Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keivan from Calgary

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I stayed from March 21, 2015 to March 23, 2015 at Comfort inn North Van. Nice and friendly reception guys. Comfort beds and pillows. Clean room and accommodation. Calm environment. Poor managing in serving breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

のんびりしたmotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
地域の人が週末にもしくは長距離運転のお父さんが手軽に泊まるモーテルです。あったかい朝食が無料で、部屋も清潔です。早朝のチェックアウトやタクシーの手配等も快くやってくれました。歯ブラシ、くし等備品はないですが、のんびりしたカナダのモーテルですから。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had good water pressure in the shower but ran out of hot water in 2 mins. Went to grab a towel to dry off and it had black wriggle bugs on it. Asked hubby to check the next one for me and it was clean. Sheets and all bedding was very clean :) Breakfast was really crowded and squished into a small area without adequate seating or tables for more than 2 families.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack, BC

Disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Great location. Room very clean, a bit dated and slight musty smell. The bed was very comfortable, all very fresh white bedding. We had a good night sleep but in the morning when we got up I killed 2 bedbugs in our bed. Needless to say we were shocked. My husband went out and bought garbage bags so we could bag all our stuff before putting it in the car. Management extremely good about our complaint, refunded our stay. Said they would deal with the problem immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice and cheap

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Overall clean and neat.
Cons: The bathroom looks a bit old. Not sure if the heating works.
Location: Close to capilano suspension bridge and a 15 minute drive to downtown Vancouver.
We stayed there for one night only and it was very convenient since we went there just to sleep. The facilities are ok, bathroom a bit old but everything else seemed fine. Close to some attractions and only a 15 minute drive to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

easy access

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet and a good continental breakfast.
Location: Left early to catch the ferry so didn't look around.
A great motel close to Trans Canada highway and the Horseshoe Bay ferry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice enough hotel but it's not going to be as accommodating. I give 3 stars because the Internet connection was terrible our whole stay. Couldn't do hardly anything which sucks if you are coming from out of the country
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom british columbia

Stay during New Years eve

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: close to amenities
Cons: better breakfast , bar fridge
Location: mountains, salmon hatchery, the lonsdale quay
Well, this is the first time staying at a Comfort Inn. It wasn't bad for the price I suppose but I did have higher expectactions. I would have liked to have seen a small bar fridge in the room. Most rooms have this. We had some medication we needed to keep cool and fortunately it was cold outside so we left in the car but just something I expect even if the room is cheap. The room itself was fine. beds were good. The bathroom was dated but served the purpose. The biggest disappointment was the full breakfast you advertise. This was a big reason for us staying there. The self serve thing was fine but the seating area is so small for the number of people you are serving. The second morning (New years Day)was busy and so we grabbed a coffee and wanted to just grab a muffin as there was no room in the seating area. The muffins were all gone. So I would say before you advertise a full breakfast, yes I guess you could consider it one in theory but really it was just a glorfyed continental and with not enough food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, BC

Okay value

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, and relatively quiet.
Cons: The rooms, at least in older section, need some upgrading - they are showing their age. Heating unit needs to be checked.
Location: It was easy access to Lions Gate Bridge and Hwy 1 Upper Level.
We booked at this hotel strictly because of price. We usually stay at another hotel near there, but chose this one because of price and continental breakfast. It seems to be a very old property, at least the part we stayed in. We couldn't keep the temperature consistent - the combination ac/heater was either blowing HOT or cold - no thermostat adjustment. We tried for hours. The bed was okay, but not that comfortable. The room was relatively clean and comfortable, bathroom etc. okay. Continental breakfast was okay, but not great. They had protein (egg and sausage), so that was good, as I am diabetic. Overall stay was okay, but not great. Staff was professional -they were training a new guy, so there were a couple glitches, but the trainer made sure everything came out okay. I would stay here again, but not my first choice on the North Shore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ladner, B.C.

Overnight convenience

Posted Jan 2, 2015
To avoid a long drive home after a New Years Eve party. The hotel should have extended their breakfast hours considering it was "the morning after" and guests were a little tired. Otherwise, it served the purpose.