Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Budget Motel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: great location
We stayed one night, didnt want to spend a lot , the room was super clean and so if the facility, every thing in suite work and was quiet, free parking , Staff was great, I d go back
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack, B.C.

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable and there were full flow shower heads which I love.
Cons: Free breakfast could use a lot of improvement if they want to continue adding it to the cost of the room. Cable service needs to be improved as well.
Location: Everything on the North Shore and out to West Van are easily accessible. Mountains, trails, dive sites, malls, restaurants and entertainment.
The room was nothing special but it was clean and comfortable enough. The TV was bare minimum as was the free breakfast. If I had paid full price for the room it would probably have gotten a lower rating. The staff were competent but not very warm. Overall it was what it was, an overnight room for a scuba outing and it worked for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Quiet , spacious and good location for driving

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Located on North Vancouver convenient to downtown and town centre. Next to several restaurants by foot.A reasonable priced hotel in good quality return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Short Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Smaller, quiet away from the craziness of downtown Vancouver.
Cons: I wouldn't change too much if anything, perhaps update the furniture, but that would take away from the rustic atmosphere.
Location: A take out restaurant, banks, liquor store, all within a ten minute walk. No need for taxi.
I only stayed 1 night, and had to leave due to an emergency. However I found everything to be very pleasant, for an older Inn. Bed was comfortable, many amenities w/ the kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ab

Poor Cleanliness

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Aircon and hairdryer were very dusty. Coffee maker was dirty. I don't like the smell of the room. Cru and office personnel were excellent though. I loved the foods, not bad for its price package. Please improve room cleanliness because some stuffs seem like not being cleaned well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to Go

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The Inn was a bit older and run down on the outside, but the room itself was clean, and the beds very comfortable. I have spent nights in many rooms in many countries at a variety of price ranges, and this room had one of the best beds I have slept in. The staff was efficient, friendly, and knowledgable. I wonder if continental breakfast means something entirely different in Canada or just at this Inn because there was a great selection of eats to choose from, and I left on a full stomach. I was disappointed to learn after checking out, that this place also offers up a complimentary pass to the gym across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancover island

Good value for the price.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Clean and comfortable. All one needs for a sleep over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown, quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2014
got in the room very quickly. forgot my glasses they found them and kept them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PEI

Well situated relatively inexpensive

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location and access
Cons: New drapes, no cardboard carpets on the balcony... little things really.
Location: 1 minute by car to Lions Gate, 5 to Park Royal, excellent access to North Shore mountains, walks to Capilano river and Park Royal.
Once upon a time it was nice, now it's older and just OK. The room looked clean, but some things are either well aged or they are not clean. Not a bad stay, and reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very disruptive adjacent guests

Posted Nov 17, 2014
hotel staff member tried for over two hours to get partyers in adjacent room to give it up, very, very poor sleep as a result. Disappointed with the soft approach.