Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Vancouver Island

We had such a wonderful time, everyone very polite

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Amazing time,we will be staying there again, very accommodating, clean and comfortable, and it's located right in the heart of downtown Vancouver. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Kitimat

Incredible staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: I have never been treated so well by the staff of a hotel.
Location: Very close to skytrain, great eating and shopping. Close Canada Place as well.
The staff at this location go above and beyond. They made any future decisions on where to stay in Vancouver a no-brainer. Great location close to the skytrain. Allison at the reception was an incredible guide to where to go for entertainment while we stayed there. What a nice experience!
4 out of 5
by Ray from Toronto

Missing Facilities

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: minibar, bathrobes and seating
Location: Close to nice things but bad things as well. Will choose another location on my next trip.
I was surprised that there was no minibar, no bathrobes and limited seating for a suite. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Not likely to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Kelowna

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location was great, easy to get to, bed was very comfortable, free internet
Cons: Price of parking is high, as is any place in downtown Vancouver.
Location: Great location, 10 minute walk to Coal Harbour, and many shops and eateries near by. Canada Line is 3 minute walk
Staff was excellent, easy check in, bell desk staff was friendly and on top of things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Downtown Vancouver

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Almost didn't notice this hotel while passing by, but inside looks nice, clean and classy. The room was spacious and was very clean. Hotel staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Tacoma, WA

Great stay, centrally located!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Its central location was great. We were able to get anywhere in the city, by walking, within 15 minutes. Near the water, near the steam district.
Cons: Nothing we could see, a tremendous find and a fantastic weekend getaway.
Location: Stanley Park, Convention waterfront area, Historic Steam District, Shopping district, plenty of great restaurants, water taxis and subway nearby.
Establishment was easy to find. Staff were cordial and very accessible, we immediately felt welcome by the concierge and the check in staff. There was a promotion going on, so our room was upgraded, and it also covered our parking fees. Our room was huge, well kept and comfortable. Our patio was the entire lengthen of the room, and had a great view. We went to explore a little of the night life, and when we came back there were strawberries and a neat little doughnut dish on our desk to share. The next morning the concierge walked us through a map of the city, how to get different places (also places to avoid). They also gave us ideas for good restaurants. If you are looking for centrally located, clean, friendly and great views of the city, this is where you will want to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to light rail trasit hub- Waterfront Station

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Cons: Restaurant could expand menu options.
This hotel is convienently located with light rail hub a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Well-located, fantastic staff, good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location . Walkable to great restaurants

Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014