Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cory from Los Angeles

Best Hospitality

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Gorgeous hotel at the heart of the city. Only thing better than the facilities were the staff. Probably the best hospitality I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from victoria

Excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We have stayed at all the five star hotels in Vancouver and this hotel rates right up there with the best. The service was awesome and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel for a family or couples vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from San Francisco, CA

Central Location, Comfy Bed, Charges for Wi-Fi

Posted Feb 18, 2014
My trip to Vancouver was enormously restful, thanks in large part to my hotel room's incomparably comfortable King-sized bed. I'm in my mid-twenties and went out like a light, every night, at around 8pm. At home, I struggle to sleep at midnight. But it was just *that* comfy. You can walk anywhere in the city from this hotel hub. The "Vancouver City Centre" train station is literally feet from the hotel entrance. That was all wonderful, but I remain somewhat underwhelmed by the accommodations. When you choose a Four Seasons hotel, you're choosing it for the excessive and expected luxury (or, you're terrible at budgeting). But, I was charged for daily use of Wi-Fi--something that directly contradicted their website's list of hotel amenities--and the bathroom was embarrassingly Jacuzzi tub-free. In short, this a fabulous place to stay if you're unconcerned with opulence. I was, and IMHO this location fell short of Four Seasons standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Palo Alto, CA

Good location and right next to the shopping mall.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Need renovation.
Location: Great location for shopping.
Good experience except the valet parking is $43/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffani from Victoria, BC, Canada

Beautiful and elegant hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The great service, the food, the pool, and about everything there is to say about the Four Seasons Hotel I would say everything is amazing!
Cons: The pillows were used so much to the point where your head sinks to the bed itself.
Location: Shopping at the Pacific Centre, Semi-outdoor skating right across the street, all you can eat sushi at Toyama Sushi
The Four Seasons Hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever been. The employees were very helpful and kind and the room itself had a very beautiful view of Vancouver. I really enjoyed being able to sit by the poolside and order food or drinks to the pool without having to leave my friends to do so. The hotel is also attached to the Pacific Centre so I got to go shopping while my friends enjoyed the pool, sauna, fitness room, or even a massage! I will definitely be choosing Four Seasons for all my stays in Vancouver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Nice city retreat comfy bed central location in vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cary from m

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Stayed a couple nights with my wife and one yr old son. I asked for a crib and when we got to the room they left snacks and a bath package for our son. The room was beautiful and the staff amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Selina from Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Excellent location. You don't need a car.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: If someone could standby at the escalator and especially at the stairs (door to the mall) to help with the luggage that would be nice.
People at the frontdesk are very friendly and the concierges were very helpful. Hotel is located perfectly in Downtown. All public transportation were nearby. A lot of good restaurant nearby as well. There is a train (canada-line) that brings you from airport directly to the hotel in about 30 min. The train station is connected with a shopping mall (Pacific Centre) and this mall is connected with the hotel. So basically you don't need to walk outdoor from train station to the hotel. Hotel is located nearby shopping streets where you can get everything you want. You don't need to shop in Metrotown in Burnaby cos most of the shops you can find near the hotel. Hotel room is clean except the coffee cups and mugs, those were unclean most of the time. A little tea stain is acceptable, I am not that peeky. But I got once a mug with food stain (big pieces of dried up food) which was disgusting. I called the house keeper and they apologized and brought us clean one, so it was ok, The bathroom was kinda small. If you need toothbrush, toothpaste, slippers, tea kettle etc...you need to call the house keeper and they will deliver to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good central location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location good
Cons: The breakfast prices are horrendous.
Friendly staff. In particular the door men. Cannot express any more opinion because we did not have any reason to be ask for help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nichomachean from Vancouver suburbs

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was really pleasant and attentive.
Cons: Tap selections at YEW are lacking.
Location: It's Vancouver! Tons to do and see.
Came down for wife's birthday. Oysters, beers, and free dessert from the hotel staff. Nice room, great service. Will stay again.