Ratings based on 1,714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in the heart of downtown

Posted Feb 26, 2015
great, although small room. Awesome location, we parked our car in the lot next door and were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was OK, nothing special

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Better sound proofing of the rooms from other rooms.
Location: Right next to Granville Street, so lots to do there - shopping, theaters, restaurants, etc.
The room was pretty nice, and was big enough. The price was great, and included parking. Breakfast was not included. The bed was pretty comfortable also. The location was great, right downtown in the center of the shopping, eating, and night life area. So that aspect was great. The only complaint I had was noise. Part of it was the location - my room was on the street, so had the street noise, which wasn't too bad. But the noise from other rooms was more noticeable. Not sure how thick the walls were, but certainly were not blocking out any noises from other guests in their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Convenient location Great value for money

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Walk anywhere
Location: Close to some of the best shopping in Vancouver,
Friendly helpful staff. So quiet, a nice surprise for central city! Comfy bed, room was really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Orchard, WA

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Its location
Location: The location is excellent, near everything downtown.
Overall it was good, they have a noise restriction after 10 PM for guests, but there was a lot of noise outside the hotel from rowdies on the street. The service and room were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Good location, price & breakfast
Location: We were able to walk to many things in the area.
Very good experience for an economical hotel. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: central
Cons: elevator
Actually quite quiet ..very comfortable..For the price, it was good...Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of the city but still quiet rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Had dinner downtown and caught a show all walking distance comfort and convenience would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Room too close to elevator

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Downtown location.
Cons: Better parking.
Due to the location of my room, the walls of my room vibrated whenever the elevator was in use. This made it very difficult to sleep. And I just can't be the first and only visitor to complain about this room. This issue seemingly could have been corrected years ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Rooms were very nice and clean, but the bad customer service took away from the positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enderby,B.C.

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing pretentious, just good solid quality and value!
Cons: Not much.
Location: Location was perfect, I found everything within a short walk or bus trip. Rogers center was only a 15 minute walk!
Don't be fooled by the plain outside, this place is really clean, quiet and comfortable.