Ratings based on 1,972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Florida

Good location and reasonably priced.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Staff was very nice and accommodating. The Doolin's Restaurant next door is a plus and great place to eat. Room size is a bit small but still ok if you aren't planning on spending a lot of time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Hotel is nicely positioned

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Position and presentation. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable as were the two bellmen we saw.
Found this hotel to be ideally positioned in terms of public transport and ease of getting around. The hotel has been recently renovated and presented well. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom set up well. The only criticism would be the lack of a fridge in our two queen bed room. A bar fridge would have been welcome in order to store milk etc in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything but a bit of a rugged area

Posted May 18, 2015
The rooms have been updated and were quite good. The hall carpets were a bit worn. The location was good but it is abut of a rugged area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
This hotel is very conveniently located downtown and has received many nice upgrades. I stayed on the 1st floor and there was a fair amount of street noise but overall, my stay was quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location, comfort of bed, and wide screen tv.
Cons: figure out how to stop the subway from interfering with the cable transmission, very frustrating.
Location: location was great. walking distance to major tourist attractions.
Overallly, this hotel is in a great location. The staff was great, well informed and helpful. Parking was convenient and my room was clear and bright. Unfortunately, my room view was of a youth hostel, which was in uncomfortable proximity forcing me to keep my shaders closed. The subway sound was heard throughout my stay, and the rumbling interfered with the cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hornby Island, BC

Such a nice surprise for an older hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Great bed, clean room, good amenities and ideal location close to shopping, eateries and entertainment.
Cons: Lobby could be updated as it doesn't reflect how nice the hotel actually is.
Location: Great location downtown, close to several eateries, shopping and entertainment. Also transportation (buses and sky train) close by.
The online pictures of the hotel rooms does not justify how nice it really is. Although the room was small, it was definitely adequate and beautifully and tastefully decorated, also great amenities, updated, very clean and comfortable. It was exceptionally quiet, considering its location downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kissimmee,FL

Posted May 9, 2015
Good for a stopover before a cruise. Convenient to both airport and cruise terminals. Found hotel to be clean, staff friendly, and close to restaurants for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Posted May 6, 2015
very helpful and pleasant staff, had no problems, clean rooms, and good breakfast. room a bit small,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to the Orpheum

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location and comfortable beds.
Cons: A fridge in the room.
The room was very comfortable and spacious, the WiFi was good. The only thing that would have made it better would be a small fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

ダウンタウンのど真ん中でどこにいくのも便利

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: ロケーション 清潔感のある部屋
Cons: 入り口のドアが狭すぎます
Location: 歩いてどこでもいけます。ウォーターフロントで自転車をレンタルしてスタンレー公園サイクリングがおすすめ
バンクーバーは小さな街なのでどこでも頑張れば歩いていけます。このホテルはダウンタウンのど真ん中なのでロケーションが最高でした。バス通りにあるのでバス便も最高。ただ、夜はうるさいです。一階がバーなので夜遅くまで騒いでいる声、パトカーの音が毎日聞こえました。