Ratings based on 3,160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Good location and nice view

Posted Feb 28, 2015
My room is facing English bay, the view is so nice! The price is reasonable. The lobby looks like 5 stars hotel, but the room looks old especially the bathroom and balcony. Also, this Hotel has underground parking($15/night), it is convenience for guests. I would recommend this hotel if you have limited travel budget and want good view in Vancouver downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Friendly staff. Clean room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is about the best you could do for a hotel in this price range and location. We had a great stay. The rooms are small but very clean. Our King bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Logan Lake, B.C.

Nice view and easy walk

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Downtown location and reasonable price.
Location: Stanley Park and Canada Place both within walking distance (15 min).
Easy walk to Canada Place along Coal Harbour pathway. Friendly sea gulls visit on balcony rail and allow for hand feeding. Found the room pleasant for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Staff friendly,met r requests and expectations.would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Solid

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I've stayed here several times. Often good rates for a great location, but inconsistent, which is too bad. They should really make parking included all the time too. It was why I stayed here the first time. Great for tourists if you want a great view too - it's a 3 star hotel with a 5 star view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Weekend in vancouver

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Need a place to stay in Vancouver , the price was great ! Fantastic location ! Parking is a good price ! Good room size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Great location, Great view from our large upper floor room, Good free internet,Great value for money
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated probally back to the early 70s when it opened.A few more items in the kitchenette would be nice
Location: Great location on Robson Street. Handy for Stanley Park shops,cafes,bars etc. Taxi rank outside.We hired bikes from one of the many bike shops nearby
We stayed here while in Vancouver on the way to and from our ski trip to Whistler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen WA

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It's in walking distance to restaurants, cocktail lounges shops and tourist activities, excellent hotel for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kamloops

No air circulatoon

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Do not stay here unless u feel like sleeping in a sauna. The air conditioning did not work at and there was no air circulation and the bathrooms were dirty. We talked to a few other guests who had the same probem the only thing staff did was take 15$ off our parking total joke don't stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medicine Hat, Alberta

Hotel close to Downtown

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It's convenient for Vancouver attractions
Cons: Facilities in the hotel are limited
This hotel is ideal for downtown Vancouver. Convenient for shopping, restaurants, Vancouver Harbour and Stanley Park.