Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to down town. Super nice but tiny rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Read the title. It's worth it for a couple nights on the town for a solo or young couple. Not really ideal for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Location: Great location, easy walk to the Space Needle.
The hotel was nice, very clean, the wine tasting was fun. One flaw: the night before check out tried to get boarding passes printed by no way to do this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Near Grandville island

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We were not in the room much. Able to open windows-big plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. We are considering Vancouver a vacation destination adn would choose this same hotel.
Cons: Inlcude a beverage in the cost of the buffet
Location: Cab distance from aquarium and other thoings in Stanley Park..
Easy walking distance to area with many restaurants. Very culturally divrse city. Extremely helpful staff, especially the bellman Albert. Only complaint - the in house restaurant charges one price for buffet breakfast but you need to ADD $2.00 for coffee or juice!. That seemed kind of chintzy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for quick stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Smaller room than expected but great updated and new. Great for quick over night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A comfortable hotel with great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: - Ideal location - Serves decent buffet breakfast with good service - Management responds to guest reviews, both good and bad
Cons: They need to buy new toasters so that guest do not have to wait.
Location: - Surrounded by restaurants, convenient stores and entertainment. - It is also one of the main stops for the hop-on, hop-off bus.
My wife and I stayed five nights at the hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was on the smaller side but adequately comfortable. Both the room and the bathroom were clean and well kept. The bed and the pillows were comfortable and the AC was effective though a little noisy. The shower was excellent with good water pressure. The housekeeping staff was helpful and did an excellent job in keeping the room clean and fresh. The location is just unbeatable; it is close to the city center but yet in quiet surroundings. Overall, very good value for money. There was one tiny complaint which was brought to the management's attention in a friendly manner. The two toasters in the restaurant are not working properly in that they are extremely slow in toasting the bread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vancouver adventure

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This centrally located hotel offers eady walking access to most of Vancouver. We had 14th floor suite, which had 2 bedroom, 2 BATH, complete kitchen, and sweeping views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at this hotel was good

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: It was easy to get to.
Cons: They could have a washroom in the lobby
Location: The location was excellent
Everything was ok the location was good . Staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldivis. Australia

Good Location, Nice View But

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location View, Wine Tasting and Hot Tub
Cons: Needs some serious maintenance
Location: Short walk into Vancouver and lots of places to eat nearby
Unfortunately too many things just didn't work, the lift, the safe, the phone, the teller machine etc. etc. Parking was expensive $33.00 a day a bit much. Could not believe that they charge $2 extra for a cup of tea, coffee or orange juice at their buffet breakfast, this has never happened before anywhere. The wine tasting was excellent and so was their Hot Tub and their room rate was quite reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Yaletown hotel in Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location, decent room
Cons: air exchanger in room came on and off constantly and was pretty loud. Didn't bother me as much but was not good for my spouse who is a light sleeper.
Location: Yaletown restaurants and bars, walking distance to Granville st
Decent hotel in great location. The breakfast buffet was fine and very handy in the mornings. Lots of good restaurants in Yaletown, walking distance from the hotel. The hop on, hop off tour bus stopped right next to the hotel, which was very handy. About a 10 minute walk from Yaletown light rail train stop, very easy ride in from the airport on the Canada line.