Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Vancouver

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Good location, great front desk and valet staff. Easy walk to waterfront and restaurants. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well-located convenient hotel, cafe connected

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The location, and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: The room was a bit stuffy... too warm... hard to get the window open far enough lock in place A grab bar in the bathtub/shower would be helpful
Location: The location is excellent... conveniently located downtown to transit, the piers, Pike Place market, library, restaurants, etc.
The staff, especially the bell captain, were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is most convenient for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very nice hotel. Close to the art gallery. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We really enjoyed that we were able to walk almost everywhere that we needed to be downtown. The room was cozy and the bed was comfy. My only complaint abt the room is that the heavy black-out curtains do not cover the whole window. This caused me to be up at sunrise everyday - not quite what I wanted on my mini-vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good value, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Proximity to excellent restaurants and coffee houses.
Charming hotel centrally located with elegant furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon, CA

Great Hotel in the Center of Downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Value, staff knowledge, location and appearance.
Location: Downtown, near Robson street shopping and Granville street entertainment. The Art museum is two blocks away and the waterfront is about 5 blocks away.
The Executive Hotel Le Soliel is a classy, yet affordable hotel in the heart of Vancouver. The staff is great and happy to help with any request, and they help create a more intimate experience than you get in a chain hotel. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Good value, very comfortable, right downtown

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I have stayed at Le Soleil a number of times. This time my wife and I were in Vancouver for two nights, a mix of business and pleasure. The hotel is very good value for me. We try to book a suite, which we stayed in this time. The bedroom is small, but since there is a sitting room this works out very well. One of the best things is that the wi-fi is good. I am fed up with paying twice as much to stay in places like the Fairmont, and getting terrible internet. There isn't a fitness facility in the hotel, but there is a good arrangement next door. This hotel covers all the necessaries, and is good value. The decor is a little old, and the hotel itself has been there for sometime, but it has character, and is neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel, Egyptian sheets say no more

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Centre location.
Cons: Chocolate mints on the pillow would have been nice.
Location: Everything.
Very nice Hotel, Egyptian cotton sheets, say no more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mukilteo, WA

Weekend getaway.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice clean bathroom, and high speed improved internet.
Cons: Furniture could be improved. The couch was not very comfortable.
Location: Excellent location at the heart of downtown near subway station.
This hotel is highly recomended. This was my second time staying at this hotel. I loved the whole experience.