Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff n management

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Stressful conversations about rebooking and too many hours spent discussing such matters overcharges not refunded and harassed I got reprimanded for days I rebooked with Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not my kind of vacation experience

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Run down, broken furniture, stale smelling, elevators don't work properly, hard beds, noisy. They don't have a hot tub, it's more like a warm tub. Best part about the room was the washer and dryer and the extra space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location...run down facilities..

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Really close to False Creek and Davie st
Cons: Needs a major overhaul
Looks nothing like the pictures on the internet. Inside is dated and well worn. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel beside Granville street bridge

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel is a little tucked away but the noise level from outside wasn't loud is the case being closer to the main action areas in Vancouver. Room was nice, staff we're nice and didn't have noisy neighbors nor are the walls paper thin. I happy very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice room, creaky uncomfortable beds

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, layout of suite
Cons: The beds - poor mattress and loose-fitting sheets
Location: Stanley Park is walking distance with night venues around the corner.
The hotel was very well located and pleasant overall. The beds were less than desirable, with a fitted bottom sheet that become dislodged. We would stay there again due to the unique 2-bedroom suite we stayed in. The layout worked wonderfully for a family with multiple children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

A little tired, but lovely

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Character, named rooms, good bed. Great towels! Especially for a 6'5" man, they were plenty large enough. Hotel made me feel welcome.
Cons: Bathtub, and shower curtains. Shower curtains nearly falling off. Bath tub jets made the metal tops go flying. Carpet worn out.
Carpets worn out, no room service, and bathtub older than I am. But everything else was great. This hotel actually has character, all the way through to the rooms. They all had names on the door, and the fit out just made you feel welcome. All the positives made me look past the few negatives, and really enjoy my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel in downtown area

Posted Feb 22, 2015
no complaints. check in was fast and easy. parking was simple. room was cozy, clean and comfortable. not much else you can ask for. was in walking distance of plenty of places to eat, things to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duvall

Convenient, clean and reasonable pricing

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Right in the middle of downtown Vancouver. Very reasonable over night parking rate which allowed us to explore downtown without the hassle of parking. Clean, comfortable and updated facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Exceeded service standard anticipate and it dpeaks volumed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Nice hotel close to downtown and park.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We had a superb stay, very accommodating staff from concierge to housekeeping. Hotel is close to everything, lots of places to eat and close to the famous Stanley Park.