Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne Victoria

Great hotel centrally located.

Posted May 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, particularly Mary and Winnie, and great location at sensible price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australis

Would have appreciated a free upgrade

Posted May 14, 2015
We were offered a suite at a discounted rate but would have to pay extra on top of what we had already paid. We would have appreciated a free upgrade. The receptionist sets the tone for one's visit. Every single other member of staff was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Despite the treatment by the receptionist who also didn't offer to arrange delivery of our bags to our room we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great location+service, really cold rooms...

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and great location
Cons: Thermostat
Location: Heart of downtown right on top of a mall with the art museum a few hundred meters away.
The room was kept very clean (cleaned multiple times a day). The hotel staff was very friendly and the valet service while expensive, exceeded my expectations with the speed at which they could get my car. The only downside is that staying in the spring means sometimes Vancouver can be kind of chilly but the heat was inoperable even with the dial set to heating. This meant that my SO and I were often a little cold during the day if we were resting in the room. At night the soft bedding provided comfort even when the room was cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough light in the rooms.

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel needs to invest in better lighting in the rooms. Two low watt lamps does not give enough light. Stop being so cheap and pay the extra power that's create by a high density bulb and allow your customers to see. The lack of utilities does not compare well to the US$ 400.00 per night tarrif.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

やっぱり素敵

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: ほぼ全て
Cons: 日本茶だけでなく、コーヒーも部屋に置いて欲しい
vancouver内でいくつかホテルを泊まり歩いた後、久しぶりにこちらのホテルに宿泊させて頂きました。 結論は「やっぱり素敵」です。 チェックインの際、1Fでベルマンに荷物を預けて2Fのフロントへ上がると、既にチェックインの準備が整っていました。フロントでは、数年ぶりの滞在に「お帰りなさいませ」と言って頂き、ホテル施設の説明も丁寧で完璧でした。お部屋も、エアコンの音は静かで空調は快適、寝具はもちろん最高(特筆すべきは枕です)。 ただ、あるドアマンの方の、傘を返した際の対応が残念だったので、改善の期待を込めてホテルスタッフ評価は4にしました。 町の中心にありアクセスも大変よく、常にリピートしたいホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Location is Everything

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was in the heart of downtown Vancouver and close to everything like Stanley Park and Granville Island.
Cons: Inform of pool closures on your website. Charge less for parking.
Location: The hotel is located right above the Pacific Centre which is the largest mall in downtown Vancouver.
We stayed at the Four Seasons for a total of 9 days and the hotel was good. The rooms were spacious and the beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced at a hotel. The staff were very friendly. The hotel parking is very expensive. We parked at a nearby lot which cost much less. Room service is expensive which we expected for a Four Seasons but ontop of gratuity, we were also charged a delivery fee! The hotel closed the swimming pool down from April 12-20 for annual maintenance but didn't state that on their website at the time of booking which should be mandatory. Part of the reason we booked this hotel was for the indoor and outdoor pool and we weren't even told about the closure when we checked in. The hotel merely shoved a letter under our door indicating the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, texas

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Absolutely wonderful location, restaurants, shopping , etc in walking distance. Girlfriend enjoyed that mall was located beneath the hotel. The only negative issue I have is there's just one restaurant located in the hotel for which got high reviews but seems a little overpriced for the food you get and service wasn't what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent location, attentive staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, restaurant, location
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded.
Location: Excellent downtown location near shopping, restaurants in Coal Harbour.
Rooms are good but not up to the Four Seasons standard. Time for a make over. Staff is excellent and attentive. Food and service at Yew restaurant is fantastic for breakfast, dinner or a drink at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney australia

Geeat hotel exceptional service from all staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Highly recommended - great location, clean upgraded rooms & exceptional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Just Do It!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Are you vasilating between the Four Seasons and possibly a slightly le$$ expensive hotel? From personal experience, don't bother, just book the Vancouver Four Seasons. Ideal location - kitty corner from the Vancouver Art Gallery, direct access to City Centere shopping, not far from sports stadiums, etc. Seasoned staff is expertly trained in assisting you. Hotel features a combined indoor/outdoor pool, which is perfect for fickle Vancouver weather, and the hotel has a 4 star resturant, Yew, on premises.