Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Room was nice and clean. Called down to change the burnt bulb, went down for same and desk agent was giving bulb to me instead of getting it fixed, not to mention the holder was in the ceiling. Mouthwash was used. Called desk for brush, waited couple of hours and called down again, agent again told me that I have to go down as there is no one else other than him working. Need to learn abour service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

convenient (near airport) and reasonably price

Posted Jul 2, 2014
hotel looks a little run down. room was clean. Receptionist was friendly. Coffee in room was poor. This is a low-budget place and so I cannot complain as it is close to the airport and we had a 7.30 a.m. flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The room was large and clean. value for money was good. Need to have a vehicle as sky train is a long walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Had to wait for over 50 mins for airport shuttle bus to pick me up from the airport. Apparently you are meant to ring the hotel whenever you reach the airport and then they come and pick you up. But I didn't know this and so just happened to get a space on the shuttle. So make sure you ring them from the dial phone once you reach the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

Good airport hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Its airport connection!
Cons: It would be hard to drive to - one way street!
Location: Confectionery two blocks away and several lunch places there too!
Good shuttle service makes this convenient to use from the airport. There is a White Spot on site. Staff are courteous. I would recommend this to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Ontario

White Spor and Irish Pub attached.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The shuttle driver excellent. Older Asian man. Restaurants on site that were very good. Very close to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired from Nanaimo

Convenient location...

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: The straight wooden chairs made it impossible to lounge in our room between our evening trips to Cirque du Soleil and Bard on the Beach
Location: We enjoyed visiting the charming little restaurant on the northwest corner of the block.
The hotel was clean, quiet (in spite of its location near the airport and major traffic) and it was convenient to both Oak and Granville, which made it easy for us to travel where we needed to be, with a minimum of fuss. Our bed was comfortable, but the two straight wooden chairs in our room, should be replaced with more comfortable chairs, if guests are expected to treat this space as 'home away from home'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value. close to public transit and airpo

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Staffs were great. they were very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from alberta

Good hotel for the price, good location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Good staff. A pool would have been nice and complimentary breakfast. Location is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my daughter

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I choose this location because it was close to the airport and my daughters house. The reason for the trip was to do some business in Vancouver so we also had easy access to that. The stay was extended so I could have time with my daughter and wish her an early birthday. It was a smaller room than I am used too. Disappointed in the no fridge because staying for 6 days that was something that was needed. I over looked paying for parking because it was in Vancouver. I think that my opinion of the hotel was biased because of Hotels in the interior we have stayed at offer more for the same amount of money. One thing that was disappointing with the hotel/house cleaning staff was the refreshment of the coffee and hot chocolate. One more there was only decaf. The morning I left there was no hot chocolate. I don't drink coffee (my husband did) so I have hot chocolate in the morning. I had to made a stop on my way out of Vancouver for my cup of Hot chocolate on the day I left.