Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great restraunt.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Next time I will ask for the handicap room to get grab bars in the shower. Otherwise it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Worth the difference

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort. It seems very peaceful although it is in an office-business setting.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: There is quick access to Portland and the airport. We made easy trips to the Columbia Gorge, Mt. Hood, and Mt. St. Helens.
Very convenient to I-5, I-205, airport, mountains, gorge. Onsite restaurant/bar is excellent. All of the staff that I encountered were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The Heathman Lodge had a great restaurant, pleasant welcoming staff and very nice amenities. We took advantage of the complimentary laundry!
It was a very nice property staffed by great people. I would stay at the Heathman Lodge any time I was within 100 miles of Vancouver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Heathman Lodge is a destination itself!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The lobby is very welcoming and the restaurant serves great food and the room is large and homey. Awesome stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

We really like this hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The rustic wood décor everywhere is really appealing including the balcony off the room.
Cons: It's all good here.
Location: It's conveniently located near the freeway, restaurants and shopping, but it's secluded in a forest like setting that's really peaceful.
Overall I couldn't even see myself looking for any place else to stay after staying here for 4 nights just last week. The staff were all really great up front at the check-in counter. They have coffee right there that they make fresh to order for you 24 hours I believe. I know it was always available when we wanted some. The rooms are very nice with plenty of room, beds were comfortable, and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel not far from Portland City centre.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Facilities were excellent. Really nice character to the hotel. They made us feel special.
Location: just a 20 min drive from downtown Portland this hotel was ideally situated but was much better value than the Portland City hotels.
What a fab place. Gave us a special treat for our wedding anniversary which included a room upgrade to a suite!! Made us feel very special. Room was lovely, very spacious and well equipped with a balcony too. Restaurant was lively and food and service were great. Pool was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a great experience!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We stayed here with Grandma and our daughter. We were worried that a room with two queen beds would be crammed, but it was perfect. The room was spacious. Grandma was impressed with how clean the facility was. Our 7 year had a blast in the pool. I appreciated the mocha from the front desk. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice Lodge

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very nice atmosphere. Great Koi pond out front which attracted and entertained the children. Restaurant was very good and bar had worthwhile happy hour. Property was very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Definitely would stay again if in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendleton, OR

Beautiful!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
What a beautiful facility. Staff was friendly; rooms comfortable; and the amenities more than met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Loved the decor of the hotel. So much nicer than the "institutional" feel of so many hotels. Also, the view was wooded.
Cons: The newly remodeled bathrooms are shower-only and don't have anyplace to put soaps, etc. other than the floor. Might be a problem for small children.
Location: Very convenient access to Portland, sitting halfway between two highways across the Columbia and Willamette. Less than 10 minutes from Fort Vancouver.
My family loved this hotel. The pool and hot tub were well maintained, staff was friendly, and the room was spacious. We enjoyed the balcony and appreciated the shaded parking. The restaurant and bar was very good as well. Definitely would stay here again.