Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget minded, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Bang for buck, I think this is a good choice. Room was clean, facilities in good order. Location was great, quick walk to sky train and close to airport too. Only strike against them was the breakfast: simple sugars and carbs. No protein. Horrible coffee.Hard to critique free, but breakfast was sub-standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Very nice place close to public transprotation.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
At first I thought I was in the sticks by the airport but when I found out how close it was to the elevated train I bought an all day pass and went all over water bus street buss and train all day for $9.75 Had lots of fun and slept like a baby. Even though the hotel was in the landing path you could not hear the planes in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, On

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: First the staff. They were welcoming and polite and knew their jobs. No fumbling around or indecision. Second the room. It was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The location of the ice machine, on the ground floor, by the parking garage. Tired, down 4 floors and fumes from parking garage.
Location: First impression of the neighbourhood was not great - very industrial. But once inside staff are friendly and the rooms are immaculate. Casino is clos
.My stay was great but I want to special koodoos to the gentleman who worked the overnight shift at the front desk. He was so welcoming and conversational. Even gave me an Airport update of my flight and what gate it was. Then he told me about the weather at my destination and kept me company while I enjoyed a coffee waiting for the shuttle.Great job of hiring!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to the sky train.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient
A little sketchy walking to the train but it is very doable. Make sure you reserve spot on bus if using that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Location: Just stayed over the one night -
Good for a one night stay. Close to the airport , and a continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Bad costumer service

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Front desk staff lacks of manners to treat costumers. Cheap breakfast with a lot of starch, minimum of protein. WiFi very weak signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Outstanding Hospitality

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Customer service, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, cost of the room.
Cons: The area across front he hotel is an empty lot that is quite messy.
Location: Close to the airport and a very nice restaurant nearby.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. We were met by extremely pleasant front desk staff. They recommended a nice restaurant that was within walking distance to the hotel. When our shuttle showed up late to pick us up, they paid for a cab to transport us to the airport. The cost for the room, customer service, cleanliness of the hotel, and excellent breakfast made this an outstanding stay. We could not have been happier with our choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a noisy airport hotel with poor services

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The lady working in the breakfast area was diligent and helpful.
Cons: Staff needs to be more ready to help and be kind and sincere
Location: 10-minute drive to the airport with a shopping mall within 20-minute walk.
Planes were just besides you if you enjoyed watching them landing. Staff provided misleading info when asked for nearby restaurant and boarding pass printing. Based on our experience, this hotel's rating was iinflated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON

Shuttle

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly reception at desk even though we arrived at midnight.
Cons: Shuttle communication.
Location: Did not have time to explore anything.
Ordered shuttle to airport but it didn't show up. So then hotel ordered us a taxi but failed to provide us with a chit. Therefore, the taxi driver was quite made at us...saying we had to pay, but we contacted the hotel again and the taxi driver had to go back to get the chit. Unfortunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and convenient.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We only stayed one night but the staff was quick and efficient getting us checked in and out and the shuttle to the airport was punctual. The room and bathroom were clean and the beds were comfortable. I would stay again and recommend to others.