Ratings based on 1,869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We went to Vancouver to catch a Canucks game with our son and his friend. The hotel on the corner of Grandville and Nelson was great for walking to shops and restaurants. Short walk to the arena as well. Lots of busses to get everywhere else. Nice big room with two beds and a pull out. Came with a microwave and fridge too. Free parking and breakfast was a huge bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Hotel was ok but would prefer a different location for next time. Everything is walkable but just the area itself isn't the best..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The room was extremely small and the surrounding night clubs were very loud throughout the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: location was awesome
Rooms are extremely small, bed was extremely soft.....not the best, but the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Surprisingly awesome

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I booked at Comfort Inn with relatively low expectations, and I ended up loving it. Great location, parking lot right off the street, accommodating staff, nice lobby, and my room was very clean, comfortable and, most importantly, roomy as hell. I checked out of this hotel wishing I'd made my trip longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tustin, California

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Chic interior Very affordable Parking was included with my stay, but I heard that some guests have to pay extra for parking.
Cons: The refrigerator in our room did not work. Rooms are a bit small but you expect that from a downtown location and low price.
Location: Convenient locale. Close to shopping and lots of fine restaurants. For families though, too many nightclubs and strip joints nearby.
I love the hotel that it is in the heart of Vancouver. Close to lots of lots of shops, fine restaurants, museums, office buildings, and Stanley Park. The staff was friendly. The price was also very reasonable. The interior decor was basic but chic. But the night before our check-in, a staff called and said they were overbooked. The staff was friendly and asked if we mind changing our room reservation. They said they were upgrading us to a bigger room, we agreed to the change. But I would've preferred our original arrangement since one of our children ended up having to share a bed with my wife and I and it was a bit tight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Very central to everything i wanted to do down town. The staff were very friendly and very quick to accomodate any request we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: It was downtown so we could met our cruise ship.
Cons: The front door, it was very uncomfortable to bring in our luggage into the hotel to have to climb a set of stairs with heavy luggage.
Location: Downtown, lots of restaurants.
The room was very pleasant and the reception also nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Small Room

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable bed.
Cons: Hotel needs exterior renovation. Any insulation against noise would also be a plus.
The exterior of the hotel is a little sketchy, but conveniently located. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but it was the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in in North America. We were on the first floor, which is above an Irish pub, so it was very noisy for the first half of the night. There was also a fair amount of hallway noise. Don't look out the window - very unpleasing view immediately across from the room we were in. The price was very reasonable, but next time we will pay a little more for a downtown hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver island

Clean and tidy hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I would rate this hotel a little higher Except for a couple of items that we did mention to staff and just received looks Our room was backed onto the elevator/stairwell and as late as 0300 people were running up and down stairwell yelling We paid for the breakfast in the Irish pub and were suprised to discover that "fresh fruit" was fruit cocktail fresh from the can oh well I do not anticipate staying there again