Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Very friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Amazing staff - great check-in/check-out experience. Very friendly to my children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Best customer service I've ever had at a hotel. They made our stay great and I recommend delta to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Vehicle parking
We required a downtown hotel in order to attend a concert at Rogers Arena. The Delta was handy to the skytrain for easy access to the arena, The only drawback to the hotel (along with many others downtown Vancouver) is the lack of vehicle parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Great hotel near Gastown with helpful staff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay at the Delta Vancouver Suites. The staff was very accommodating. We really appreciated the nice little gift (rubber duckies and a book) for our daughter. We enjoyed breakfast each day at the on-site restaurant. The hotel is a stone's throw from trendy shops and restaurants in Gastown. It is also within walking distance to Granville Island, Robson St. and Stanley Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Staff members were very friendly and accommodating. I really liked the location and it's convenience to coffee shops, restaurants, and shopping.
Cons: Parking in the structure to be a bit more convenient.
Location: Harbour Centre shopping, Gastown, sightseeing at Canada Place and the Convention Center
Located near the Waterfront, Canada Place, and Gastown. Within walking location to board cruises to Alaska or elsewhere. Great option for those looking for more than a typical hotel room. The rooms here are suites and have a private room from the living area. The rooms are well kept and clean. We stayed on the 18th floor and had a slightly obstructed view to the waterfront. The only dislike was on the first night, there was a motor running all night that we kept hearing machine like sounds. Luckily it was only one night so it may be from the nearby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bachelor party headquarters, thanks for everything

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Thanks for being such a great place to stay for the night of my friend's bachelor party, was very helpful. The lady at the front desk was very accommodating, and was a pleasure to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Upgraded because no room of the type I reserved was available. Terriific advice from desk staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We've stayed here several times and it's a great location with great staff and facilities. This time the 3 nights were each filled with a loud noise of machinery from an adjacent building, making sleep difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location
We chose this hotel largely based on previous reviews. We arrived very early (8.30am) on a flight from Australia and for a small fee we were upgraded to a king suite AND allowed early checkin. Checkin was very quick and uncomplicated. The suite (a corner room on the seventh floor) was bright, spacious and comfortable. There was some street noise, but given the location, that was to be expected, and it didn't keep us awake. We liked that the hotel was very close (200 metres or so) to the Skytrain station with a direct link to YVR, and so we didn't need a taxi to get to or from the airport. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montrose, CA

Great HQ for a visit to Downtown Vancouver

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect! BC Palace was a 10 min walk away, two blocks to sky train, and great eateries nearby.
Cons: I had issues with the TV self checkout but checking out at the counter was quick and easy.
Location: Great food and breweries (Steamworks!) are nearby. Sky Train that connects you to rest of city, including airport, two blocks away. BC Palace 15mins.
We stayed here three nights while in town for the Vancouver Rock 'n' Roll Half and 10K and it was absolutely perfect! We flew into YVR and hopped on the skytrain to the Waterfront Station, the hotel was a mere two blocks from the station (exit towards Granville Street!). The convention center where the expo took place was just a few blocks away and there was plenty to do in and around Gas Town. We also made a day trip to Granville Island which is either two sky train stops + a ferry away or a reasonable walk + ferry. We always came back to a relaxing and clean room. The TV had local sports and a few movie channels. The bathroom was spacious and well kept. The bed was soft and we had plenty of storage space. The free Wi-Fi allowed me to plan out trips on my phone/tablet beforehand, vital as I did not pay for a foreign data plan during the trip.