Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grouse Inn aka Groose

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: Rooms should be updated because they are very depressing, dull lighting in the rooms. And the rooms smell old and funky
Room and washroom had a weird smell. Bathtub had Black stains. Overall it was quiet disappointing. My husband thought the room and washroom smelled like pee! We we're suppose to stay there for 3 nights. We checked out after one night and went across the street to Best Western. Which was of course much better and it cost them same as Grouse Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Good location with free parking and wi-fi. Good price.
Cons: Maid service doing their job.
Location: Very close to Capilano Suspension Bridge Park. Also short drive over Lion Bridge to Stanley Park.
This was perfect for us. The price was right and the location was great. There was a mini frig and a microwave oven and a kitchenette with two burners and a sink. Also dishes, pots and pans and utensils. The free continental breakfast was very modest but adequate. The AC was a bit noisy but we really did not need to use it. The frig also made a funny noise. Wi-fi worked. Maids did not clean the room after our first night. Not sure why. Not perfect but overall for the price was satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful weekend

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The weather in Vancouver was beautiful and the hotel served us perfect. The pool was clean and fun. the room was clean and the beds were very comfy. The continental breakfast was good, Hotel staff were pleasant. I couldn't ask for more..oh and the rooms were very affordable !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Rating of room

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The room was clean and the bed was good quality however it was very difficult to sleep as there is no cross ventilation. We can't sleep with air conditioning therefore found it to be a long and uncomfortable night, very stuffy. A small electric fan would have been a good addition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

The online picture is discieving.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Bed linen's needed to appear clean, multiple "lumps" in the bed.
Location: Excellent road side stand with fruits and veggies close by with extremely friendly staff.
The staff were pleasant but hard to understand at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I like the free breakfast included and the location of this hotel. They have free parking spot too. In overall, it worths the price that I paid. The location could be a bad experience for someone because the traffic in this area is pretty bad as its close to Lion Gate Bridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, close to Denny's, easy access to highways.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, easy entry and exit, nearby restaurants, good room air-conditioning, no road noise from inside room.
Cons: Better control instructions for A/C.
Location: Very convenient to major highways.
Easy to find, easy entry and exit, nearby restaurants, good room air-conditioning, no road noise from inside room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, very friendly staff and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Space, location
Cons: Internet/Wifi connection was horrible
Enjoyed my stay even though was just a night, had a good sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for one night

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Outside pool
Cons: Everything
Smell in rooms is terrible. Would never go in that hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Ok for short stay...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel is average. I never book to stay in a hotel. Only to sleep and I can say the sleep was comfortable. I think the tub needed a good scrub...I not picky but it really neede a good clean.