Ratings based on 3,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The rooms are in desperate need of a makeover. Staff was very efficient (easy check in/out) Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel easly accessible to downtown Vancouver

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: easily accessible, clean, courteous staff, good value
Cons: fitness area, snack bar area/ coffee shop on site
Location: shops, restaurants, walking distance to downtown
enjoyed Vancouver, hotel downtown, good shops, and lots of restaurants,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with great views

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room came with a small fridge, nice large flat screen TV, and desk.
Cons: The bathroom shower was a bit dated. The shower head needs to be replaced, but otherwise very nice.
The bed was very comfortable and the room had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice central downtown location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Vancouver aquarium Stanley Park: easy bike ride, beautiful scenery Granville Island: farmer's market, distilleries Gastown: gastropubs, boutiques
We only stayed in Vancouver for 2 nights. Not knowing much about the area, we booked this hotel through Expedia. It's about a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport, and about 1.5 miles from the port to embark/debark Alaskan cruise ships. We had no complaints with the hotel. The staff was helpful, and it was clean, which is my personal priority. It is a decent location that seems pretty quiet, but within 1-1.5 miles walking distance from shops/bars/restaurants. The beginning of the Stanley Park trail (gorgeous seaside biking/hiking trail) is about 1 mile away. We rented bikes (shop is 2 blocks away from the hotel) and took a ride around the park, and then south across the bridge to Granville Island for lunch and drinks, and then through Olympic Village. It's an easy ride with beautiful scenery. Overall, with stopping to eat and explore shops, it took ~4 hours. The hotel is also about 1.5 miles away from Gastown, with small boutique shops and gastropubs, and only about 1 mile from the main street with your general outdoor mall shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Spectacular View and lots of space!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff, the location, and the view.
Cons: More electrical outlets accessible in the rooms.
This was our first trip to Vancouver as we were disembarking from our cruise ship. Convenient location and so accommodating! We arrived at our hotel before 9:30 a.m. and our room on the 25th floor was ready for our arrival. The hotel was quiet, the elevators were fast for a 40+ floor building. We were able to catch the Hop-On, Hop-Off bus right across the street from the hotel, walked a couple blocks to harbor and seawall, surrounded by great restaurants and a grocery story just a couple of blocks south of the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quite spacious, although it is an older property and some conveniences you might have in newer hotels are not there and the decor of the bath and room are quite dated. But, if you are visiting the beautiful city of Vancouver why would you be hanging out in your hotel room?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Amazing view from room.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: The lack of hot water was a significant issue.
The facility is older but very clean. We did not have hot water to our room for the first night without any adjustment to the room rate or other service recovery effort. The view from the room was beautiful. Good walking location in relation to Stanley Park. The rooftop restaurant served a very nice breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parksville BC

hotel close to beach, great view.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: The hotel is old time for renovating the rooms. They feel old, smell old, not a feeling I want when tired and travelling all day.
Location: Location is good! close to beach and walking distance to Granville St. shopping at Robson...
Overpriced for an old,smelly, small room. Old inside. Bathroom very small cold shower-water heater broke down. I enjoyed the view immensely but not the room. Very disappointing. (Normally I stay at Blue Horizon which I love.) I would stay there again only if the prices dropped considerably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

ロブソン通り沿いで移動、買い物に便利

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: スタンレーパークやウォーターフロント等に徒歩でいける利便性のよさ。
Cons: 隣の部屋の出入りの声がうるさかった。
Location: スタンレーパークまで徒歩15分、ウォーターフロントまで20分程度
ロブソン通りのスタンレーパークに近い方に位置します。 スカイトレイン、ウォーターフロントから徒歩20分程度です。ロジャーアリーナでのコンサートに行ったときに利用しました。コンサート終了が深夜0時過ぎだったのですが、ロブソン通りまでたどり着けば、後は道沿いを歩けばホテルにたどり着けるので安心でした。 フロントには日本人スタッフもいて安心です。 周囲の部屋の出入りの声が聞こえるのが気になりましたが、それ以外は静かで快適でした。 Wifiの速度は不満なく使えました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are overdue for renovation.
Location: Stanley Park, Christ Church Cathedral, Harbor, shopping, etc.
The location of this hotel is really great, easy walking distance to Stanley Park, downtown shopping, Cathedral, etc. The room, while clean, is really worn, toilet ran non stop unless you took the top off the tank lid and put the flap down. Cracks in shower and just overall age showing. This hotel really is in need of a renovation in their rooms. Bed was surprisingly good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close enough to walk everywhere.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Perfect location. Bus stop across the street but close enough to walk to several great attractions like Stanley Park or the ferry to Granville Island.