Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redwood City, Ca

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Cons: To have a larger space for breakfast
Location: Good location
I enjoyed the stay in Comfort Inn. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A film shoot was taking place which ruined the sta

Posted May 16, 2015
No I will not provide any more Why must I abide by this stupid prompt?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Comfort Inn with really nice staff

Posted May 15, 2015
Staff were great. Loved eating breakfast in the courtyard. Lits of food with plenty of choices for breakfast. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: All I can say it the location was convenient.
Cons: All of the above.
The toilet actually moved when sitting on it. There were ants crawling on the windowsill near the bed. The fan in the bathroom did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Very budget

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed once before in a standard room and it was worth the $100. Booked this time and somehow ended up with a two bedroom suite. Clerk said it was "actually a really nice room" so I took it. Went inside to find a very outdated, stained room. Desk chair was stained and dirty. Floors were stained, lamp shades were stained. I even put a sheet over the couch so I felt safe sitting on it. Not to mention the party in the parking lot that went on until midnight that the night staff did nothing about. Def spend the extra $ to stay downtown. The only bonus was it was so close to the suspension bridge and Cypress lookout. Also very easy access to Stanley park and downtown, But I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel hit the spot, very close to downtown Vancouver and very well priced, great staff and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Arrived very late

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Even though it was almost midnight when I checked in, the fellow at the front desk was very friendly and cheerful.
Location: Restaurants and a transit stop were within walking distance
Nice king bed, great front desk staff, easy access to highway 1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Okanagan,BC

Thin walls

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Our first night we were able to hear every activity our neighbours were partaking in (and it was quite vocal). Rooms are dated. But clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Not bad for the price. Our room overlooked the pool...which has not been opened for the season....and looked very neglected. For what we needed the room to be, it was fine. We werent spending much time in the room so it met our needs for a decent price. Would stay again. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Not much you can do about must once it's there, I think.
I was looking forward to a night away, soaking in their advertised hot tub after a long drive. I was very disappointed to find out the hot tub opened in May, a fact which I didn't see on the website. The room was seemingly clean but incredibly musty. We had to keep the door open to the outdoors and open all the windows, which didn't help a lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They called us when we left something behind, which I appreciated. However, I wouldn't stay there again, nor would I recommend it, simply because of the musty room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice place close to mountains.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
You wanna hike, do nature photography, rest closer to the slopes in winter, party in downtown and don't want to pay huge cab charges stay here....nice breakfast places around it and just off Hwy 1. Recommend it highly.