Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tasmania

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted May 26, 2015
Outside looked a little dated but rooms had all that we wanted and needed. Staff were very helpful with all our enquiries. Great place to stay in burnaby and close to bus stop for sky train!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom pr george bc

good location to where we needed to be

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: good basic hotel
Cons: more breakfast items would be nice
Location: lots of restaurants
quiet--breakfast Tim Hortons with good coffee. bathroom door handle broke but fixed in minutes
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Adequate

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Least expensive hotel in the area I needed to be in.
Cons: Breakfast could have yogurt or cereal or something whole grain.
Location: Near a fea restaurants, a 7/11, and bus line to skytrain, Deer Lake Park,etc.
Clean, bare bones place, inexpensive for Vancouver area. Continental breakfast is just doughnuts and sweet muffins. Room was small but had fridge, older small TV, hair dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Over nite In Burnaby

Posted Mar 31, 2015
+ staff were friendly, couriious. Rate $$ was ok. Sheets & pillow were clean, the bathroom clean, good shower. - the room smelt, No TV service- the receptionist told me at check-in that they had called Shaw, The free WiFi was very poor an kept continually dropping out. Went to sleep early. The carpet needed replacing. Bed was hard, light fixtures need replacement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
so bad the rooms not clean, tawels are so dirty and the room smells bad. also the floor carpet very old and not clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please read

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Bed bugs! bed bugs ! What you think is a discount on the room is wrong, they make you pay the difference because the discount is only for "seniors"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Really affordable. Just what I needed for a short visit. Location was convenient for the business I was dealing with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Nice budget hotel, very pleasant helpful staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Close to Coquitlam IKEA. Very helpful staff. Good selection of tourist brochures in lobby. Delicious breakfast muffins. Good rates. (I didn't give highest cleanliness rate because the upholstery on the chairs needs shampooing.) Basic accommodation, quiet, all that I needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by walkinguestfrom bc

not an ideal place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
one of the worst!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com