Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good for business travel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms are bigger than most hotel rooms, even the ones that aren't suites.
Cons: My only complaint is that the restaurant is not open for dinner, and the prices at the restaurant and the bar are both much higher than similar places
Location: It adjoins the SFU Centre for Dialogue, very convenient if you're attending an event there or at the SFU Harbour Centre across the street.
This is a very nice hotel and the staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Excellent service.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Alison from the front reception was excellent and provided exceptional service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great suite hotel to stay at before a cruise.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very quaint suite. Staff very friendly. Love the private counters when checking in versus a long desk. Feels more private and personable.
Cons: Front entrance more clearly marked. We took the doors that immediately had stairs looking at you.
Location: Location was perfect to walk to shops , close to Canada Place not to mention very walkable to the cruise terminal and Tram.
The suite is nice for the extra space and having 2 TV's. So close to pull your suitcases to the cruise ship. Lots of shops around & near Canada Place. Right in the heart of Vancouver. The airport tram is so close that you don't need a cab, and cheaper then a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location. Close to cruise terminal.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We spent one night at this hotel before boarding our cruise ship. It is close to the Waterfront station of the Sky Train that we took from the airport on arrival in Vancouver. It is close to Water Street shopping and to Canada Place where you can eat and enjoy the view of Coal Harbour. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Very nice staff!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
When we checked into the Delta, I was in the beginning stages of a cold. I sent my husband down to the nearest drugstore to get some medicine. One of the valet attendants Donnie was so nice and helpful to my husband. He guided him in the right direction. And when my husband returned Donnie had put together some tea bags, lemon, honey and brought a tea kettle to our room. He wouldn't even accept a tip from us! What a caring and compassionate guy who you could tell loved his job! Thank you Donnie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

centrally located

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: location, great ice machines! King Suite with sliding doors to living room was nice perk
Cons: beware...Expedia lists address as 550 West Hastings which is physical location ...BUT Lobby access is off Seymour Street..
Location: great restaurants around Canada Place, Gastown..with Blenz/Starbucks/ Tim Hortons all easy reach
nice hotel close to the combined terminal for SeaBus, Skytrain, WestCoast Express and Canada Line ( rapid transit from Airport). 1 block from Gastown, 2 blocks from Canada Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Comfortable hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: sight seeing, dining
5 minutes walk to train station (from/to airport), Canada place, shuttle bus from/to Capilano park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Comfortable, excellent service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Service, food and room comfort.
Cons: Perhaps new decor. While it does not look worn out, or even outdated, it has not changed much in the 14 years I have been coming here.
Location: Walking distance to all of downtown, and close to Gastown, Chinatown. Lots of good restaurants, shopping, nightlife, and walking.
I have stayed at this hotel for many years, and the quality of service, the food, and the comfort of the rooms has been consistently of high quality. While it is a few blocks out if the way compared to some if the downtown hotels, it is an easy walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity and cleanliness
Enjoyed the stay immensely. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff, from the reception down to the cleaners! Would thoroughly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very comfortable bed and house keeper is very nice. Would recommended to anyone.