Ratings based on 1,643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: free parking and close to what we wanted
very good for us clean and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location and parking.
Cons: Hotel entrance. It would be nice to have a ramp for guests towing a heavy suitcase. It was hard to carry the suitcase up the entrance stairs.
I was just there for one night. Excellent location to enjoy Vancouver downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was convient to us Granville st. not so nice

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: nothing
Location: within walking distance to a few things
room was clean, noise level low, staff helpful was close to st. paul's hospital which we were going for day surgery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Central location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel is just off Granville stret which is a very busy night life street and on the weekends the police block part of the street off. The hotel is extremely central to everything which was awesome. For the price we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

hotel is close to every attractions in Vancouver

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The room is decent and clean. Staff though are not that friendly, especially the staff at the front desk. They should learn how to greet guests. Hospitality Training will help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good value for downtown Vancouver

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent location in downtown Vancouver, very nice hot buffet breakfast.
Cons: Too bad the rooms were dated and a wall in my room needed painting to cover up scratches.
Location: Excellent location - within walking distance to skytrain, many buses, the Vancouver Art Gallery and Pacific Centre Mall.
Friendly staff, excellent location in downtown Vancouver, very nice hot buffet breakfast. Too bad the rooms were dated and a wall in my room needed painting to cover up scratches. Excellent bed and pillows. Overall very happy with my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Economy and location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The room was very small but comfortable. The downtown location is ideal and parking was included...a nice bonus. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very adequate- No complaints

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Good price. Close to where I needed to be. Free parking.
Cons: No gym on the premises
Comfortable and clean. It was great for the one nights lodging that I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Good location although can be noisy with pub below

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It was centrally located for convenience but a little annoying with only stairs to reception area with sizeable luggage to transport. Loved the fact they had windows that open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops

Great Price

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, comfortable bed and location next to an Irish Pub.
Cons: The carpet in our room
Location: The Irish Pub next door, Doolan's was nice, warm and friendly. The waiter advised us what to try and it was all excellent !!
We needed a fairly close location for a 1 night stay for a concert. It was a good location and took 15 minutes to walk back - which was very easy to do. We were upgraded to a corner suite and it was great. The King bed looked a little lumpy BUT it was very comfortable. The staff at the check in were great for directions as well as recommendations for eating and entertainment. Thanks to all. The only thing that could use a little updating is the carpet looked a little dirty - it could use shampooing or replacing. We brought our slippers so all was good.