Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from New Zealand

2 nights rest in Vancouver

Posted Oct 18, 2014
A nice quiet hotel so no problem sleeping after a lot of flying. There was nothing we wanted that was not supplied already and they willingly took away our broken suit case. However, will the area change now that the next door hotel is changing to a hostel ? ( Expedia please check )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Hotel, just small

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: small rooms
Location: location was great walked to the ferry to Granville Island and close to downtwon.
The Hotel was clean, great service, and the staff was wonderful. My only draw back was the room was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great views, extensive Wifi and hotel location.
Cons: Standard rooms could be bigger. Gym should have some free weights.
Location: Take advantage of the free shuttles in the city and the bus can easily take you to Grouse mountain. Enjoy Stanley Park and walk back through the city.
Vancouver has great mix of neighborhoods, natural attractions and food. This hotel is centrally located to the train, and about 15-20 minute walk to pretty much anywhere in the city. Also, the hotel has nightly wine reception which is great to taste local wine and help get the party started. The night time staff were great, however, the daytime staff were not courteous or knowledgeable of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, but needs a little sprucing up

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We had stayed here 4 years ago and loved it then. Great location,close to good eateries , Granville Island, shopping. This time our room was a bit shabby, peeling wallpaper in bathroom, stained tiles in bathroom, just overall needed freshening. The staff was great! A few problems we had got fixed immediatedly! Beds were on the hard side though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Can't be a 4 stars. Rooms are tiny and outdated. Though hotel staff is very friendly and accommodated. Needs major remodeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel is in a good location but I paid way too much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Hot tub & roof area ,comfortable bed & central location
Cons: Continental breakfast included would be nice
Enjoyed5 nites while visiting my daughter. We enjoyed the hot tub & free am newspaper. Staff helpful & friendly,centrally located. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy but good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel is located right beside busy street (Howe St), and since the building is some what old, the noise from street come right through to the room. If you are noise sensitive, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. First room we were checked in had an window dangling, so we changed the room. Some of staffs were not extremely polite; however, overall they were helpful. I would come back, if price is kept reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Wonderful pet friendly hotel !

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The proximity to downtown and Stanley park was greatly appreciated as an escape from the hotel unruly pets.
Cons: Maybe the hotel should let the guests bring their own pets or not, providing them seems a bit excessive!
Location: The Granville Island Market is a short walk away, the magnificent Stanley Park is a quick bus ride or a slightly longer walk to get to.
We came in without pets so the hotel supplied some, well quite a few to be honest. Some of them even came home with us, unfortunately our house will not accommodate so many pets so we had to call in some professional service to place them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great staff, great location, and spacious room

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Staff's professionalism and attitude
Cons: Maybe update to the gym
Location: Near to the West end, Granville, and everything else.
This is not my first time in Vancouver, but from now on I will only stay here. The location is great and central to everything. The room is spacious, bright, with big windows. What impressed me most was the professional staffs who are also very warm and welcoming. They went out of their way to assist us in our stay. Highly recommended for any visitors to Vancouver.