Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great time at a classic Four Seasons property. Great location, unsurpassed service and beautiful room made for another great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I like the business centre and the staff was warm and welcoming
Cons: Check in staff tried to freeze $100 per night on my visa and i was staying from 5 nights. Too much for a hotel deposit when you are traveling.
Door men are very professional. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Courtenay, BC

Great location, clean and friendly staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location is great if you're going to Vancouver's downtown core. Close to shopping and Rogers Arena. Hotel rooms and hotel itself very clean. The front desk & the doorman were pleasant and very helpful. Yew restaurant was excellent. My only complaint would be the parking-which is underground and shared with the Pacific Center shopping mall and locating the hotel's main entrance using their physical address. Their website advises to use an alternate street to enter the hotel and not GPS coordinates based on their address. It's not much fun to be driving around trying to find the right one way street in downtown Vancouver to get into your hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Highly overrated

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Check in and check out was easy.
Location: Centrally located, although a bit far from a coffee shop or easy eating.
This is not a hotel for real people - no tea kettle or coffee maker in the room, very noisy room, strong perfume smells in the lobby. Even the coffee was out of line - $9.00 for a cup of coffee is not welcoming. Entry requires going up an escalator to the lobby, then transferring to an elevator to your floor. The best part of this hotel is the bed - very comfortable, with terrific linens. Aside from that, I recommend staying somewhere less flashing and more inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, comfy bed, and wonderful staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, bed, gym and pool.
Cons: Some decor is a bit dated, but to be expected given the age of the hotel.
Location: Downtown Vancouver, so immediate access to malls and many good restaurants. The Vancouver Art Gallery is also about a 2 min walk from the hotel.
From the time we stepped into Four Seasons Vancouver to when we stepped out the service was excellent. Although our room was nice and the bed was exceptionally comfortable, the staff really made the difference. The little things matter. For example, when we first arrived the woman at the front desk walked all the way around the counter to hand us our room keys, instead of just handing it over the counter. The room cleaning staff were also very friendly and efficient. The gym was also very well equipped and the pool is quite nice, with part indoor and part outdoor; they also had complimentary fruits and different types of infused waters available (such as cucumber or orange and ginger). Before we left the hotel my wife lost a bag. Luckily the Four Seasons security located it and notified us just as we were heading to the airport. When I came back to the hotel to pick it up, the staff made it feel like an 'all hands on deck' sort of moment (from the door man to concierge to head of security). We were very grateful for their efforts and plan on staying with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom studio city

quality through out

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: qualities
Cons: replace sauna with steam bath
Location: excellent central location
just a great place to stay. Furniture is first rate including bed and lush bedding. A study of detailing excellence without over the top white glove stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great stay. First room was a little dark on the 9th floor facing West. Nicer bright room on 17th floor. Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville,tn

Amazing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Perfection! Beautiful hotel with great prices and great hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

We had a wonderful weekend at the Four Seasons

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Beds, room upgrade, attention to detail.
Cons: I think the mini bar should be pre-stocked. You have the opportunity to customize it however, if it's not already there, you don't think about it.
Location: Downtown. Walking distance to so many incredible restaurants.
The hotel and staff were exceptional. Beds and pillows are so great! We were there over Valentine's which is also my hubby's birthday. There was a sweet gift waiting and room was kept up so well. Parking is shocking. $48 per night. Oh well, downtown Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: really good coffee
Cons: Wifi Speed
Good stay, Close to public transit and shopping center. clean room, nice staffs, yummy breakfast.