Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cariboo region BC

Good place to access Vancouver.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Excellent value for money. Good breakfast.
Cons: Not for the price
Location: Near North Vancouver attractions. Easy access driving to Vancouver, the Whistler highway.
Pleased with the room, service, and good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good location for outdoors activities!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I had a great time! I spent 5 relaxing days in north Vancouver!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A Disappointment

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Comfy bedding, good location, friendly receptionist, breakfast was good (w/ waffle maker).
Cons: Everything in the room was not clean and in working order. Follow-up on customer complaints receives a D-.
Location: Close to Capilano Suspension Bridge.
Great location and the breakfast was decent, but the lack of customer service was disappointing. Among other things, the phone in the room never worked, the dishes, glasses, etc. were dirty, and the freezer, long overdue a defrost, wouldn't even fit an ice tray. The friendly hotel staff apologized, but management's follow up was a utter failure. We plan to visit the area again, however, we will not be booking this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Comfort, great price, and breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, free breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Indoor pool.
Location: North Vancouver is the gateway to rail passengers to Whistler. There are parks and other attractions nearby.
We spent two nights at this hotel at the beginning and the end of the week. Two different rooms. Both were comfortable, quiet, and clean. Check-in and check-out was quick and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Overnight stay after arriving late and left early in the morning. Better than average breakfast area. Standard food availability for breakfast - coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, toast, yogurt, and waffle iron. Free wifi appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location, close to downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Location, price and amentities.
Cons: The lady that was working the buffet breakfast hovered over me and got in the way. I couldn't touch anything without her fussing over my ever move.
Location: very near Capilano Park, Grouse Mountain and Lyonsgate Bridge
We had a very comfortable stay. King size bed and bedding were better than most. The room felt larger than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not fancy but did the trick

Posted Sep 16, 2014
very friendly staff. room not fancy but did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to attractions

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights in a king room . Bed was very comfortable . Room was clean and had a kitchenette. Our room overlooked the courtyard. Breakfast was good. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable Hotel in North Van

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The beds are very comfortable. It is clean and the breakfast has enough variety.
Cons: The carpet in our room had some stains.
Location: We were in town visiting an elderly relative and other than visiting Ambleside park and walking along the beach, we didn't sightsee much.
Good location with good access to the freeway and downtown Vancouver. We have stayed there before and will stay again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient location hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and welcoming foyer and plenty of vehicle parking
Location: Plenty of eating places and easy access to the Bay and surrounding areas
Traveling from the USA through Vancouver to the Rockies an extremely well located Hotel.