Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like i was in the shining

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Elevator leaked. How is that even possible? Was the homeless guy hanging out by the parking area supposed to be the valet? Generally felt unclean and the most uncomfortable beds ive ever slept in at a hotel. Couldnt imagine paying close to the full price here.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

Hôtel froid

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Rien
Cons: Accueil dépourvue d aimabilite propreté des chambres climatisation défectueuse très bruyante
Location: Quartier triste beaucoup de toxicomanes qui font la manche sale nous avons eu peur
Arrivée en taxi chambre à un lit au lieu de deux lits pour mon fils et moi devons répondre aux questions indiscrètes demande de 2 pièces d identite qui est la personne qui vous accompagne ? C'était mon fils et je suis sa maman je suis de l hôtellerie ainsi que mon fils école hoteliere je ne suis pas difficile mais le respect existe ainsi que le sourire la réceptionniste doit changer de métier très vite car elle nuit à la l image de l hotel demande de changer de chambre télé fonctionne pas oubli de nous donner le code d accès à la réception oubli de magnétisee notre carte d accès aux étages afin d accéder à notre chambre Pas de contrôle des chambre en vérifiant télé cafetière bondé baignoire climatisation bruit effrayant nous l avons éteinte car impossible de dormil j ai était malade drap sali non change inadmissible lit refait avec draps sales signale à la réception ce n'est pas possible dormi avec des draps de bain à la place du drap dépourvu de professionnalisme de la part du personnel étage et réception sauf une seule personne un homme asiatique qui nous a conseillé un restaurant je ne conseille cet hôtel à personne des travaux techniques sont à faire dans cet hôtel Merci que mes remarques remonte à la direction de cet hôtel je suis une personne correct dépourvue de méchanceté car je suis du métier et je comprend les aléas de la prof ession mais à l interieur d un établissement les transmissions doivent être etablies entre étage et réception puis vers les responsable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look out for broken drafty windows in room

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was okay
Was very disappointed when I arrived back at hotel room after an evenings festivity, to find that I had a very cold draft coming from the window that was separating from the window frame and held together somewhat with duct tape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

5 star treatment from a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: They let me park my car before the check in time and after the check out time so I didn't have to worry about my car.
Cons: The room had a huge bathtub like Jacuzzi size for 2 but it didn't have a bathtub plug, which was awkward.
I picked this one since there was good deal and the location was very convenient and I'm very happy about my decision. I didn't use the restaurant, so I can't make any comment about the facility and quality, but the room was in good condition and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Okay hotel room was way too small for three people. They were nice to allow us to check in at 8 am but got confused when I asked to confirm parking was included. Beds were hard and mini bar had opened drinks in it window was taped at the end it was only one night and just kind felt like home . I wouldn't recommend staying here for more than one night. The checkout was wierd the front desk from the night before was doing bell desk he said the bell person had called in sick. The girl doing checkout was strange asked for the receipt she pulled it out on screen then asked for the printout she pulled it out of the garbage said she thought I didn't want it huh I just asked for it. If you can put up with the oddness and are just looking for a comfy room for one night this is an okay choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

An older hotel that's seen better days

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Its price.
Cons: So much - but I'd start by replacing all the broken things...
Location: It's Downtown Vancouver - a quick walk gets you to fine hoods. A very quick walk gets you to downtown and dome less than fine places! ;)
A downtown hotel that's a bit raggedy around all the edges. That, combined with incredibly small rooms, makes this an okay place to use as a crash joint, but not as a place to relax and spend quality time in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver b.c.

close too downtown

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location and view
tv remote not working.water spilled on counter and floor beside the bed,hope it was water.no food to be found but breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hoel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Reasonable priced... In a great spot
Cons: All good
Room clean, breakfast good and reasonable priced............"...............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super centrico

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Me pareció una excelente opción de hotel, su ubicación es muy buena y el costo mas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Second Stay at this Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: A restaurant that is open for dinner, as well as providing room service.
Location: While central to a variety of sight seeing, the one sight it is closest to is Granville Island (the aquabus station is very close).
I would stay at this hotel again. In fact this was my second stay here. I will not always stay at this hotel, since I generally choose accommodations based on my trip purpose so if it is located to a central point relative to the sights I would visit, etc. then it makes sense. For example, the last time I stayed in Vancouver, I attended an event at Rogers Centre so I stayed on the east side of downtown Vancouver, whereas on this trip, I was attending a friend's wedding in Penticton so I wanted to have a mini-vacation and do some various sight-seeing around Vancouver beforehand. But I would say this hotel is very central to a variety of sights in Vancouver, both inside and outside of the downtown. I only wish this hotel had a restaurant open in the evenings for dinner (or even to get room service from) - that would be handy when the weather in Vancouver isn't the best such as when it's raining. At least, there are nearby spots though a bit of a walk (although that is what I love about Vancouver...having to walk everywhere, it's short enough that transit is unnecessary and long enough that you get a good walk/workout). The staff is also helpful and friendly.