Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Water sailboat view, right in town.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
First time visitor to Vancouver, the hotel, staff and location were absolutely wonderful. The locals were so wonderful and kind- plenty to see and do, I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Location: Granville Island is a must.
Excellent location and value for money exceeded my expectation. I was on 7th floor which was very quiet and while room was a little small it was spotless and modern. Would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Staff was frendly. Room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Amazing suite with great view for great price. A bit noisy with window that wouldn't close all the way and right over highway, but I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from New Zealand

2 nights rest in Vancouver

Posted Oct 18, 2014
A nice quiet hotel so no problem sleeping after a lot of flying. There was nothing we wanted that was not supplied already and they willingly took away our broken suit case. However, will the area change now that the next door hotel is changing to a hostel ? ( Expedia please check )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Hotel, just small

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: small rooms
Location: location was great walked to the ferry to Granville Island and close to downtwon.
The Hotel was clean, great service, and the staff was wonderful. My only draw back was the room was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great views, extensive Wifi and hotel location.
Cons: Standard rooms could be bigger. Gym should have some free weights.
Location: Take advantage of the free shuttles in the city and the bus can easily take you to Grouse mountain. Enjoy Stanley Park and walk back through the city.
Vancouver has great mix of neighborhoods, natural attractions and food. This hotel is centrally located to the train, and about 15-20 minute walk to pretty much anywhere in the city. Also, the hotel has nightly wine reception which is great to taste local wine and help get the party started. The night time staff were great, however, the daytime staff were not courteous or knowledgeable of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, but needs a little sprucing up

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We had stayed here 4 years ago and loved it then. Great location,close to good eateries , Granville Island, shopping. This time our room was a bit shabby, peeling wallpaper in bathroom, stained tiles in bathroom, just overall needed freshening. The staff was great! A few problems we had got fixed immediatedly! Beds were on the hard side though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Can't be a 4 stars. Rooms are tiny and outdated. Though hotel staff is very friendly and accommodated. Needs major remodeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel is in a good location but I paid way too much