Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by kris

So-so

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Front desk was nice. Room was ok. Nothing to eat at night or anywhere nearby. Breakfast was disgusting and the one of the ladies serving was totally rude. Overall it is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close to bus

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Was told there was a pool but nothing about it being closed
3 out of 5
by hubert from kamloops, bc

ok room for value

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: breakfast was included in price
Cons: needs a general upgrade. very outdated
older motel, inside room, quite noisy. good value for the room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for what you pay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Toilet and bath tub.
Clean and cozy room. Good breakfast. Close to everywhere. Good staffs. Bathroom can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Mount Vernon, WA

Clean accommodation, excellent location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The location of this hotel is the best feature, I think. We like the outskirts of Vancouver the best, which includes Capilano Suspension Bridge Park, Grouse Mountain, Horseshoe Bay and the ferries. It's proximity to the Lion's Gate Bridge makes it very easy to go explore the city of Vancouver, as well. There is no extra charge for parking, which we always appreciate. The owners can be seen on-site, overseeing the maintenance and guest comforts. I like that, too, and I think they are very nice people. We felt welcome and cared-about. It's rates are very affordable, and for that we do not expect goose down comforters and Jacuzzi tubs. We did get a comfortable bed in a clean room, and rested well on the three nights we stayed there. There is no hot breakfast, but next door at the Best Western there is a very good Dutch-style breakfast and lunch restaurant, and you can walk across the street to Denny's and Earl's. The best thing I can say is that it served our needs very well, and we will return to it the next time we visit Vancouver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent basic hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and quite. Good basic hotel
Cons: Could be improved by a little more pride of ownership. No thought put in the breakfast. Just something to eat.
Good place for the discounted price I paid. Basic clean hotel. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great location.....right off the bridge so you can enjoy Stanley Park and come back easily. Fantastic access to public transportation. Excellent staff, clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. Free parking, breakfast and WIFi......cannot beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The room size
The room was excellent and the price was extraordinarily good. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was fine as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: room is very clean, nice breakfast WiFi GOOD
Cons: Same of the staff at the reception can be more nicer ......not phony nice
room is very clean, nice breakfast WiFi GOOD, overall very nice place to stey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from San Jose, CA

Great affordable choice and easy location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: 4min drive to Capilano Bridge park, 8min drive to Grouse Mountain, 5min drive the other way to Stanley Park, and quieter/cheaper than staying downtown
Staff was very friendly, easy parking, room was basic but clean and a great deal on price! The location was wonderfully easy (we had a car though). Breakfast was good (I'm not sure what omelettes other reviews talk about-- there was hot food, but no omelettes), and I'm not sure what else you could need! Would definitely stay there again.