Ratings based on 1,884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

バンクーバーのホテル代がおかしい

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: スタッフの親切さ。9階からの眺め。
Cons: 掃除。価格。
Location: グランビル橋。イェールタウン。グランビルアイランド。デービー通り。vega(ハンバーガー屋)。
スカイトレインの駅から少し離れており、バス停もすぐ近くにはありません。初めて行くには少し戸惑う場所だと思います。よほど歩くのが嫌な方でなければ、観光に出掛ける問題ないかとは思いますが、バンクーバーを観光し、ちょくちょくホテルで休むことを目的とするには向かないと思います。エクスペディアで航空券を購入したので、かなりお得な値段で宿泊したのですが、それでも首を傾げずにはいられない部屋代の高さです。かなり古い建物らしく、老朽化を感じました。部屋数の割にお掃除のスタッフの方が少ないのか、至るところ埃が目につきました。朝、8時頃にお掃除のスタッフが部屋に来たのも驚きました。Do Not Disturbの札は、チェックインした時から下げなければいけないのかも知れません。時期が時期でハイシーズンもハイシーズンだったからでしょうが、このクラスのホテルで、この値段ではバンクーバーに行くのは考えものだと感じました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

July 24 -27, 2015

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Restaurant for breakfast was very good. Location was very good for finding restaurants and transportation. Hotel staff was excellent.
Cons: Cool down the hallways
Location: Location was good
Wine reception was a plus, would stay again if we were to visit Vancouver in the future. Hallways were hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Definitely Recommend

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great location. Close proximity to Granville st, Granville island and the waterfront. A little farther walk to Chinatown and gastown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location for business and Granville Island.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: The rooms/bathrooms need updating.
Location: Granville Island ferry was a five minute walk. Robson street, the art gallery, downtown area, restaurants were all walking distance.
The location is really excellent but the hotel needs to update the interior. For the amount of money charged, the bath tub was rusted, the shower curtain frayed and old. To put it nicely, the bathrooms need an overhaul completely. The staff were very courteous and pleasant. The room was ok. Not a bad experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tiny but comfortable rooms.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to waterfront and not too far from the heart of Vancouver .
Cons: Maintenance of theroom safes. A little more room for suitcases would be ideal and an easy chair.
Location: Restaurants and waterfront walking.
Tiny rooms but very comfortable. We stayed twice in two weeks and both times the safe was faulty. Enjoyed the spa one evening which was OK-nice view but water was too cool to be a spa. Very close to the waterfront and nice eateries . And a comfortable walk to Canada Place and Robson Street. Would stay again, as a business traveller though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Grandview Island, Vancouver.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel room was huge and the bed was comfy. The only complaint I had was that the air conditioning unit was not efficient enough to cool down the room. It was an 80 degree day and the air conditioner could not keep up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from graxia

Posted Jul 25, 2015
It was good... Though our room was a little bit small than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not centrally located.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was helpful.
Cons: They may think about including a perk like breakfast or shuttle.
Location: Not really close to anything. Need to take transportation to get anywhere.
Long walk to the SkyTrain or to the Waterfront. Room was very small and cramped for two people. No extras.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel Ok , close to the river. Parking extra in a dingy garage. Front desk ok, room small but clean. Restaurant on premises , only open for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything

Posted Jul 22, 2015
PRO's Very easy, early check in. Very pleasant front desk staff. The room was on floor 3 and was the disabled access room, which made it quite a bit bigger than a regular room. The room was very clean and a very comfortable bed and pillows.The bar fridge was very well stocked. Complimentary wine tasting was a nice touch. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and very pleasant staff. Other family members were on floor 8 and their room was very pleasant and a better view, of course. Their room did not smell of smoke. CON's Our room smelled of stale smoke which was very unpleasant. You got used to it but was very noticeable when you re entered the room.Being on floor 3 meant we were close to ground level and close to the highway so there was a lot of traffic noise at night. The upstairs patio area was in need of TLC and I wouldn't have fancied going in the hot tub. While we were looking around up there a member of the maintenance staff (?) was having a sly smoke!! We stayed 2 nights and the hotel met our needs but I don't think we would stay there again.