Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to Gastown

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My wife and I had a suite which included a separate sitting room. Very roomy expecially after being in a cabin on a cruise ship for a week. We had an excellent breakfast in their dining room. Being only a block and a half from Gastown and the waterfront was a major attraction. The only drawback was the lobby. It was outdated, especially the chairs. However, that is minor compared to the plusses of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Great hotel very central

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing that I can think
A great hotel, staff could not do enough for you. Room was very clean and spacious. Centrally located in Vancouver, just a short walk to everywhere. As I was travelling on my own I felt safe and confortable. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good base to explore Vancouver

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is very close to the main train station in downtown Vancouver, which can take you to and from the airport, and also close to Canada Place, which is the starting point for a lot of trips and tours in the Vancouver area. The hotel itself is secure, with a lift that requires a room key to operate, and the rooms are huge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Convenient, clean and comfortable with very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Delta suites, not what we expected.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We decided to stay at the Delta for the location. We were in vancouver for medical appointments and needed easy access with our own vehical. When we got there it was confusing because the lobby is hidden in an alley and we had to circle around the block twice to finally find the entrance. Inside the lobby was nice, set up strange, but nice. We were not impressed with the guy checking us in, he was treating us like foreigners. He kept getting us to repeat ourselves as if we were speaking in an accent.... We were born and raised in BC. He had offered us to upgrade our room for $20, so we fugured 'why not?'. That being said, we are now curious what our original booking looked like, because the updrade was nothing special. The cleanliness of the room wasn't as expected. There were some long dark hairs found on the one pillow and some flecks of ??? Under the blankets. I was too tired from our drive, and too sore from sugery to care to complain. Which is why I'm writing this review. Our check out however, was lovely. We had a very sweet girl check us out. She asked us about our reasons being in vancouver and was very empathetic when she heard our reasons. We really appreciated that! Ps. Where's our cookie?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above.
Very good hotel. Centrally located. Hop on hop off bus pick up around 5 minutes away. Cruise ship Port very close by. Restaurant's close by. Staff at Hotel very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Canada Place for cruise passengers

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: in downtown and close to Canada Place
Cons: The stairs were steep and dark in color, a hazard for pedestrians.
Location: easy to go to Stanley Park and a good Asian restaurant just next door.
The hotel was within walking distance to the cruise terminal at the Canada Place, and just next door to a good Asian restaurant. The suite had no kitchenette and the separation of living area depended on room category (we were assigned a room with good separation of sliding door, and another room within no door but a cabinet. We booked two rooms for six people through Expedia which clearly stated extra beds available, but were told that no extra beds were requested by Expedia and we should contact the hotel in advance. It was a big surprise, but the issue was solved as the hotel had empty rooms with extra sofa beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

We were totally misled by staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: recommended by travel agent
Cons: More competent staff
We were misled by staff. Some of our family had arrived a few hours before we did. They were waiting for our call that we had arrived. We were given the incorrect room number so it appeared they were not there. They sat in their room waiting for our call. Other family members were arriving in the evening after having flight connection difficulties. I was told at 8 PM that this family had checked in at 6:30 PM. I looked all over the hotel for them and was rather frantic that I could not find them. The desk kept insisting that they had checked in at 6:30. Finally about 9:30 PM staff agreed to check the room and found no luggage or evidence that anyone had been there. Family did not arrive at the airport until 10:15 PM. They did text me about their arrival. I was put through undue stress as they lied about the check-in. The room was reserved for 3 adults and there was one queen size bed! No other rooms available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer, ab

One night !

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great hotel, well located. Just close to everything. No pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing,China

Nice hotel close to subway.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Easy to find and convenient traffic. Nice front desk, professional, and friendly.