Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Very comfortable, amazing staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Comfortable, pampered, little extras, excellent restaurants. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your time with us, including dining at the restaurants and being pampered. We hope we can see you again soon! Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes, General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnifique Hôtel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Je recommande cette hôtel, elle est très bien placée, elle est moderne, le lobby est gigantesque et beau, muscisiens live à tout les soirs. Les chambres sont inclroyables. À voir !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, service, amenities, staff friendliness, and view.
Cons: Free wi-fi
Location: Awesome location by convention center
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our 1 year wedding anniversary. They upgraded our room to one with a spectacular view of the harbor. The staff brought us champagne and strawberries. location and service was excellent. Parking was a bit expensive at $42 per day and no free wi-fi. Other than that, we were extremely satisfied and will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Fairmont Pacific Rim. We are pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed celebrating your anniversary with us and appreciated all the added touches provided by our team. Please note that our wifi is complimentary to all Fairmont President's Club members; our free guest loyalty program. Should you wish to learn more, please visit https://www.fairmont.com/fpc/. We look forward to being your host once again when you return to Vancouver. Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Weekend visit to Vancouver

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Big comfortable rooms and top notch service.
Cons: On the 17th floor the city was a bit noisy at night. We couldn't figure out how to control the room via the iPad as advertised.
Location: Right across the street from the Vancouver Convention Center.
Quick weekend visit to Vancouver with my wife and two sons (14 and 9). There was a promotion on via Expedia and we got $100 off per night on a Stanley Park view suite. In short, this hotel is absolutely superb. The staff somehow knew our name at every step - the housekeeping staff, the valet, even after we drove up after being out all day. The room was spacious and completely modern - there's an LCD TV built flush into the bathroom mirror, for goodness sake. The massaging tub was a big hit. It felt luxurious, clean, and up to date in every respect. My wife and son used the hotel car to go to the Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel cars are all BMWs and they hardly had to wait, both to get there and also to get picked up on the way back. If you're going somewhere in the downtown core, don't get a taxi, get the car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent trip with us on Expedia. We are disappointed to hear you were unable to work the guest room iPads, but please note we have recently completed an upgrade in hopes they are more user friendly. As well, we are sorry to hear your guest room was slightly noisy. Given the circumstances, we are so pleased to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable for your family, and that you appreciated the added amenities including the TV's in the bathrooms, BMW service, and massaging tub. We hope to once again be your host when you return to Vancouver. Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location for downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The views and the service
Location: Convenient for shopping, restaurants and major attractions.
From arrival until departure the service was first class. The hotel has a perfect location on the harbour front and the views of the bay are stunning. Our room was comfortable, spacious and hi-tech. Concierge service a big help for visitor information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased that the service you received while with us was amazing. We're happy to offer our guests with a central location near the waterfront, complete with comfortable guest rooms. We will also share your kind compliments with out Concierge team here. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great stay at the Fairmont Pacific Rim

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Walking distance to Stanley Park and great restaurants.
You need a tech instruction book for your room. Great way to use tech/gadgets to bring unique comfort to the experience. We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. They were very helpful in making our quick first glimpse of Vancouver a perfect one. The hotel bar and lounge was top notch and had great live music that we enjoyed. We are ready to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. When your travels bring you back, please ask one of our team members to walk you through how to maximize the guest room technology. We would be happy to help! Also, you may be interested to hear that we recently did add a full tech guide to all guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo, BC

Lovely Luxury Hotel...the Hotel Staff wear Fedoras

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I like luxury hotels that have all the latest gizmos and gadgets to make you go "wow!". This hotel had a television in the mirror, which was a very good "wow" moment. Although when you're showering you can't really hear what's on the tv. But if you're having a bath you could definitely relax and watch something. The lights and temperature were controlled via an iPad which had problems connecting to the wifi. After a bit of frustration I just turned the iPad off and on again and that seemed to fix it. The hotel lobby is amazing, but it's the new hot place in town to be, so if you want to go for sushi in the lobby, make a reservation. They have live bands playing and it gets seriously packed. If you're a sushi lover, try the spicy tuna roll. One of the best I've ever tried.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do our utmost to provide exceptional service and I'm thrilled that this was your experience. We are also really glad to hear you enjoyed the additional guest room and hotel amenities. Please know that we will gladly pass your kind compliments to our sushi chef's here at the hotel. We hope that we can be your hosts again when you return to Vancouver. Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Catharines

Excellent location , great staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to the Seawall path along the water. Spent a morning riding bikes provided by hotel along this beautiful route.
Beautiful modern décor, great staff. Excellent location. On par with the Four Seasons
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We're very happy that the service you received was exceptional and that you appreciated our modern décor and waterfront location. We look forward to being your host again when your return to Vancouver! Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet free ! Love it !

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Nice harbour view & comfortable bed. Walk with ur pet to the park and the beach, u will feel great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Vancouver, BC

My favorite hotel in North America

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The technophile in me loves the free iPad and mirror TV and modern feel, my wife loves the view and location. Great experience. Very pricey, but the best option in Vancouver for a special occasion.