Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly..upscale facility..dining room just fair..better eat locally
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Edmonton, AB

Disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Free wifi
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shopping.
I was checked into a room that the previous guests have not left, their luggages are still in the room and this raise my concern with security. When I returned to the front desk, the staff put me in a room on a higher floor and that's all. Also parking was expensive ($10 per night plus and there is a 21% parking tax on my bill). Most of the hotels in the area offers free parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free parking??!!

Posted May 26, 2014
We stayed over the weekend due to a family emergency so this was a last minute booking.. We were not happy with the fact that as guest of this hotel, we still have to pay $25 to park our car. This is definitely a hotel we would not re-consider.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad booking

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I was not told the hotel was under construction. No restraunt or small store available. The suggestions for meals at other places were terrible. Food from both recommended places was discusting. The room was very clean and staff were polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JT from Prince George, B.C.

Overnight near the airport

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has what you need for an overnight stay near YVR: clean, comfortable rooms, courteous service and an efficient airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob M. from Seattle

close enough for overnight stay at airport

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel didn't answer the phone in a timely fashion for a pickup from the airport, but after arrival at hotel things improved. We had dinner in hotel restaurant which was a delicious noodle soup and a very helpful young waitress brought us hot tea and lemon to take back to our room,having noticed that we were suffering from post trip colds! That act of kindness counteracted the slow start and the shuttle return the next day to airport was efficent and pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula-Rae from Chestermere, AB

Quick Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: This hotel was the best priced hotel we could find close to the airport, which was a plus.
Cons: Paying to park your car while you stay in a hotel has never seemed right to me, but definitely not somethng unique to the industry.
We had taken our daughter to school at UBC. So arrived very late and tired. The front desk staff were pleasant and knew thier stuff. My son has a feather allergy and they were very informative and helpful. When my son wished to use the game cube and discovered it did not work, they came up immediately to help. When it could not be fixed they suggested he pick a movie to watch (which was more expensive), and they would comp it. In the end they compted the parking as well, which was most appreciated. It was close to the airport and I appreciated the fresh brewed coffee at 6:00 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Langley, BC

great room

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: how quiet it was
Cons: nothing
Location: very central, could walk to shopping centre and a number of restruants
The room was very clean and it was quiet, which surprised me has I looked over a busy road. I would defineitly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com