Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look out for broken drafty windows in room

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was okay
Was very disappointed when I arrived back at hotel room after an evenings festivity, to find that I had a very cold draft coming from the window that was separating from the window frame and held together somewhat with duct tape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

5 star treatment from a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: They let me park my car before the check in time and after the check out time so I didn't have to worry about my car.
Cons: The room had a huge bathtub like Jacuzzi size for 2 but it didn't have a bathtub plug, which was awkward.
I picked this one since there was good deal and the location was very convenient and I'm very happy about my decision. I didn't use the restaurant, so I can't make any comment about the facility and quality, but the room was in good condition and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Okay hotel room was way too small for three people. They were nice to allow us to check in at 8 am but got confused when I asked to confirm parking was included. Beds were hard and mini bar had opened drinks in it window was taped at the end it was only one night and just kind felt like home . I wouldn't recommend staying here for more than one night. The checkout was wierd the front desk from the night before was doing bell desk he said the bell person had called in sick. The girl doing checkout was strange asked for the receipt she pulled it out on screen then asked for the printout she pulled it out of the garbage said she thought I didn't want it huh I just asked for it. If you can put up with the oddness and are just looking for a comfy room for one night this is an okay choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

An older hotel that's seen better days

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Its price.
Cons: So much - but I'd start by replacing all the broken things...
Location: It's Downtown Vancouver - a quick walk gets you to fine hoods. A very quick walk gets you to downtown and dome less than fine places! ;)
A downtown hotel that's a bit raggedy around all the edges. That, combined with incredibly small rooms, makes this an okay place to use as a crash joint, but not as a place to relax and spend quality time in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver b.c.

close too downtown

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location and view
tv remote not working.water spilled on counter and floor beside the bed,hope it was water.no food to be found but breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hoel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Reasonable priced... In a great spot
Cons: All good
Room clean, breakfast good and reasonable priced............"...............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super centrico

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Me pareció una excelente opción de hotel, su ubicación es muy buena y el costo mas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Second Stay at this Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: A restaurant that is open for dinner, as well as providing room service.
Location: While central to a variety of sight seeing, the one sight it is closest to is Granville Island (the aquabus station is very close).
I would stay at this hotel again. In fact this was my second stay here. I will not always stay at this hotel, since I generally choose accommodations based on my trip purpose so if it is located to a central point relative to the sights I would visit, etc. then it makes sense. For example, the last time I stayed in Vancouver, I attended an event at Rogers Centre so I stayed on the east side of downtown Vancouver, whereas on this trip, I was attending a friend's wedding in Penticton so I wanted to have a mini-vacation and do some various sight-seeing around Vancouver beforehand. But I would say this hotel is very central to a variety of sights in Vancouver, both inside and outside of the downtown. I only wish this hotel had a restaurant open in the evenings for dinner (or even to get room service from) - that would be handy when the weather in Vancouver isn't the best such as when it's raining. At least, there are nearby spots though a bit of a walk (although that is what I love about Vancouver...having to walk everywhere, it's short enough that transit is unnecessary and long enough that you get a good walk/workout). The staff is also helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem...Boutique Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Cons: Hallways in condo unit are very dated. Wallpaper peeling.
We stayed in a condo unit, plus 2 of the hotel rooms as it was convenient to UBC (attending graduation). The "double" beds seem to be more like extended singles. Excellent location to downtown and Granville Island. Great view. Friendly staff. Hallways are dated. Rooms have been refurbished and are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

As expected for a DT Vancouver Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The customer service and the price.
Cons: Bathrooms could us a more extensive renovation.
Location: Short drives to BC Womens and Childrens Hospital as well as Granville Island, BC Place, etc. Davie St has many shops and restaurants to walk to.
Like my title, the Executive was exactly what I had expected it to be. It was in a very convenient location within walking distance to many restaurants and shops, and short cab rides to places like Granville Island and the BC Womens and Childrens hospitals. Rooms are small (hence the "boutique" description), with just the basics, but was decorated nicely and was tidy overall. It's an older renovated hotel, and so bathrooms could use an upgrade. The only complaint I had was the light switch and sockets in the bathroom needed a good clean. The super reasonable price will keep me coming back for those quick overnight trips to the coast.