Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place to stay in Burnaby BC

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and very close to the concert we were attending that evening.
Cons: Our only complaint was that the fans on the heater/air conditioners are fairly noisy.
Our family rented 3 clean and comfortable rooms at this family friendly motel for less than the price of one room in most Vancouver and Burnaby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Comox Valley, BC

Excellent value for money

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Incredibly cheap rates for clean, comfortable rooms with complimentary breakfast!
Cons: For this price, nothing.
Location: Mid-Burnaby, near Kingsway and Metrotown. Fairly handy to Simon Fraser University.
This hotel is somewhat off the beaten track in Burnaby, but handy to the places we needed to go. I found the owners/staff welcoming and the atmosphere was quite cozy. it is old enough to be a bit battered, but carefully maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO, ON

BAD, SMELLY, CRAMPED, NOISY, SMELLY

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: BRUTAL
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN & REBUILD
Location: GREAT LOCATION
NEVER AGAIN EVEN IF IT WAS FREE AND STOP ADVERTISING TO SENIORS, ITS AN INSULT TO THEIR INTELLIGENCE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was central to our shopping was in expensive and a good place to stay.
Cons: People were standing around or sitting outside. Made us uneasy when we first arrived.
Location: We walked down 6th to the pub and cold beer and wine store seemed to be a lot of eating places close to the Hotel.
We drove to the Hotel and looking at the place from the outside, it was hard to find the right turn to get into the parking lot. The lobby needed some care but the guy on the front desk was friendly. We were given a room on the third floor and was surprised by the up to date and clean area. The room was large and had two beds and it was a very quiet place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for copules

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: it is clean thank you
Cons: breakfast so simple
Location: good thank you
good thank you, it is good location, breakfast is very simple
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louisfrom Irricana

Good enough to sleep there, but small

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable, the room we used had 2 double beds. This was ok for 3 adults, but the room was very small. Other than the desk chair, there wasn't room for another chair in the room. Nor was there a proper place to put luggage. The room was starting to show its' age, but the housekeeping did a very good job at keeping the room clean. Like I said in the title, a good place to sleep, but I wouldn't want to spend any amount of time in the room awake. Couldn't take advantage of the "continental Breakfast" (Tim Hortons) or get a coffee in the loby untill after 7:15 on Sunday. The rate posted on Hotels.com is for seniors. expect the rate to be $5 per person per night higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 또우기맘from 쏘울.

3개월간 미쿡여행중~

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
다운타운과 먼것은 예상했지만,,, 동내 분위기도 상당히 음침한느낌의 지역. 인도분이 사장님이신듯한데.... 아침은 커피도 손이안감..ㅡㅡ;;; 매일 아침 사오는 블루베머핀은 맛있음. 수건달라면, 돌려주는 갯수세면서 같은수만큼만 줄 정도로 약간 치사. 다시 벤쿠버에간다면.. 절대 안 머무름.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In town for work

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, quiet location even tho on major road, decent room with kitchenette. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tarifrom Alberta

Good access, not so clean

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The access to Vancouver visiting sites and downtown was good, but the room was not so professionally clean.