Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Halifax, NS

Close to restaurants, shopping and market.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient for shopping and restaurants. It was a short walk to the water taxi to Granville Market.
Cons: More than one chair in the room is a necessity.
We stayed three nights and enjoyed our stay. Room was rather small though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away 20 min walk from Rogers Arena

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and honest. The rooms were clean for the most part, and we were away from any night scene getting out of the clubs
Cons: Bigger beds. My boyfriend and I got 2 double beds. 1) we couldn't even share the same bed. 2) seeing how he is over 6 feet, the bed was a little small
Location: There is not much near by ---- some pizza places, a Timmies, and a 7-11. Which made getting a quick bite of dinner before the hockey game challenging.
It was an okay place to lay our heads down for the night. I did not like the 200 pre-authorization they took of my credit card when I arrived, I would have rather not have access to the mini bar and fridge (seeing how I did not ask for it in the first place). The staff was excellent however, and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshua from Seattle, WA

Clean, updated and centrally located.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice view, excellent, central location. Beautiful courtyard gardens. A complimentary wine reception each night.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
This hotel is newly remodeled. I'd read previous reviews, and expected a dumpy hotel in a bad neighborhood. We arrived on a Friday morning, and settled into a beautifully decorated room with a partial view of the bay. The decorations were recently redone, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was located within a fifteen minute walk of shops on Robson Street, Yaletown, False Creek, the ferry to the Granville Island Public Market, and nightlife on Davie street. Thirty minutes of walking had us in Gastown. Staff were eager to provide suggestions about how to get Canadian money from an ATM, getting around Downtown Vancouver and to the Anthropology Museum at UBC. They asked if we needed taxis before we asked them. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Meg from Washington State

It was fine.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Hotel was clean and nice. Walls are VERY thin. Someone else's alarm woke our entire floor. Staff was moderately helpful. Probably won't stay here again. No charm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I have to say that we were disappointed with the bed sizes ... Is not an American queen that I was expecting ... It's very SMALL !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great for what you pay for

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel is in a great location, and the hotel staff were pleasant. I found that the rooms were a little small, but considering that we got the hotel for very cheap, we were not disappointed again. Would recommend if you're need a cheap and convenient place to stay, and don't plan on spending the entire time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Sorrento, B.C.

Hotel Experience

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: How well it is maintained.
Location: Interesting restaurants and shops. Close to concert venues.
We've used this Hotel twice in the past six months. It's convenient to anywhere you want to go in downtown Vancouver. The rooms although not luxurious, are neat and very clean which suited us just fine as we were only looking for a pleasurable place to spend the night. The wine tasting hour is a very good idea. You have the opportunity to meet and talk to other guests from parts all over the world. Makes it very interesting and enjoyable. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maya

Not what I expected but alright...

Posted Mar 29, 2014
For 4 people... only 2 cups in room.. barhroom not worth wht I paid for.. thier staff who brought our stuff up stairs. . Guy Was not leaving the room n was keep smiling... then he gave us a sign tht tip me. .. AWKWARD:/ We are very generous with tip..but if someone ask 4 it so stubbornly... not cool... On the day of our chkkout... we came across a very racist receptionist ... we were in line ... and people who came after us ... he handled them first... n then when he finally called us.. he was very cold... we chkd out Wednesday morning... FYI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Kelowna, B.C.

Good value for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean; good central location.
Location: Location is close to restaurants and shopping on Granville St. (5 min walk) and Yaletown (10 min walk); 5 min walk to False Creek and water taxi to G
Overall a good stay - hotel and room were very clean and quiet. Room was small but nicely furnished and functional. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is a little tight to access, but not really a problem.
3 out of 5
by jake from mexico

Not a nice area

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Not what a was for, very sad looking. Maybe a 2 star hotel.