Ratings based on 2,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great Location, Friendly staff and decent room, good value for a hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whistler

Average nothing special

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It was close to downtown Vancouver
Cons: The Front Desk staff need to be more friendly
Location: Nothing
The Front Desk staff were not overly welcoming. I felt like I was doing them a favour by staying at the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

G oo id location for our needs

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: excellent staff....pleasant restaurant
Cons: Bathroom needs upgrade
Location: location was good for us as we wanted to walk in Stanley Park
attentive staff dealt with our requests and gave assistance when asked for....the hotel is quite old and some items such as the bathroom do need attention....eg the white loo seat was very discoloured on its underside. Most problems were small and not too much to worry about but we did feel it was a little below the level we enjoyed at the Sandman Hotel on a previous visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: it's affordable
Cons: heater noise
Location: lots of nice places around the hotel
The staff isn't very welcoming but efficient which is good. Sometimes the heaters from neighboring rooms would make some very loud hight pitch noises in the middle of the night. Thankfully i didn't last long. All in all you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view clean room

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We just did a one night but the view was great and the room was clean. Didn't like that our room was right outside the elevator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

The old tired hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Being on the lowest floor only a few feet from the parking lot was bad enough. The room was stuck in the 80's with stains on the ceiling, iron burns on the carpet and an AC syst that made way too much of a shake and rattle... Guess this was a truly budget room. Sheets & shower were clean and the TV worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

decent price, good area, nice staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I loved that you could control the room temperature and it was accurate to what I set it to. Great view and kind polite staff
Cons: Definitely need to fix the lack of hot water in the shower- it was not even lukewarm- totally cold! YIKES!!!!
Location: Super location and close to #19 bus which takes you to great areas to shop and eat. Also close enough to walk down Robson if you like brand name shops
This was all pretty much as I expected- clean and courteous and efficient, but don't expect modern or fancy...or sadly, hot water in your shower! That is my one and only complaint- but it sure woke me up and I didn't waste too much time getting clean, so I had lots of time to go get breakfast and meet my plane lol!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good room, clean, comfortable. Good hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Great value, location & comfort!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The international clientele, the security, the cleanliness, efficiency & comfort.
Cons: One night the wind was very strong & the sliding glass door "whistled" all night. Better weather stripping would be a good idea.
Location: Robson Street offers every type of restaurant, shop and attraction within walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel was perfect for the 3 days I was working in Vancouver- clean, economical & centrally located. The staff were very accommodating, giving me extra coffee and extremely friendly & polite. The bed was wonderful & comfortable, linens were clean, fresh & not too scented. Toiletries provided were pleasant & effective. There were 4 elevators, so there were no long waits- ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Old, small and noisy room

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location & rate.
Cons: The hotel needs renovation, especially insulation between the rooms and plumbing.
Location: Robson street is vibrant at night. There's a good Korean restaurant near the hotel.
The hotel is too old. The room is quite small. The main problem is there's no insulation between the rooms and noisy water running. If someone in the next room wakes up at night, goes to toilet, then you'll likely be awaken because of the noise. The buffet breakfast is so poor and expensive, but the view is great. Queen bed is as small as double bed.