Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's ok and clean

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel is clean, you wanna go downtown, it is however a bit of walking from the nearest SkyTrain station, about 10 minutes. Once on the SkyTrain, it's about a 10 minutes ride. Don't expect to do anything in the hotel, it's ok for sleeping, but don't stay there during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Loud hotel. Poor customer service.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Beds were pretty comfortable. There was a good sized mini refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Bathroom was old and broken. Noise was unacceptable, as was customer service.
Location: There is a McDonalds next door. There were a couple of Vietnamese restaurants across the street.
Our room was very loud. It sounded like our upstairs neighbors were periodically jumping on the floor. The noise woke our toddler up multiple times. When we complained, the employee at the front desk said he would fix the problem, then we didn't hear from him again and our call wasn't answered when we called back. The noise went on from at least 9pm-11pm. The room was fairly nice, except the bathroom, which had poor ventilation and very slow tub drainage, which led to a big buildup of water when we showered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

GREAT for the Price and Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
when out of town for work, I am typically fortunate enough to be able to stay in much higher end hotels than this one. However, when I'm just out for a personal few days, I look for comfortable, clean, inexpensive accommodations (inexpensive relative to the big, brand name hotels in the same area). I've read about some people calling the area that this hotel is in ..'sketchy'...but really, it's simply not in the nicest part of town. The area that this is located in is fine; nothing to write home about but not even close to being horrible or slummy...just, slightly less than, say, middle class. Totally safe during the day and likely at night, within reason. Incredibly close to downtown Vancouver but at half the price of the big downtown hotels. The hotel is clean, the rooms (I've now stayed twice in 2 different rooms) are extremely clean and well laid out. This last trip I stayed in a room that looked recently renovated...totally modern. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Continental b'fast was fresh and tasty. Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located. Restaurants and bank ATM within walking distance.
Staff is nice and accommodating knowledgeable about the city. We were upgraded to a large suite however the facility is old and dirty. Sofa in our room is very dirty and the fabric on the seat became shiny and reflects light. Bathroom is small and has awkward layout. Breakfast selection is ok but limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, no big complaints

Posted Jul 26, 2014
My wife and I stayed for three days to visit Vancouver for vacation, and this hotel was a fair bargain. Free parking, free wifi (that worked most of the time), and a reasonably clean room. A tip, the bar across the street, The Tipper, had some excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

my stay in days inn

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: didnt care for the location too much, but bus was close by.
hotel was wonderfull ,clean and quite,and very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo trevller

Room clean, friendly stuff, free parking &brkft.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
For the money we paid, it is a good hotel, free parking, free breakfast which increase the ranking.also good thing is that there is a restaurant cross the street, I wish there are more,,,, By staying there, enable us witness the difference between east and west Vancouver. Hotel is on east where the poor live. Bring your own shampoo, I had to buy one at shopper drug.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not like it

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Room dirty. Nice garden. Near to many Asian restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very well located, great Vietnamese food all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Convenient hotel in city center

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Central location near restaurants, gas station, and city center. Hotel lobby has filtered water and ice.
Cons: Breakfast selection could be enhanced. Toilet should be checked for leaks.
Location: Close to city center and eateries. Minutes to harbor and parks.
Hotel has good Wi-Fi in room. Staff is nice and accommodating. Facility is old but adequate. Bathroom is a bit small and has a leaky toilet. Breakfast selection is somewhat limited.