Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ella from Victoria, BC

Pool and waterslide for the kids

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The duvets were lumpy, and I hear another person staying at the hotel comment on the same thing in their room.
Great buffet breakfast, and the kids enjoyed the pool and waterslide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from BC

Clean, good price - pool and breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great hotel - very modern and clean, price was very fair, good breakfast with a lot of choice, pool and hot tub with slide (slide is very fast - not recommended for really small kids). Even has a small gym. Perfect place to stay. Mall is down the street. Only downfall is there are no sidewalks to walk to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Salmon Arm, B.C.

Convenient location, clean & quiet room....

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Easy check in, room ready for me.... great value for the dollar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel for work was in the hotel for 12 days.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Staff very helpful and pleasant
Cons: Cleanliness of room carpets
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The one challenge durign my stay was the ability to recive calls early in the morning between 4:00 and 5:30 am as the fornt desk person was nto always present at the desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer from campbell river

error but still awesome

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We came here because of the waterslide and breakfast. Great price but the waterside was closed for renovations. They sent us up to another hotel and gave us an in room movie credit. They were lovely and most accommodating. I'm ok when things don't go as planned and it was great they gave us a perk. Breakfast was amazing. My kids say best hotel breakfast ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheryl from Chilliwack

100% Satisfaction Guarantee a lie

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our initial rating of this hotel would have been a 5. That is until we were overcharged and tried to get a refund. There was a mistake in our billing and regardless of countless phone calls and tries to make them see reason, the management only refunded us partially. I was to made feel at fault for the mix up. You would think that as a very large hotel chain, they would want to keep their customers happy. In fact, their promise of "if you are not 100% satisfied with your Hampton stay, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our promise to you with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee." should have made it easy but it didn't. We will not stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Calgary

Holiday stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great property. Very clean and comfortable. Very appropriately priced. Service was friendly and prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie from Maple Ridge

Wow!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't believe this hotel was only given 2.5 stars. It is way under rated. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristi from Washington

For grandkids hockey tournament

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the time we stepped in the door, the staff were great. I had a different room than the ones reserved for the hockey team. I had the kitchenette so we weren't eating out everyday. It only has 2 burners and not an oven or full stove so be prepared to make only smaller meals. The microwave Is a larger size which is nice. Has a mini fridge. Costco is not far away. Ice on the same floor. Would be nice to have a longer cable in the room for the internet hookup. That way it would reach into the bedroom. At this point it you have to stay at the desk between the kitchen and living room. Can be distracting if working and kids or others have tvs going or are playing....fan in bathroom run at all times and is a silent one. However, when I got done with a hot shower and there is a ton of steam that needs to get out of the room, the fan need to be a heck of a lot stronger. If there are no others in the place it would be ok to open a door or two, But that was not something I was able to do. Overall, I was more than pleased with my stay. I will definitely stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Surrey,BC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013