Ratings based on 2,626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: it's affordable
Cons: heater noise
Location: lots of nice places around the hotel
The staff isn't very welcoming but efficient which is good. Sometimes the heaters from neighboring rooms would make some very loud hight pitch noises in the middle of the night. Thankfully i didn't last long. All in all you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view clean room

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We just did a one night but the view was great and the room was clean. Didn't like that our room was right outside the elevator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

The old tired hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Being on the lowest floor only a few feet from the parking lot was bad enough. The room was stuck in the 80's with stains on the ceiling, iron burns on the carpet and an AC syst that made way too much of a shake and rattle... Guess this was a truly budget room. Sheets & shower were clean and the TV worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

decent price, good area, nice staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I loved that you could control the room temperature and it was accurate to what I set it to. Great view and kind polite staff
Cons: Definitely need to fix the lack of hot water in the shower- it was not even lukewarm- totally cold! YIKES!!!!
Location: Super location and close to #19 bus which takes you to great areas to shop and eat. Also close enough to walk down Robson if you like brand name shops
This was all pretty much as I expected- clean and courteous and efficient, but don't expect modern or fancy...or sadly, hot water in your shower! That is my one and only complaint- but it sure woke me up and I didn't waste too much time getting clean, so I had lots of time to go get breakfast and meet my plane lol!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good room, clean, comfortable. Good hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Old, small and noisy room

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location & rate.
Cons: The hotel needs renovation, especially insulation between the rooms and plumbing.
Location: Robson street is vibrant at night. There's a good Korean restaurant near the hotel.
The hotel is too old. The room is quite small. The main problem is there's no insulation between the rooms and noisy water running. If someone in the next room wakes up at night, goes to toilet, then you'll likely be awaken because of the noise. The buffet breakfast is so poor and expensive, but the view is great. Queen bed is as small as double bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in downtown

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The view from the balcony!
The hotel is located right on Robson Street Vancouver's famous shopping street. If you are lucky you get a nice view in the one of the higher levels. The rooms are quite okay but nothing special!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good everything. Nice view. Good price.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Everything was great. The room could use some updates, but it was still very clean and nice. Excellent for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, nice enough

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location and the revolving restaurant. Staff were friendly
Cons: Breakfast hours, in revolving restaurant, though clearly posted, are a little odd. It ends at 10, especially for a weekend.
Location: Downtown, shopping on Robson Street, walking distance to almost any of the downtown, West End and Granville Island attractions-take water taxi.
I booked this hotel through the "book flight and hotel" button on Expedia. Frankly I would have never thought of it had I been booking on my own. The rate shown on the back of the door woul have been way too much for what was offered, but at the deal I received it was perfectly fine. Lovely revolving restaurant and lounge on the 42 floor with a spectacular view. Great central location if your destination is downtown or the West End / Stanley Park area. Walkable (15 mins) to English Bay and False Creek area where you can pick up water taxi to Granville Island and Kitsalano area (Maritime Museum). It was a quiet hotel even though on a main street. Small balcony for some fresh air. The hotel shows its age by the decor, and furniture but then all I was doing was sleeping in it. Plenty of eating establisment around and good bus service. I would stay again with the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good ubication

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: center ubication restaurant
Cons: more chip breakfast
Location: near stanly park very good
very nice people good room good ubication nice tv good chanels good bed