Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
it was nice and affordable stay yet far from vancouver downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vor den Toren Vancouvers

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Der Pool schließt schon um 20 Uhr. Des Weiteren sind die Zimmer sehr klein für den hohen Preis
Location: Skytrain und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
Das Hotel liegt gut 5 Minuten vom Syktrain nach Vancouver entfernt. Des weiteren befinden sich viele Geschäfte in der Nähe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 4, 2015
air condition not working do they changed room They charged 50$ on my card even though paid through expedia They have not even sent a mail to inform this charge and reason Otherwise good rooms and ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey bc

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very comfortable and quiet. Rooms were excellent. Would recommend to others
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a horrible construction mess

Posted Mar 24, 2015
the hotel is a horrible construction mess and drunk partying guests in other rooms kept us up all night, the front desk was not able to do anything to help, the hallways have bare walls and floors, so the sound echos. They seem to not have any policies to kick drunks out of the hotel. I would not recommend, especially if you have a family.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline

I wouldn't recommend this hotel.....

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived for a soccer tournament, the hotel is under construction. They had 3 soccer teams staying at the hotel but the full buffet breakfast was mostly gone by the time our team ate the last morning. They ran out of juice and water and coffee quickly. It was obvious they did not plan well for a hotel full of teenage boys for breakfast. If you book your room online (and not directly through the hotel) you DO NOT get the breakfast included (even though it's the same rate) so that is disappointing. The room smelled horribly of paint - I left the window open for air all day and that helped some. It is obvious they are trying to update the hotel, but the paint on the furniture & carpet in the rooms and the unfinished floor transition into the bathroom, and the no light fixtures in the bathroom (or fan/vent cover) is very distracting. The hair in the bathtub and sink put me off as well. The bed was comfortable and being on the 3rd floor was very quiet (not so much on the 1st floor where our team & other parents were staying though). The parking lot is extremely small, but there is overflow parking at the adjacent hotel. When I checked in I used my VISA rather than the AMEX I held the room with, I told her I wanted to charge the VISA not AMEX - they originally charged the VISA (showed as pending) but then reversed it and charged the AMEX - why did you ask if you weren't going to charge the VISA??? Maybe that's a hotels.com rule, I don't know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel is currently being renovated, food at buffet was cold and not open regular hours, rooms are being rented that are still in being renovated. Balcony had debris on it. Staff was doing their best, under the circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Disappointing recent stay in Surrey.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: They had a decent fitness room.
Cons: see above.
Location: Guildford mall nearby but not within walking distance.
I booked a Coast Hotel as I have had good experiences in the past. The hotel was in the middle of some major renovations and in my opinion, should have closed while this was going on. There was no lobby to speak of-there were workers and wires and cords everywhere. There was an unpleasant odor,dust in the lobby and everything was covered in plastic sheeting.The restaurant has few (none) options for those with allergies (that from the cook himself) and they were unable to process cash at the restaurant while renovations were going on. When I returned to the hotel at 8:30 pm there were still workers in the hall and lobby. I will say the staff did their best in the situation and were friendly but overall, not a relaxing stay at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The price you pay is not worth the stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night in a Premium Suite King on the 3rd floor. The hotel was going through renovations at the time of our stay. At 8 am, they started renovating the room next to the room we were staying at; all you could hear was someone banging and drilling, so much for sleeping in. They put the coffee maker in the bathroom and the coffee maker looks like it wasn't cleaned in years. The layout of the room is poor. When we got to the hotel at 7pm there was 2 gangster looking guys smoking outside of the hotel-that didn't feel really safe. For the price you pay, its better to stay across the street at the Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels