Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel ...design and concept

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: newness
Location: Great
Very refreshing and NEW Great atmosphere Very Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent location, Great Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The Hotel exceeded my expectations. The location was fantastic, close to downtown but on the amazing Sea Wall for great walks. Room was very comfortable. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The cool coffee shop within the hotel, served really really great coffee. I also love the live music at night in the lobby bar. Would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great Service

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Me and my wife came to Vancouver city to celibrate our anniversary. This hotel went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The many little things they did to make our time there special was just to long to list. Would definitly reccomend this place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, Colorado

Concierge service

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Everything was very nice We stayed at the Fairmont Waterfront as well and y our hotel is "more" special
Cons: take customer service lessons from Miku! They nail it - they are not seen or hear but they are right there anticipating your needs
We ask for a dinner reservation at Miku (the BEST sushi restaurant EVER) at 7:30 on Monday December, 29, 2014. Showed up at the restaurant and they had no record of our reservation. When I called the concierge he made excuses as to why he didn't book the reservation. THEN to make matters worse, my husband got on the phone and he LIED stating that he did call an book the reservation. If it had not been for the amazing customer service at Miku we would NOT have gotten a table that evening as they were fully booked. Comment for the Concierge Staff - 1) Book the reservation - Just do it!; 2) DON'T LIE!; 3) Apologize for you mistake, no do not make excuses!; 4) Make it RIGHT - send a note up to the room, leave a kind VM on the message system - DO SOMETHING! I would expect that someone from management will contact me to discuss this. I have provided you the date and time so you can identify your employee Because of your incompetence- we lowered the rating of our overall stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Wonderful hotel. Room was very nice, clean and modern. The staff was over the top great. Makes me always want to stay at a fair mint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great place at a great location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The location overlooked the water and was convenient to all of downtown Vancouver. The room and staff were impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Very Very impressed

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Service, Room, relaxed
Cons: IT WAS HARD TO CHECK OUT AT 12!! WE THOUGHT ABOUT STAYING ANOTHER NIGHT
Location: QUICK WALK FROM THE FLOAT PLANE TERMINAL AND GREAT VIEWS OF THE HARBOUR
I had previously stayed at this hotel but was so impressed when there was a knock at the door and I was handed a handwritten note thanking me for returning etc and was presented with some sweets... So Simple but Priceless.. We also had some snacks and drinks and told our server we really enjoyed the ribs and he offered to ask the Chef for the recipe - We were totally taken back when the email came through not long after! For all those out there that haven't checked this place out....Do it - enjoy the experience its worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great service, extremely comfortable, reasonably affordable. Only quibble was the "perfume" in the main lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful new property right in the heart of dt

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The design of everything from the lobby to the bathroom in the rooms is fantastic. Love the bath products and bought extras to take home.
Cons: Lower price?
Location: Right near the seawall and convention centre. Plenty of restaurants, clubs and things to do nearby. IMAX theatre is right there, Stanley Park is close
I love this hotel! Everything is elegant, modern and chic. Its pricey but worth it. Stayed here as a romantic getaway and loved it so much we came back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Excellent services all round

Posted Nov 9, 2014
An enjoyable experience. I was treated as royalty.