Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Location is Everything

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was in the heart of downtown Vancouver and close to everything like Stanley Park and Granville Island.
Cons: Inform of pool closures on your website. Charge less for parking.
Location: The hotel is located right above the Pacific Centre which is the largest mall in downtown Vancouver.
We stayed at the Four Seasons for a total of 9 days and the hotel was good. The rooms were spacious and the beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced at a hotel. The staff were very friendly. The hotel parking is very expensive. We parked at a nearby lot which cost much less. Room service is expensive which we expected for a Four Seasons but ontop of gratuity, we were also charged a delivery fee! The hotel closed the swimming pool down from April 12-20 for annual maintenance but didn't state that on their website at the time of booking which should be mandatory. Part of the reason we booked this hotel was for the indoor and outdoor pool and we weren't even told about the closure when we checked in. The hotel merely shoved a letter under our door indicating the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, texas

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Absolutely wonderful location, restaurants, shopping , etc in walking distance. Girlfriend enjoyed that mall was located beneath the hotel. The only negative issue I have is there's just one restaurant located in the hotel for which got high reviews but seems a little overpriced for the food you get and service wasn't what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent location, attentive staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, restaurant, location
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded.
Location: Excellent downtown location near shopping, restaurants in Coal Harbour.
Rooms are good but not up to the Four Seasons standard. Time for a make over. Staff is excellent and attentive. Food and service at Yew restaurant is fantastic for breakfast, dinner or a drink at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney australia

Geeat hotel exceptional service from all staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Highly recommended - great location, clean upgraded rooms & exceptional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Just Do It!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Are you vasilating between the Four Seasons and possibly a slightly le$$ expensive hotel? From personal experience, don't bother, just book the Vancouver Four Seasons. Ideal location - kitty corner from the Vancouver Art Gallery, direct access to City Centere shopping, not far from sports stadiums, etc. Seasoned staff is expertly trained in assisting you. Hotel features a combined indoor/outdoor pool, which is perfect for fickle Vancouver weather, and the hotel has a 4 star resturant, Yew, on premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Excellent base for shopping if it's raining!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Pleasant, helpful staff, esp. In the Yew restaurant. Bright lighting in comfortable room.
Cons: Coffee and tea making equipment should be available! It should not be necessary to ask..it should be there. This is really my only complaint.
Location: Central location, access to mall with Holt Renfrew and the Bay and many other stores. Walking distance to Yaletown and to Robson Street.
Love this hotel when I'm in town for a quick shopping trip as it provides direct access to the Pacific Centre. The Yew restaurant is a great spot for lunch. Staff unfailingly pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alameda, Ca.

Excellent location in downtown Vancouver

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff excellent. Always informative, pleasantly helpful. Room very nice and except for some minor traffic noise very quiet.
Location: Short drive or 25 minute walk to to Stanley Park (first rate), Suspension bridges are 30 minutes. Whistler Mountain is worth the 75 mile drive.
Easy to reach from airport. Parking difficult to locate due to one-way and buses only streets. Check-in fast. A pleasant and comfortable hotel. Staff is quite helpful with all manner of questions, including recommending good but not tourist oriented restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel excelente com ótima localização e infraestrutura. pessoal agradável e solícito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Excellent, easy to get to by skytrain, great cetral location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great time at a classic Four Seasons property. Great location, unsurpassed service and beautiful room made for another great visit.