice.
Cons: Hotel is being updated but prices should reflect this until they are completed.
Location: Only 1 of 2 hotels in area.
Had to park on street. Couch in room very old and saggy, everything shabby. Instead of sample bottles of condiments (soap, shampoo) big bottles were provided so probably used by other guests before. TV was grainy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Convenient location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
They are in the process of a remodel so parts of the hotel are under construction which apparently set off the fire alarm when we were there. Our room was very nice and comfortable and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Convenient stop over when Ferry to Nanaimo is off.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Included free breakfast and shuttle to the ferry terminal.
Arrived late in the evening to discover my name posted and we were their Guest of the Day and had been upgraded to a One Bedroom Suite with a King bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to ferry terminal

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Very good. We were upgraded to a suite. Courtesy van took us directly to the ferry terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good hotel in an interesting area for birders.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Convenience on route to Point Roberts, underground parking garage, suite with an extra room, two high-quality TV sets.
What's an experience in a hotel/motel when you're traveling? You check in, go to your room, enjoy the evening, spend the night, get up and eat the continental breakfast, and leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Whistler BC Canada

Was a perfect location while visiting my mother .

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: said it all above
Cons: Maybe some more modern furniture in the sitting room but was still just fine.
Location: Was not there for fun as was there to visit my mom in hospital but the hotel provided me with all i needed and the shopping in Ladner was Awesome too.
I needed to stay there to be close to my mom as she was and still is in the hospital closest to her home in Tsawwassen The room was perfect with a nice little sitting space and tv /fridge and microwave,,,,then a little hallway where the bathroom facilities were and then a nice private and very comfortable room with another tv. Fantastic Restaurant /bar attached to the hotel{Awesome,,friendly staff}....Super Good food and I ate at least 5 meals there. The pool and hot tub are nice and clean too... Will always go back there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Overnight prior to Ferry

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Location: Ferry just 10 minutes away
Evening arrival and were surprised with upgrade to Jacuzzi Room. Pet friendly. Ample parking underground and on street. Friendly staff. No complaints. All positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Our home away from home

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: The bed could have been firmer....the other room in this hotel we stayed in previously had a firm comfortable mattress.
Location: There is a mall just down the street for shopping....a good walk or a quick car ride away.
Thank you for a great facility to stay in while we are visiting family in Tsawwassen. It is conveniently located, homey, offers a good nutritious breakfast, has very personable, friendly and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very comfortable- The staff was helpful when I made reservation and then when we checked in- friendly and knowledgeable. Room was very comfortable and well appointed. Thank you.