Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My son and I

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants close by
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton. The staff was friendly, informative and helpful. The room was clean with a nice size TV. The waterslide & hot tub were great and the free breakfast was good. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. No complaints! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and close to restaurants
Location: Close to restaurants
Close to main road which sometimes you can hear traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Like a 5 star class hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanness
Location: next to shopping mall
Very clean and the environment is good. Just a little far from Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to services , excellent staff ,

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean , handy , comfortable , good access to everything Liked yogurt , fruit and juice and coffee
Cons: Breakfast esp pastry and hot dishes
Some minor train noise , had room at back so no highway sounds , breakfast was a bit weak ... Good fruit , juice , coffee ... But eggs , waffles, pastry were poor .. Dry and fake tasting eggs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, basic

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonable, really nice staff.
Cons: All good - hotel is exactly what it advertises.
Location: Langley…..hmm……I was going to a ukulele conference, so haven't really got a sense of the community or activities.
3rd time staying there - there is a train that runs behind and a major artery in front so I don't think any rooms are quieter than the rest; that being said its' a solidly built building and the white noise of the a/c lulled me to sleep each visit, and I didn't hear any noise from adjoining rooms. Super comfy beds, very clean, wish everything wasn't disposable and so heavily packaged (coffee and water cups etc) but overall a really great spot to stay. No room service, but they have a little "tuck shop" right next to the front desk with all sorts of snack food and a restaurant on the property if you want a proper meal. I haven't gone there but I hear it's good. Breakfast was standard fare but replenished all the time (unlike some places where if you get there past 9 there's only a few sad grapes floating in the fruit salad bowl!). Would have killed for a real coffee cup though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Hampton Langley

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Our family was traveling from Seattle and made it to the hotel late. Very smooth check in process. In the middle of the night our son developed an ear ache. The receptionist was amazing and provided us with a printout of directions to the nearest 24 hr drug store as we needed it at 2:30am. Everyone was very comfortable in the room. The kids loved the waterslide in the pool area. The breakfast was amazing too! So many choices to choose from and everyone had a great start to the day and ended up having an amazing trip. Staff was extremely friendly and if we travel back to the area we will be staying at this hotel again. Had an amazing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Some train noise

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Staff very helpful. That said, there is noise from a near by train.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria B.C.

Get rid of the train

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby and friendly staff
Cons: Train was the problem and I am sure you can't get rid of that.
Location: Location was what we expected
Hotel was really nice, only problem was the train going by several times at night. wouldn't stay there again for that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, room , and breakfast
Very nice hotel, we was shocked first due to the location, but later realized it is worthing , little far from Vancouver but it is very nice hotel, staff nice, good and clean room and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Langley, BC

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Loved my stay there. Clean, quiet and delicious breakfast. Next time i need a hotel in area will choose this one for sure.