Ratings based on 2,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too expensive, nothing special.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The only public restroom available is in the bar next door. They also took a very long time getting our room ready. The room was very small and there was a long dark hair in the bed. Our window looked directly into a hostel. Overall it was way too expensive for the actual accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Nice hotel, close to everything. Some staff seem unfriendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Vancouver Vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything, the rooms need to be updated, the AC needs to be updated, and they need to do a better job of cleaning.
Location: The location is close to downtown, BC, and the Vancouver rail.
This hotel was rated 3 stars and it should be a 2 star. The AC is so old school that it makes so much noise when it comes on. We thought about opening the window but their is a hostal right across the window so we decided not to do that. You can hear every little noise, so not much sleep. The only thing they have going for them is the location. The pub down below the food and service is about a 2 star too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small hotel downtown location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location, air conditioning, quiet room
Cons: somewhere to sit, fridge,
Location: near downtown Vancouver and all amenities
Quiet room for such a busy location. Air conditioning was great. Room small with nowhere to sit other than one desk chair and on the beds. No fridge or microwave. Beds comfortable and room clean. Pleasant buffet breakfast in the pub next door supplied with the hotel room cost. Wouldn't recommend the food in the pub otherwise. Found the price high for what was offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Not very much. The hotel clerk when I checked was very nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The condition of the room, the cleaniness. Carpet was filthy and also wet where someone either spilled something or there was a leak.
The room was NOT clean. Was sad I paid so much. Very Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed. Good location
Location: Lots of Asian food eateries nearby.
We had come in by Amtrak train from Seattle. Short taxi ride to hotel. Hotel location very good. We could walk around downtown, didn't need to take public transport. Came back very late one evening from a tour, but we could take dinner at the pub downstairs. We had booked room with queen-size bed. Bed was soft and comfortable, but the room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Bom hotel, boa localizaçao, quarto e banheiros novos e limpos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
It was a fast overnight in a convenient location for an early morning train departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very nice

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Easy access and not overly expensive
Cons: Move the cups out of the bathroom
Location: We ate at Shuraku . . . delicous.
We rode the train from airport and walked from the waterfront/Granville station. It was easy and there is many people walking during light hours so we felt safe. The room is small and we only stayed there one nice before our cruise. Thought it was weird to have the cups in the bathroom but we didn't need them. We would do it again. And there was free coffee in the lobby what a perk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

good all around hotel with central location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: If you are fit, the hotel is within walking distance to just about anything you care to do in the downtown area.
Parking was included, a huge plus, no questions asked. Hotel staff told us if hotel lot filled they would reimburse us for an adjacent pay lot. Location was great, centrally located in downtown Vancouver. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Rooms were very well kept. Rooms were kind of loud at times as I don't think the walls were soundproofed very well but the hotel had a 10PM quiet time curfew that everyone seemed to respect so noise was not an issue for us.