Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast, but broken shower

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: convenient to airport
Staff was pleasant, breakfast and shuttle were good - but bathroom was poor with broken shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
very good!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast in lobby

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Hampton In signature amenities
Cons: Install partitions for beakfast room to avoid check-in guests from coming in.
Location: If you are renting a car and have limited time for your flight, visit Stevenstone. They have beautiful harbor and delicious fish and chips.
The breakfast room was very noisy and crowded because it is not completely separated from the front lobby. Some people were sitting and waiting for check-in with their luggage right next to our table. The staff at front desk was not nice and helpful when we asked about WiFi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The one night stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The Food
Comfy clean rooms and hotel. Food, well...that could use a makeover...Everything would of been fine if that was a little more pleasing...Heard lots of complaints about it while eating. Seating was not very comfy and with all the seniors staying at the hotel, the high bar stools used for sitting at, did not work for them...Hotel was close to airport and shuttle service was efficient. I guess that matters the most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OR

Really nice staff!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
we stayed there for one night during spring break. The staff is super friendly and willing to help with directions. One of the staff even printed out maps for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duncan, BC

Nice place to overnight

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The comfortable room and great breakfast
Cons: When there are 4 people to a room, have enough shampoo and conditioner.
We are a family of 4 that had a rather quick turnover in our travels. The Hampton Inn was accommodating with their shuttle and comfortable room. They also had excellent suggestions for late night food. The breakfast was a pleasnt surprise with their real back bacon and omelets. There was a waffle station my children enjoyed. The coffee was great as well. I have already recommended the hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Really clean hotel and nice staff. really good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flin Flon, Mb

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We were only there for a short time but everything was great. Our flight was late in getting in and the shuttle had stopped running, so we were told to take a cab and we would be reimbursed , which was done as soon as we checked in. The beds are very comfortable which is always a bonus. This is a very nice and clean hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nanaimo bc

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything PLUS it's near the Riverrock Casino for some fun and exitment.
Cons: Edging the hallways with vacuumed nosel.
Location: Great location near airports.
This Hotel was amazing with there help in catching transfers to airport and ferries to go home. The breakfast was excellent and the cleanliness was superior. We enjoyed our stay and we have decided to use this hotel every year before our travelling adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George BC

Perfect, clean, comfortable. Airport so close!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: I liked how fast it is to get to the airport and the hotel is comfortable and clean.
Cons:
Location: Lots of places within the area to shop and go to eat. We did both.
First stay for us at this Hampton location. We needed something close to the airport for a 6 a.m. flight. We were perfectly comfortable here. The building is quiet, we slept well .The staff were super nice, helpful and considerate.The place was immaculate. Everything worked fine, though we did not try the internet services. It is very close to some shopping and restaurants. Nice location. Thanks to all the staff, your hotel is well managed,convenient and affordable, not something easily found anymore. Anytime we need to fly out of Vancouver, we know now where we will be over-nighting.