Ratings based on 3,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

A good hotel allowed to deteriorate

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Heating and ventilation system, bathroom fixtures, bed, staff attitude
Location: On the edge of downtown. Although Expedia classes it as theatre and entertainment district, it is really too far west to be convenient for most venues
Room was hot with a noisy ventilation system that literally roared when the balcony door opened to try to bring in fresh air. The bed was smaller than we had signed up for and had a valley in the middle. Room was clean but bathroom needs updating. Staff on the desk were indifferent during our check in and absent when we went to check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

5 Star View; 3 Star Condition

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Mainly the balcony and view. I also liked being centrally located.
Cons: The internet should be faster. The cleaning crew needs be more trained. Hotel maintenance could also be upgraded.
Location: Within walking distance of many major attractions, like English Bay beach, Coal Harbor, Art Gallery, Stanley Park, etc.
Staff: Except for one front desk clerk, the staff was generally friendly and helpful. The unhelpful clerk was also very dismissive of Vancouver - maybe he shouldn't be working in hospitality! The cleaning staff didn't always do a good job. One left pillow cases on the bed and another didn't replace used mugs. On one occasion my garbage was left untouched. General hotel condition: While spacious, the lobby was dark and gloomy. Ground floor restaurant was closed and empty. Floor hallways were brightly lit and signage was good. Room: My hallway light didn't work. The faucet was overly sensitive; you had to slowly, carefully turn it on or you would get sprayed with water. Bathroom was small, but well organized. I appreciated the small fridge that came with the room. Furniture was metal and looked like old office furniture. Bed was hard. I had to search for an outlet to charge my phone. There is a narrow balcony, just wide enough to stand in, but not really to sit in. Great for checking the day's weather. Internet: VERY, VERY slow and frustrating. Location: Excellent. At the end of a major shopping street. There is a bus right in front of the hotel that will hook you up with other buses and the train. View: INCREDIBLE! Everyday I would take photos. I watched sunrises an sunsets from my balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bruyant les tuyau font du bruit dans la chambre

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: La place
Cons: Le bruit des eau
Aussitôt que quelqu un fais la chasse d'eau eau un bruit assez fort serait entendre dans la chambre à toute heure du jour et de la nuit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Wycombe, UK

The Empire Landmark Hotel, Vancouvre

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable. I could have slept in it forever. The location of the hotel was very convenient too.
Cons: I found a bug in my bath. Freaked me right out and was more than a little gross. The gym was beyond basic; think prison like room with stuff!
Location: Walking distance from the sea, Stanley Park and downtown Vancouvre. Great location.
I just needed a room to crash in for 1 night whilst in Vancouvre. The Empire Landmark was perfect for this. The room was, in someways, pretty basic, but that was exactly what I needed. You wouldn't chose to stay here for a luxury or romantic weekend away. But as a tourist not planning on spending much time in my room but wanting something civilised, it was perfect. Check in and out was easy and when I interacted with staff it was always a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien situé

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement sur Robson
Cons: Rafraichire les chambre un peu au gout du jour
Location: Vraiement bien. resto et pub !!!!
Très bien. Je n ai pas profité des services de l'hotel, Je m y rendait seulement pour dormire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice hotel with friendly courteous staff. Within walking distance to shopping. We had a beautiful view of English Bay. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The room fittings are a little tired and show their age but the room, towels and linen were clean. Great views of the city and very helpful and knowledgable reception staff. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

眺めのいいホテル

Posted Apr 24, 2015
チェックインの2日前に荷物を預けに行ったら快く預かってくれました。チェックイン当日、早く着いたのでフロントに行ったら普通にチェックインしてくれました。その際高層階を希望したら、フロントの方が部屋の清掃状況を確認して今のところ18階が案内できる最上階と言われ、18階にしていただきました。部屋の設備はだいぶ古いです。でも眺めが良く、海も少し見えたので満足です。ホテルの近くにはスーパーがあり便利です。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Amazing room, but pretty outdated.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Staff was amazing, our view of Vancouver was gorgeous. But the rooms were a bit outdated. Elevator was a bit too fast.. felt like gravity was pulling us down after getting off. But overall a pretty good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was great place to stay , good location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location and welcome
Cons: maybe some up grate to the bedrooms and wish the price was cheaper for the dinner on the 42nd floor view was great :)
Location: a lot of things to do , near the English bay and Stanley park ,,location is central
it was great location and good services cleaning our bedrooms every day and changing bed sheets very helpful we could even check in before 3 pm upon our arrival . maybe some up grate to the bedrooms and wish the price was cheaper for the dinner on the 42nd floor view was great :)