Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great location close to many landmarks, sights, shopping and activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Stayed there for the World Cup! Loud air conditioning. Very long waits for elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Corner cutting

Posted Jul 3, 2015
A tucked away, quiet place just across the street from BCPlace. Also a very easy walk to and from the Queen Elizabeth theatre. A little expensive, but not for that area. I was very disappointed in the watery orange juice from concintration at breakfast. Strange place to try and cut costs. Also a warning: the elevators are extremely slow and always long waits. One cannot take the stairs as the doors are locked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very nice, but....

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We arrived to Vancouver by rail and it was late. We get out of the taxi to discover that there had been a fire of some variety, leaving every guest standing outside for hours, and leaving us of course unable to check in. The elevators would not reset and therefore left us walking up ten flights. There were many elderly guests who could not walk the stairs and they were left sitting in the hotel lobby until near 4am. All of this really wasn't the hotel's fault, nor the staffs. A vandal had set fire to a trash can in the parking structure, but despite their friendly demeanor, the hotel itself was pretty useless in dealing with the issue. I expect, when staying in an expensive hotel, which it was, some form of apology other than a letter shoved under my door. I wound up paying for a night that I spent three hours in the room. All in all, in every other aspect, the hotel was great, but I doubt I will stay there again after the check in and Fire fiasco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelso, WA

Super in every way!

Posted May 17, 2015
While pricier than my usual choices, the walking distance to Rogers Arena made it a perfect choice. It was super clean, secure, ample breakfast and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Love this Hampton

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: Close to BC Place, Telus Science Centre, Robson Street restaurants and shopping. Centrally located.
Really great hotel for a reasonable price. Add in the fantastic breakfast, clean rooms, and comfortable beds, and you have terrific value. Excellent location at the end of Robson. Easy to walk to most areas in DT Vancouver. I'll definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Conveniently located near Rogers Arena

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The parkade and elevators required the room key which was reassuring.
Cons: The shower and change rooms for the hot tub are located on the other side of the fitness room so you had to walk through that area while being wet.
We were in town for the Def Leppard concert and were able to walk to the the arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family weekend in the city

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and convenient to restaurants and shops. Hotel was clean. Good breakfast in the morning. Parking was difficult to find a spot and the elevators are a bit slow/busy, but otherwise a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonnie from Chilliwack

Def Leppard

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
My friends and I stayed on a Sat. night for a concert. Great location, close to everything. We especially loved the rooftop terrace, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels