Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Fine for the Price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The front desk staff was friendly. Hotel is outdated and could use a makeover, but it's close to the airport and the price was fair for this area. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello ID

Vancouver Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel with shuttle service from airport. However, no shuttle service to port, we had to request a cab--$30.00 (one of the reasons people go to Vancouver to catch cruise ships.. Hotel staff told us how to catch the sky train to downtown Vancouver. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gabriola Is.

Noisy

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: OK near airport
Location: Horrible Whitespot, an embarrassment.
I have an idea that when we boo with Expedia etc. they give a person the WORST rooms. The staff were very friendly, and the young lady moved us when we complaint about the noise. We had a overseas flight the next morning, thus wanted a good sleep. The White Spot restaurant was terrible. Not the usual standard. An embarrassment as a Canadian restaurant. All in all our room was good after being moved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Old, dated, go elsewhere

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff where overall great even in the rest. The shuttlebus driver was great also. The workers and the beds are the only things good in this whole
Cons: all of the above
Location: Nothing to do at all. The conveinence store that was pointed out to us a few blocks away was worse than the hotel.
Staff and shuttle bus were the only things that this hotle has going for it. I woldn't even have my dog stay in this hotel. Spiders in guest rooms, mold build up in bathrrom, hallways walls beat up, stains and mildew smell throughout, dark and dingy feel through out, the elevators where scetchy and you could take stairs down and out of hotel but it was impossible to find stairs to go to upper level from main level, the attached rest. really needs to change oil in fryer, all the food vending machines picked over. I could go on but why bother.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Coast Hotel disappoints

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to the airport and its free airport shuttle.
Cons: So much could be done to improve the hotel: wi-fi signal, room colour, lamps/fixtures update, the bathroom floors were INCREDIBLY slippery, dangerous.
I have stayed at the Coast Hotel in Nanaimo and foolishly expected something similar. Did. Not. Happen. We had a very very basic hotel with the barest of decor and amenities. It was a full on disappointment and if my 82 year old mother wasn't too tired to move hotels, I would have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but lacking amenities

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Based on pictures of the rooms, I expected this hotel to be a bit more upscale. It's located on Marine Drive, so it's in a bit of an industrial area. When we arrived, early in the morning, we were told bluntly that check in wasn't until 3. They'd take our bags, but there was no where for us to go. The lobby was so tiny as to effectively not be considered as a waiting area. We went for a walk to the subway, which wasn't far away, and spent a lovely morning in Vancouver City Center. Once we came back and a room was available everything was better, but the first early morning experience was a little lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to bus routes

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience to airport
Cons: Cleanliness and influence on white spot restaurant which definately spoils the entire experience of the good points of the hotel
Hotel was very basic but beds were reasonable. The white spot restaurant on site was disgusting, very dirty, food terrible and sevice nin existent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good for stop over

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle, handy to airport.
Cons: Is in need of a facelift and update of rooms.
Location: Seemed an ok location. Did go for a walk around area and seemed reasonable area.
Clean hotel and room. Good experience with the staff. Very handy for stopover and sleep after long flight. Restaurant right there with reasonable meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and very clean rooms
Location: Free shuttle to airport, BART from there for $9.00 return to downtown and trolley F to Pier 39 for $.75
Every staff member we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. No complaints whatsoever. The room was one of the cleanest we have stayed in lately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Not a 3 star

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: major Reno
Location: There is not much near by
The bath tub had mold all around it. The rooms and Hotel need updating