Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the Wiebe's

Will do

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Clean rooms, but they are small. Staff was friendly. Location served our purpose. Never found the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

If you are on a budget this place is for you

Posted Feb 21, 2014
We spent 1 night, came in late and left early. It's a budget motel and if the price is lower than 50$ per night it's worth it. Breakfast consists if muffin, pieces of bagel, coffee and tea.
1 out of 5
by Steph & Troy from Victoria, BC

Horrible experience.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, rooms, service, etc.
Location: Next to a busy highway, no stores near area, looked shady and not a safe area.
We stayed 3 nights had to pay a deposit of $150, got charged an extra 35 dollars for a room we did not book. (due to complications) The room itself was in a horrible condition. The kitchenette did not work, stove did not work, sink barely turned on, bathroom was dirty, shower had hair in it, the shower did not drain properly, the bed had dirt it in, and it smelled like cigarettes, even though it was a smoke free bedroom and was told we would be charged if we smoked in it, but we do not even smoke. The TV did not work, barely had any channels, remote control was broken and carpets were filthy and did not once see a maid in the hallways,or any other employees for that matter. There was no continental breakfast even though it was stated they had a free continental breakfast. There was no elevator, had to walk up a narrow staircase with our suit cases. The hotel was loud, and smelled of smoke.The location was noisy, right next to a busy highway, no safe parking and lastly treated poorly by staff during and upon check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Check-in staff (not sure of name) was very friendly and helpful with directions to parts of the city. Ample supply of hot water.
Cons: Almost everything
The room accommodation (washroom facilities very small, terrible lighting throughout, alarm clock not functioning, outdated television and the smell of cigarette smoke was unbearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by buzz from sask.

working mans hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning of room Cleaning of the room
Location: Nothing in the area....
The location was the main point for me...the price was ok I think then cleaning staff need a check list...no shampoo one day and washroom not cleaned properly Small room...commfy bed For what I needed...it did the job and I would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Toronto, ON

Right in Burnaby

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: A bus that runs past the motel which links up to the Skytrain to Vancouver. I like the greek restaurant across the street.
Cons: The only improvement that would make me happier is to have no "smoking" rooms in the Happy Day Inn.
Location: Frequent buses run past the hotel, and end at terminals for the Skytrain. So it's relatively easy to get to downtown Vancouver without a car.
I have stayed here 4-5 times within the last year due to it's close proximity to my specialist. The latest visit was for 10 days. I got a deluxe room with a kitchenette this time. This is basic accommodation, and it's reflected in the room rates. That being said, I have always found the rooms clean and tidy. I have, not yet, been awakened by riotous hallway noise. I have talked to the staff numerous times on my way through the lobby. They are always pleasant and helpful; as I am to them. The morning continental breakfast is rudimentary, by and large consisting of Tim Horton pastries, hot beverages, and fruit. Since, at present, I have gone gluten-free, I avoid the breakfast and bring in my own food. Rooms have small refrigerators and coffee makers, so it's not a problem. Just remember, you get what you pay for. Usually.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Interior BC

Visit Jan 18, 2014

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location , price
Cons: fix the leaks in the bathroom
Location: Close to professional schools
Good location and parking however leaks need to be repairs in the bathroom area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Days Inn review

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable.
Decent hotel, but price is up quite a bit over last year. For the price they charged, it isn't quite up to snuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Romulus from Saskatchewan

Reasonable for the price

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice stay, but it would be perfect if there's a microwave and fridge in every room, nevertheless, a bang for your buck.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from Vancouver, WA

Quick Weekend Trip

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall room was clean and tidy. The bed was hard and there no elevator. They have smoking rooms and you can smell it in the hallways. Parking is outdoors and the neighborhood is a little seedy. There are some great restaurants 10- min drive. Nothing within walking distance. Continental breakfast is a joke. Just head to ihop for breakfast. The Oliver twist pub down the street is advertised down the street , i went and it was closed. The hotel front desk said she knew and I asked then why do you advertise it? she just kinda laughed. OK? overall its a motel where you just lay your head and have a hot shower. nothing else.