Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great stay. Staff and views make this hotel. Very special and unique in all areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, Wonderful location, Great staff !

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Location: Sea Wall, great restaurants, Stanley Park
State of the art hotel yet wonderfully warm and personal service...The best of the best !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Our first time in Vancouver. We picked the Fairmont pacific rim for the quality. They didn't disappoint. Little pricy but for the service they provided, it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

By far the best hotel in downtown Vancouver

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bed was a bit stiff
We booked a gold room on the concierge level for four nights and couldn't be more pleased. The entire staff was welcoming and accommodating, and there were canapes and dessert items served every day. We were able to check out two bikes for free as a part of the hotel/gold package and ride around Stanley park. The room was very clean and quiet, and there were twice daily house keeping services. There was a central console where we could hook up our electronics to the hotel's AV system, and it was great for listening to music and/or watching movies/Netflix. We were fortunate to have a room with both views of the bay and the city and it was quite the experience. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future. If you can, be sure to go gold as with many other reviewers have stated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful hotel close to everything worth seeing

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, extremely comfortable high end beds, pillows. Loved the iPad room controls.
Cons: Perfect as is
Location: Great restaurants, shopping. Stanley park has hiking, biking and views around every corner.
Staff were exceptionally attentive and helpful. Perry, the bicycle concierge, provided maps and great suggestions for things to see and places to explore. The area around the hotel is wonderful to walk, bike or run any time of day. Hotel has live music in the lobby/bar area every evening. Perfect vacation destination for those active adventure seeking people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like home

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Every detail was taken care of. Friendly staff, fast response to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning water and mountain view

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Excellent hotel/staff experience. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel but not outstanding... We have stayed at some amazing hotels throughout the world and I guess I'm a bit spoiled. The rooms looked a bit old and outdated. From what we gathered tho this was one of the best and hippest hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Night Out

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Excellent hotel with fantastic view of downtown harbor. Very convenient walking distance to local shops and restaurants. Great lounge for evening cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, new and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great long weekend vacation, happy with the hotel, pool staff not great, probably the tip included doesn't motivate them.