Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place to stay in Burnaby BC

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and very close to the concert we were attending that evening.
Cons: Our only complaint was that the fans on the heater/air conditioners are fairly noisy.
Our family rented 3 clean and comfortable rooms at this family friendly motel for less than the price of one room in most Vancouver and Burnaby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Comox Valley, BC

Excellent value for money

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Incredibly cheap rates for clean, comfortable rooms with complimentary breakfast!
Cons: For this price, nothing.
Location: Mid-Burnaby, near Kingsway and Metrotown. Fairly handy to Simon Fraser University.
This hotel is somewhat off the beaten track in Burnaby, but handy to the places we needed to go. I found the owners/staff welcoming and the atmosphere was quite cozy. it is old enough to be a bit battered, but carefully maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO, ON

BAD, SMELLY, CRAMPED, NOISY, SMELLY

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: BRUTAL
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN & REBUILD
Location: GREAT LOCATION
NEVER AGAIN EVEN IF IT WAS FREE AND STOP ADVERTISING TO SENIORS, ITS AN INSULT TO THEIR INTELLIGENCE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was central to our shopping was in expensive and a good place to stay.
Cons: People were standing around or sitting outside. Made us uneasy when we first arrived.
Location: We walked down 6th to the pub and cold beer and wine store seemed to be a lot of eating places close to the Hotel.
We drove to the Hotel and looking at the place from the outside, it was hard to find the right turn to get into the parking lot. The lobby needed some care but the guy on the front desk was friendly. We were given a room on the third floor and was surprised by the up to date and clean area. The room was large and had two beds and it was a very quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by greg warrilowfrom kelowna

best bang for your buck

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
great,,a little small in our room,,nothing wrong at all
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom Trail, B.C.

We won't stay here again!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was horrible with stale breads wormy fruit. Crowded small rooms with small bathrooms. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. Our stay was not enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John R.from Brampton Ont.

Economical stay in Burnaby

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great motel if you are looking for a clean room with great staff. Not to far from center town. Will return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was old apples and old donuts. Not what you would expect when they advertise free breakfast. Did not want to leave car there at night. Not safe surroundungs. Building very old...but not in a quaint way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larryfrom okanagan

2 night

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. Good continental breakfast. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by larryfrom okanagan

1 night stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Continental breakfast good. Comfortable sleep.