Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pool and waffles

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: The Fox and Fiddle had good food and a menu with lots of variety (liver and onions, to a variety of flat breads to butter chicken curry.
The hotel's location was easy to find and it was easy to access. The requirement to use a pass card to use the elevator made us feel extra secure. The breakfast bar had a wide variety of items, with healthy eating options offered. The pool slide provided a fun work out for my granddaughter before we started as well as when we ended our day. I was an early check-in, so the staff told me that I could be placed in a room now, but at night, the sound of trains going by could be heard or I could wait for another room. The rooms were roomy for our needs. The bed was squeaky, so when I rolled over, I could hear it. However, it was not enough to keep me up. My grand daughter gives it a thumbs up citing pool with a slide and fresh cook your own waffles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Recently stayed for just one night with small children. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Clean, comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Pool, hot tub and waterslide were thoroughly enjoyed by all! The continental breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and extremely nice employees. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The pool is great for the kids to play in.
Cons: Bigger towels
Location: The location is not super ideal. The hotel is on a highway near car dealerships and various strip malls. There is nowhere to walk, you must drive.
Hotel has a great pool for kids with a lounge for reading/ relaxing. They have a free continental breakfast in the mornings but the choices are extensive (hot and cold). The staff is very friendly and will go out of the way to accommodate any requests that the guests may present them with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brampton,on

Nice hotel but it was so far from the city

Posted Jun 19, 2015
It was nice bcz it's so far from the city that's why I was unable to see some places which was near to Vancouver......that's all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It was great! Room was very clean. We loved the pool...two story water slide!! Next to Fox & Fiddle restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice clean comfortable beds.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Wish the front desk people had been a little more helpful when we were asking about the sky train, but everybody and everything else was just super. We'd return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley, BC

Nice hotel close to event

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great stay! Clean and comfortable. The only glitch was that housekeeping wanted to clean while we were in room after we were gone for the entire day. We thought they'd clean while we were out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Great place!

Posted May 26, 2015
The room and the hotel is nicely updated. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly. My kids got chocolate chip cookies as a welcome present. I would give it a 100%. There is nothing about the hotel or the room that I would change. Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Best room, amazing FREE breakfast and FREE parking

Posted May 25, 2015
Honestly surprisingly great quality. Incredibly tasty breakfast that you would easily spend $70 on in a Disney resort Two complaints 1) Train 🚄 is literally behind the hotel and goes by every two hours even in the middle of the night 2) The workout facilities suck... Sorry.