Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Very Very impressed

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Service, Room, relaxed
Cons: IT WAS HARD TO CHECK OUT AT 12!! WE THOUGHT ABOUT STAYING ANOTHER NIGHT
Location: QUICK WALK FROM THE FLOAT PLANE TERMINAL AND GREAT VIEWS OF THE HARBOUR
I had previously stayed at this hotel but was so impressed when there was a knock at the door and I was handed a handwritten note thanking me for returning etc and was presented with some sweets... So Simple but Priceless.. We also had some snacks and drinks and told our server we really enjoyed the ribs and he offered to ask the Chef for the recipe - We were totally taken back when the email came through not long after! For all those out there that haven't checked this place out....Do it - enjoy the experience its worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great service, extremely comfortable, reasonably affordable. Only quibble was the "perfume" in the main lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful new property right in the heart of dt

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The design of everything from the lobby to the bathroom in the rooms is fantastic. Love the bath products and bought extras to take home.
Cons: Lower price?
Location: Right near the seawall and convention centre. Plenty of restaurants, clubs and things to do nearby. IMAX theatre is right there, Stanley Park is close
I love this hotel! Everything is elegant, modern and chic. Its pricey but worth it. Stayed here as a romantic getaway and loved it so much we came back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Excellent services all round

Posted Nov 9, 2014
An enjoyable experience. I was treated as royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fabulous from the doorman onwards

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful atmosphere, luxurious.
Cons: Bathrooms should have fans, you can hear everything unless the TV is on in there.
Location: Canada Place, Fly over Canada is a must do!
Just great staff who genuinely make you feel very important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel with wonderful extra touches!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My husband and I had a "staycation" this weekend at the Fairmont Pacific Rim. We were delighted on this first stay at the hotel and will definitely return! We stayed on the "Fairmont Gold" floor, which may have made a difference...The hotel staff delivered a beautiful bottle of bubbly and chocolate-dipped strawberries to our room while we were at dinner. They also were happy to deliver the complimentary Fairmont Gold lounge evening dessert and hot breakfast the next morning to our room if we wished. We liked the lounge environment, though, so we had breakfast and evening canap├ęs there. The spa is gorgeous and relaxing -- definitely recommend the cozy "cocoons" for lounging on the rooftop, and the steam room is good and hot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great stay. Staff and views make this hotel. Very special and unique in all areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, Wonderful location, Great staff !

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Location: Sea Wall, great restaurants, Stanley Park
State of the art hotel yet wonderfully warm and personal service...The best of the best !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Our first time in Vancouver. We picked the Fairmont pacific rim for the quality. They didn't disappoint. Little pricy but for the service they provided, it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com