Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Small rooms, didn't feel clean

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This is an old hotel, the rooms did not feel very clean, or kept up very well, the hotel front desk staff wasn't knowledgeable about the surroundings or street locations. But the location of the hotel to downtown was perfect and within walking distance to everything we were there for.
2 out of 5
by from Europe from London, UK

Tired facilities

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Like the location. But renovation is long past due. Personnel was friendly. Service level very basic. Price high relative to facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean from Lakewood, CA

good location near the convention centre

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: It needed better lighting for reading in bed. That was very poor.
Location: It was a few short blocks from the convention centre and close to the big shopping area, as well.
I was pleasantly surprised to find my room already available when I arrived in the morning. It was a little noisy, as I was near the elevator, but not too. I appreciated discovering an extra pillow and blanket in the drawers, but there was little storage space (small closet). Fine for what I wanted - clean, close in, and all I needed was a shower and a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and shuttle
Cons: Lower the price
Location: Walking distance to the water and shops. Nice area of town.
Great location to the cruise ships with a free shuttle. The hotel was older but clean and roomy enough for four people. However, it was over priced!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location but very cramped room

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: room and bed were small
Convenient location; shuttle to cruise; otherwise just fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Vancouver

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff
Cons: ?
Location: You were only a couple of blocks from the waterfront which was AMAZING!! The Cactus Club Cafe was close and DELICIOUS
Room was small but very clean, comfortable. No views because downtown but staff at the desk couldn't have been friendlier and helpful. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff was very helpful and knowledgable hotel is in great location if u are going on a cruise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Houston, TX

Alaska Cruise pre-cruise stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location to the cruise terminal
Cons: N/A
Location: There was a shopping mall about 2 blocks from the hotel but we did not find it until we were on the way to the terminal.
The hotel was very close to the cruise terminal and in fact you can walk to the terminal. The hotel was close to some eating restaurants but the prices were excessive for the meals. The room was very small but comfortable. I cannot say that I would choose this hotel again now that we have a better feel for downtown Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James

Nice Hotel Everything was as I expected it it .

Posted May 18, 2014
No complaints everything was as i expected it to be .
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Kitimat

Close to gastown and downtown shopping

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Price could have been better and breakfast could have been included
Location: Close to the sky train, gastown, & downtown
The hotel was ok, nothing special for the price paid.