Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from San Antonio

great stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: many great amenities
Cons: parking needs to be better
Location: metrotown was awesome
very pleasing , staff and room were great ,casino is impecable , very easy to find and exceeded my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Floren from Washington state

Neat hotel with closeby Casino.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The employees friendly attitude .
Cons: None, I can think of.
Location: The hotel is connected to a Casino. This is very convenient to people who like to gamble. Shopping areas and restaurants are short distance from the
First impression means a lot to me and our friends. As soon as we arrived at the hotel lobby, you can feel the friendly atmosphere around us. We were taken care of right away with smile on their faces. All our questions about the area were all answered well. The room we prepared to have was available at that time we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Good- only there for one nite, Casino was nice- didn't win anything though, hotel nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Errol from Toronto

GREAT HOTEL!!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: From the time of checking in to the time of leaving the hotel staff were great and always ready to assist.
Cons: Actually I cannot think of anything. The only thing I would like to see is that the Guest Rooms have at least 1 complimentary bottle of water!
Location: The Casino in the premises is a great attraction! Did not have time to walk around.
Everything about my stay was excellent. Had one small problem in the Breakfast Room where I had some human hair in my Oatmeal. Apart from that I must say that the service was great and I had a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by susy from calgary

great hotel shame about the air conditioning unit

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: EBO, casino and the bed!
Cons: air conditioning units need to be replaced with quieter ones!
Location: arrived by taxi and couldn't see anything in walking distance.
Good hotel if you are not looking to walk to restaurants, we found enough with the dining places in the hotel and casino. Room air conditioning unit very noisy as was highway noise. Apparently if you upgrade you don't have this issue but we didn't realise that until after the event! Hot tub was not very hot and the sauna took a while to heat up but once it did it was excellent. Great dining options enjoyed EBO and the bar in the casino. Tried the buffet but not good, Chinese food was overcooked and pretty tasteless, the salad bar was so good luckily! Casino was great and we enjoyed a few hours in there.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre and for taking the tine to post your review. I am glad to see you had a great experience at e.b.o. Restaurant and had the opportunity to relax in the hot tub and sauna. We do regular preventative maintenance on our air conditioners to ensure they are in good working order but if ever you have a concern during your stay please let us know immediately so we can ensure you enjoy your stay. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
I had a great time at this hotel. The staff were very pleasant and curteyous. The service in the restaurant was very good. car parking was free and the internet connections was great. The location is great not far from Vancouver and it is a walking distance from the B.C.I.T campus.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre on your recent visit. I am so happy to see your great comments but am concerned that you would rate us only one star. Please be aware when staying with us again that if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please let us know as we strive to provide all our guests with an exceptional experience. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Service great, staff really nice food is good location for business perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea

buisiness

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The hotel was perfect for what I wanted. A clean and friendly hotel located where I needed it to be. The casino was a fun surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Internet access in room