Ratings based on 1,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Granville Island and city core.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Ok stay , they do charge 2.00 each for a beverage at the breakfast buffet which seems a little much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Lovely, clean hotel in Yaletown. Close to downtown and convenient to other popular attractions. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Nice wine tasting in the afternoon. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops

handy to family at Granville island area

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location handy to transportation and Tim Hortons!
Location: good location but some may not like the neighbourhood after dark!
comfortable. BUT your pic on web is not the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Had a great stay. Close to everything. 5 minute walk to Granville island. Staff were very friendly and rooms spacious and very clean with a great view of the city. I would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to downtown and the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room
Location: Very voles to downtown if you want to go shopping. Also close to the Marine and the beach.
We are a family of 3 plus a dog. We had a very pleasure stay at this hotel. All the staff are very nice and welcoming. Breakfast buffet is delicious and affordable. The beach is only 3 min drive from the hotel. My dog had a very good time. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, and a mini bar are all included. The only problem is the air conditioning. It's too strong and we didn't know how to turn it off. Overall, this was an excellent stay on top of our wonderful trip to Vancouver. We will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice place for the price, will stay there again. It's all that was advertised online. Comfortable bed, good location. Good breakfast rates too
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bye

Okay not great

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was very small and had duct tape repairs on some of the windows. Pleasant staff. Not the most attractive area surrounding the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Not quite sure how this hotel got 4 stars....

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The Breakfast wasn't bad at all, not complimentary, but the food wasn't awful.
Cons: Hotel hospitality, updating the hotel rooms, providing what they promised in the hotel description.
Location: Near Granville avenue and is a quick walk and aqua ferry ride from Granville Island.
When we arrived the lady at the front desk was definitely not in a good mood. The room was clean, but the walls had scratches all over it and looked like someone had had a fist fight in there. The beds at this hotel are also INCREDIBLY Firm, bordering on hard. These scratches were REALLY noticeable, so much so that I took pictures. We tried to call down to let them know that the room was a little banged up and that we were not the ones to do it but our phone didn't work. We walked down to the front desk, told her about the phone and the marks on the walls showing her the pictures and she got very very short and sarcastic with us. That night, when we returned from our night out, we stopped at the front desk again to ask for a wake up call, the man working was asleep and we couldn't get him to wake up. All in all, the pictures make it look like it is something that it is not. Their was no shuttle service, no lounge, and the hot tub was lukewarm at best. If you are paying that kind of money for a hotel that you expect to be a four star hotel, I'd stay elsewhere. Definitely a disappointment and won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by gm.vancouver@executivehotels.net, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the deficiencies your experienced throughout your stay with us. We are addressing each one, and if you are able to provide us with more information, we would appreciate hearing from you so that we can ensure these situations do not occur again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, British Columbia

Great price and location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great getaway. Great location! FANTASTIC price! Beds were advertised as doubles but were only super singles. My husband and I couldn't sleep comfortably together. Hot tub was always to cold to use. Room could use some TLC. Staff were really friendly and found inexpensive breakfast 5 floors down at restaurant. Free wifi was dodgy as well. Great for 3.5 star tho. We'd go back if they guaranteed bed size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: close to everything you can walk to a lot of downtown granville island close by transit is close by there is a choice of coffee shops and s
it was what we wanted not to far from rogers arena a choice of things to do close by the price of the room was reasonable it was not noisy for being downtown the staff was helpful as by getting a taxi when needed and info about the bus service