Ratings based on 3,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quesnel BC

Good location walking distance to most everything.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The veiw was great. Overall good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Great Hotel, helpful staff, comfortable room

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This was a wonderful hotel. It was somewhat difficult to find the front desk area upon arrival, when coming in off the street since there was no clear signage. However, once we found it, staff were super pleasant and kind. We asked for a small fridge and water kettle for our room. The fridge was in the room when we arrived and the kettle was brought promptly. We were on the 28th floor, beautiful view of morning sunrise over the mountains, clean and quiet room, very comfortable bed. Overall, excellent hotel! We enjoyed an awesome stay in an amazing city - Vancouver. We'll be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Koo

Wonderful hotel with best view

Posted Jan 25, 2015
It was very comfortable and had nice view from both its observation deck and the guest room.The rate was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Fantastic location nd view

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Above
Cons: T.v. Not working well so everything in working order.
Location: Close to great eating, good shops and Stanley Park.
The hotel is not flashy but it is in a great, central location and the views are pure magic. Also, it has laundrey facilities and a gym. The staff are very efficient and go out of their way to help. Also clean and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ONE NITE STAY

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: TAP IN SINK
Location: NICE BUNS ACROSS STREET
THE TAPS IN THE SINK WERE STICKING SO THAT YOU GOT NOTHING OR IT SPLASHES ALL OVER YOU. OTHER WISE I ENJOYED MY VISIT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel was very nice. It wasn't one you walk into and say "wow" but it did what it was suppose to: provide a place to sleep. The view from the hotel was beautiful. It was in a great location; close to bus stops and within walking distance of all major attractions such as English bay, Stanley park and grandville island. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The only downfall was the room was small which was fine as I was only there to sleep and it was quite dated. Overall great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

My review

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I took a lot of naive Korean girls into that room and the staff never blinked so it was all good. The maids did a nice job of cleaning up our mess too, so all G.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sechelt, BC

Location & value

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Close to everything and right on the transit line I use when in the city, this hotel is an amazing value for (often) less than $80/night. Yes it's older but it's great for me...and a super comfortable bed for my 6'3" frame!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price. Conveniently located

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Comfortable and a good value. Bed was comfortable and the room was fairly quiet. Awesome heater, which was a plus since it was winter when I was there. I would definitely stay here again. Great for the price when booked with a flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location but deceiving esthetics

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I wasn't expecting the ritz, but pictures do not do justice to this middle ranked college dorm experience. If it's a spur of the moment, "I need a room stat " scenario, then by all means. However, I'd suggest spending $10-20 dollars more for a substantial raise in quality elsewhere. There isn't anything I could say to the prospective visitor to run away from the experience. Take the decisive action towards a relaxing hotel experience of relative luxury and escape from your daily struggles, go somewhere else... You'll probably thank me!!