Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A clean, quiet place.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Bathroom could be upgraded a bit; was older but very clean.
Location: Near the airport, the border of U.S. and Canada, and near White Rock.
This was a comfortable place to stay at a decent price and not too far from the airport. The room wasn't the most modern but was sparkling clean and roomy enough for us. Restaurant was nice; only had an appetizer but it was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wpg

No entrance

Posted Feb 1, 2015
There were no signs showing how to get into the hotel, extremely frustrating late at night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donaldfrom Nanaimo

Worth staying longer1

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there only one night. The room was very clean and for being close to Highway 99 it was extremely quiet. We didn't have time to watch TV but it would be nice to see them update to a flat screen TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, WA

Location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The clerk on duty was very pleasant, and answered questions I had. The room was nice, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean.
Cons: My friend and I were only there one night, so I really can't comment on this. As I said, I found nothing wrong.
Location: The small town of Ladner is nearby, where there are good restaurants, and lots of interesting little shops. I wish we could have stayed longer.
I found nothing wrong with the hotel - the biggest difficulty was finding the correct exit from the freeway in the dark, and being unfamiliar with the area. I would suggest to any others going to the Town and Country Inn, to do it in the daytime, as there is more than one exit from the freeway at that point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Peachland, BC

Could use a facelift

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very dated and had a musty smell. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I doubt I would stay here again which is unfortunate as it is located close to our family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Nothing really bad to say. It is an older hotel. Clean, and maintained well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Liverpool

Good stay in Delta

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate but difficult to access. Convenient for Vancouver and the ferries.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan J.from St Elsewhere

no wi-fi within room but very clean room

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was clean and new, bed was great but wifi was only operational from the hallway and lobby directly downstairs. Staff blamed it on the internet service provider. Very lame excuse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walterfrom Kimberley, B.C.

Location problem.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The problem with this hotel is that it is extremely hard to find since they have created the perimeter road. I drove from the hotel to the Tsawwassen Ferry (13 km)to drop off a passenger. Even with using my vehicle GPS and my IPhone GPS, it took me 1.5 hours and numerous kms to find my way back; apparently, the inability to find the hotel is the norm.