Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sechelt

Pleasant surprise after long flights..

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Location: Airport, Skytrain station
The hotel was easily accessed from the airport and close to skytrain station. The staff made booking-in quick and pleasant. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Late check out was offered without prompting. Well priced for the services provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great breakfast!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We had a flight to catch early, the hotel shuttle made it easy, nice place, great staff. Awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for air travel.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We arrived after a long day of travel rather late at night. There were still two staff members working the check in desk. They were prompt and courteous in checking us in and informed us if we needed any further help with reaching our final destination they would be more than happy to assist us. The hotel is somewhat dated but very clean and the bed was amazing. Contemplated a late check out just to enjoy it a little longer. If air travel out of YVR requires a hotel stay on either end of a trip again I will definitely book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver island

Close to the airport. Staff very courteous.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Shuttle service could be extended for international flights coming in
Location: n/a
Short time here, hotel was convenient to airport. Staying here as well on return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Ideal location for the airport

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, BK and subway over the road.
Value for money! The hotel was very clean and tidy exceeding the rating for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, BC

great value close to airport

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, quiet location near airport. Complimentary breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The shuttle bus at the airport was hard to recognize as I didn't notice the hotel name on the van. The bathtub was old.
Location: Half a block away is a grocery store and fast food restaurants.
I had a good sleep after a long flight. I was able to check in early with easy check in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo, BC

Location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location close to Canada Line for access on foot.
Cons: Hotel rooms were a bit drab. Could be brightened up.
Location: Access to the Canada Line and local busses, but one has to walk through puddly parking lot to get to the transportation.
Walkable from Canada Line and has shuttle to the airport, which were two of our requirments. Hotel was OK, staff more than friendly. Breakfast was basic but OK. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
location of the Hotel is in a run down neighborhood that would did not feel safe walking around in at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service to hotel with a great shuttle driver, decent breakfast.
Cons: Condition of the hotel. Dirty and needs renovation.
Location: Near airport
I expected more from this hotel than I got. We arrived on a layover after a long flight and was happy to find the hotel close to the airport. However it still cost us $20 flat cab fee to get to the hotel. Good points :free shuttle back to the airport the next morning and good waffle breakfast. Disappointments was it being old and dated, very noisy (between rooms and from the hallway) and just didn't feel clean. I would rate this at most to be a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oita

オールドスタイルの心地よいホテル

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: 古い建物だと思いますが、サービスは行き届いていると思います。
Cons: コンセントが少し少ないかもしれませんね。
Location: 近くにスーパー(2件)と、ラーメン屋、スターバックス、サブウェイ等があります。 交差点には、歩行者用のボタンがあります。日本とは少し違う所にあるので、少しわかりにくいかもしれませんね。
建物は古いと思いますが、清掃は行き届いており、スタッフも心地よい方が多かったです。 何よりも、空港からのシャトルバスが出ていて、バスに乗れば宿に着くのも安心できます。もちろん、空港行きの予約もフロントでできます。 朝食は朝の5:30からとかなり早い時間から対応してくれているのも良かったです。 SkyTrainの駅からは少し歩くのと、何も無いとは思いますが、道中、あまり外灯等の少ない道を歩くのが気になるかもしれません。近くにカジノがあるのも、気にはなります。(私は、賭け事をしないので…)