Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and great hotel staff
Cons: Wireless internet network should be improved
Location: Hop on hop off city bus tour stop just outside the lobby.
Great hotel staff, room was clean and comfortable, very accessible to bus routes and even hop on and off bus tours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Not bad

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Comfy hotel, expensive parking, , everywhere within walking distance on a nice day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YEG

Getto

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I would never recommend this hotel to anybody. When we got to the hotel one of the worker was cleaning some broken glass fr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I quite enjoyed my stay here, it was close to downtown. The rooms were nice and the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I love to walk so this hotel is just across the Grandville Bridge to Grandville Island, next to Yaletown, and West End-Robson street just minutes away. Canada Line is also a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vancouver for the first time.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Suite was good as it gave us room to move and the kitchen was handy for breakfast and snacks.
Location: There were many. Easy to travel in the city. We used the hop on hop off bus, city bus and walked to the attractions.
Great weather. Lots to do and see. Great experience. The room layout was good. The hotel was a little dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Room was clean and big but many of the equip were not working like TV, hair dryer. It had mobile AC which was not that effective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Extended Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The room (actually apartment) was wonderful. plenty of room, fully furnished kitchen, lots of room for the four of us to spread out.
Cons: We were there and the temperatures reached the 90's, we had a free-standing AC unit, which was adequate. Late afternoon hours, room got warm
Location: Granville Island - stereotypical tourist place - loved it! Stanley Park - lots of walking - lovely way to see nature
Perfect 11th floor, 2-bedroom, 2-bath apartment. Not sure why people say the elevators were confusing, we had no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

GOOD ALL ROUND HOTEL

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location Helpful Staff Apartment facilities Nice view from apartment
Cons: Lower car parking charges Air condition in the bedroom
Location: See above
The hotel is in an excellent position to both Granville Island and downtown Vancouver. Just block away and you can catch the water bus to Granville Island where there are plenty of shops a fresh produce market and plenty of eating places. From Granville Island you can also book whale watching tours. Downtown Vancouver is a pleasant walk or you can catch a bus. Without a doubt if you want to explore BC then a car is a must and there is parking at the hotel. We booked an apartment that also included a fully equipped kitchen, sitting/dining room and a washer/dryer, ironing facilities and internet connection as well as a spacious bedroom plus an air con unit. The only criticism is that the toilet was prone to blocking but the hotel staff soon sorted the problem. Overall a good hotel in a great location and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Big expectations....

Posted Jul 13, 2014
When you read the reviews it all seems amazing. We go there, smallest hotel room I've ever seen! No room service as they only serve breakfast. Hot tub and roof top terrace beautiful but close early. Bathroom shower very small and barely any pressure. TV so small. Room basically made for just sleeping. No view of the ocean. Fridge stocked with drinks but if you can afford it don't touch!! Bed was welcoming but very soft. Not much support. Ac kicked off in the middle of the night. Overall all not worth the money and not worth the time. Preferred the local campground!!