Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school facilities.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Normal hostel. Just stay one night or too is alright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room Heater is terrible. No control

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Air condition need to improve
Location: Shopping and eating nearby
Daily clean room is nice. Winter heater is not good. No temperature control. Either too hot and dry or too cold. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gibsons, bc

Perfect location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cheap, clean. Everything you need. Close to Vancouver, park royal and the ferry terminal. Room was small, maybe not perfect for a long term stay, but for a weekend in town it was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Stay away

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Simply sucked... Rooms were small. Outdated furniture/tv) Everything was broke. Horrible experience. Won't stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Very nice Hotel with a really easy access.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Our stay there was perfect. I do not require many things, but this hotel offer all of the facilities for the guests. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast good and they cleaned our room perfectly. I totally recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver island.

Good value. Room was good. Location too. Good pr

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Just needed a quick sleepover at s reasonable price while visiting family and this place worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kamloops

Needed an ''economic stay- Grouse worked it out!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the good deal on rates!
Cons: Probably the breakfast time could be extended to 11am? ;)
We were a group of 5 students, needed a quick stay to explore Vancouver and didn't want to spend extra on a hotel. We chose Grouse inn for the rate we got offered, and the reviews online were quite good too. Upon checking in, we were not sure what to expect as we got a cheap deal; but Grouse inn offered all the required facilities in the best possible way! We were pleased with the washroom being neat and tidy and the location was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal and great location!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Its getting older but they have kept it pretty well.
Location: See above
I stayed there about 4 times in 2014. It has a great location you can hop over the bridge to downtown Vancouver in about 6 min. The rooms are clean. Free breakfast. You can also walk over to Earls which is a great restaurant and bar. Denny's is next door as well. If you ski its also very close to Grouse Mountain. Overall this is a great hotel with great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

very friendly front desk. simple but clean.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
the staff respond the request very fast such as light bulb not working. need more blankets and portable heater
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

The location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Our hotel's location is excellent especially to places where you can visit and enjoy vancouver ' s it's a must like the capilano suspension bridge and the Stanley park. Although the hotel itself is not new but they keep it clean and homely. One thing that bothers us especially the kids is their wifi which is not strong and unstable.