Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv.

Great location in down town vancouver

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great service,great staff , food !! not very impressed with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great downtown hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful.
Cons: They need to add a family friendly restaurant. They also need to offer more choices on their menu. Very heavy into seafood.
Location: Locatton was good and their were shops, restaurants, theaters and tours nearby.
Really enjoyed the hotel. I Have one complaint - they are children friendly but yet due to Canadian laws they have an age restriction on childen sittling in ltheir "restaurant-lounge" under the age of 19 at various hours during the day and evening. That is the only restaurant in the hotel and if you do not dine during the "regular" hours my17 year old daughter was not allowed in the restaurant to eat. They offered us a choice of three small tables off to the side staring at a HUGE fish on one occasion and even those we not available at other times. Not what we wanted for dining purposes. We took several tours that brought us back to the hotel at "off hours" and we had to leave the hotel each time to find a restaurant to dine at. I think that they sholuld have a restaurant that everyone is welcome to dine at during their business hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Still four seasons

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Honestly, it's four seasons, it's a bit old for me as here is four seasons... but I was here for four days, after these days , no more words , still four seasons ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Great hotel in Vancouver, BC

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and free internet.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Pacific Centre mall, walking distance to Yaletown, Gastown, and Vancouver Lookout. About 10 minutes driving to Stanley Park.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff at the front desk and concierge was 1st rate and very knowledgeable. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Housekeeping did a wonderful job cleaning the room everyday. Hotel is centrally located, walking distance to Gastown and Yaletown. We liked that it was connected to the Pacific Centre mall. Parking was pricey, but conveniently located (parking for guests is the same as parking for mall patrons). Would definitely stay here again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was wonderful. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It's a lovely hotel, but in need of a little updating. The bathrooms are definitely not up to the usual FS standard and are very small. The rooms also could do with a little update. The staff are fantastic as usual. Great Concierge team who were amazing at sorting out a day at Whistler. Patient and literally gave us every option. Great tea/coffee in the lobby early AM to get the day started. Overall, we would stay here again but comparing it to the likes of the Shangri La, this hotel has quite a way to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I like the location, the size of the room and the comfortable bed. It's amazing how well I slept there! And I enjoyed the fact that there is a pool!
Cons: They could upgrade the radio for new apple devices, add provide a kettle with good coffee and tea in the room. And it could have more storage space.
Location: This hotel is close to everything, the Art Gallery, shops and restaurants. Also you can walk to the waterfront in 5 min and to Gastown in 10.
My husband and I stayed there for over a week and enjoyed it. It is quiet, and we were able to rest during our vacation in Vancouver. We like the fact that the pool is indoor and outdoor, as we had good weather...but the gym is a little too close and the music is loud so it's not very relaxing to sit there. Also we love the location, that is one of the reason we picked it, it's close to everything and therefore we could enjoy a nice walk everyday. Overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed there

Posted Jul 8, 2014
good restaurant, kids under 12 eat free in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Fantastic property right downtown!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great stay, lovely corner room, friendly staff, great property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Downtown Seattle Classic Hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very convenient location located next to the mall. But the room decor is a bit old, need renovation.