Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Internet speed
Cons: Facility maintenance
Location: Stanley park, suspension bridge park.
The hotel is very old, there is lots of mold in the bathrooms and the smell is bad. The breakfast is also disappointing, the dining room is very small and there is never a place to sit so you have to stand and eat. The bread is always from 2-3 days ago. The good thing is that they have hot chocolate for the kids. Internet speed was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel was a bit more expensive then we usually pay but considering the location we found it to be reasonable. Older hotel that could use some updating but other than that we generally have no complaints. It was clean and seems to be well taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Posted Aug 6, 2014
On arrival, staff did not accept our AAA discount, the room was not very clean, room for breakfast area small, crowded and not well maintained
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk

Ok

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Everything was ok, but the water temperature in one of the hotels was hard to control.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Not the best, not the worst

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Rooms need updating & deep cleaning, also needs new curtains as there are worn spots on the backing of the curtain that blocks out the outside lights/
Location: Downtown vancouver, Stanley park, mountain bike riding, hiking
Hotel conveniently located to Vancouver and north/west Vancouver attractions and to many restaurants. Hotel is older and needs some updating, but for the price is was a good place to stay. Our room (218) was clean and fairly quiet (we had air conditioner on at night, so we didn't hear any road noise from capilano road). Breakfast was standard continental breakfast of toast, various pastries, cereal, toaster waffles, juice,coffee, etc. probably would stay here again as other hotels in the area were considerably more expensive. We really didn't spend much time in our room - to sleep and shower. Lots to do in vancouver- fun place to visit,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good price

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Good place and very good deal and close to most tourist attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Good low cost , clean motel. Close to hiking trails and restaurants. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Not quite seedy

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Staff and maintenance
Pros Goods sized room, cheap, good location. Cons Unresponsive staff, refrigerator not working, door to the room had been bashed in and was not well repaired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is very bad hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.bad staff,bad service,over roll everything's bad !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Dirty and outdated rooms.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The one thing that was good is the staff.
Cons: They should improve the cleaning in the rooms.
The pictures on the website shown a more clean and spacious room, but the reality is that the room we got (102) was small, dirty and smelled like a 1 star motel.