Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Excellent hotel...vancouver perfection !!! Great location, service and property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Fairmont Pacific Rim is a beautiful, first-rate property. Great staff. Beautiful room. Cool technology. Easy parking. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Sound masking
Location: Close to everything!
I had a room on the corner of 2 busy streets and was surprised at how loud traffic noise was and carried. I am light sleeper but I was expecting windows with better sound proofing. My solution was to ask for a fan to create white noise. It helped. Only other issue was smoke detector going off 1 morning due to my shower (it hoenstly wasn't hot)! All this aside.....as they are minor, the staff are THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best Hotel in Vancouver.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Larger Pool and Hot Tub!
Location: On the water.
Wonderful from the time we checked in until we checked out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grace from oxford

elegant waterfront hotel in vancouver

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the stylish interior and friendly staff
Cons: bathtub, breakfast and late check out/
We stayed for 2 nights recently en route from the US back to London. I chose the hotel mainly for the view of the room (we had the mountain/waterfront view king room). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was big and the bed very comfortable. The facilities looked good though we didn't get a choacne to use the swimming pool. My only issues are: no bathtub in the room, and at the price it would have been nice to have breakfast included. Having said that there are lots of eateries nearby for breakfast. All in all a good stay and would like to come back for longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

beautiful facility on the bay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: quiet, very nice
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: located on the water, walking distance to Stanly Park and the seawall walk.
spent 5 days overlooking the marina and the seaplane facilities, lots of fun things to see and do. Vibrant town but as pricy as California, maybe more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great inner city hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
the electronics to turn on and off lights is way too highjack and hard to both see and use otherwise first rate 5 stars plus plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hp from montreal

Luxury stay

Posted May 11, 2014
Stayed at hotel for conference. Expensive but luxurious. Great lobby bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best customer service

Posted May 7, 2014
I have never written a review before, but the service at this hotel was so outstanding that I felt obligated. From giving free bikes to tour Stanley park to offering to drive me to my restaurant exemplified the outstanding hotel service. The only complaint I have was a slow draining shower. I would highly recommend anyone traveling to Vancouver to stay at this hotel if needing to be close to the waterfront or Vancouver center. It was worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by America from Phoenix

Spectacular

Posted May 7, 2014
Far exceeded expectations location and facilities were amazing.