Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Convenient to the airport

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Just a one-night transit stay. Close to the Canada Line so getting downtown to see friends was easy. Comfortable , quiet room. Free shuttle to/from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight between flights

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service to the airport. Runs 25 and 55 minutes after the hour and is shared by 2 other hotels close by. Hilton is the first stop and pick up
Cons: Free local calling. They wanted $1.00 per call and .10 per min afterwards.
Location: About a 20 minute shuttle drive from the airport.
Overall the hotel was very good. Clean hotel, friendly staff and it has a shuttle service to the airport. I stayed there with my kids one night between flights to our final destination. We spent time in the pool (outdoor heated). The pool is quite small, but was good enough for some fun in the water. We had a junior suite which could sleep 5. Overall it was a good experience. The only negative was we were on the 18th (top) floor and there was some sort of noise coming from the roof every few minutes. It sounded like a compressor of some sort. I was too jet lagged to really let it bother me, but you did notice it in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to airport. Free shuttle. That's about it.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle. Close to hotel
Location: Iffy neighborhood. Limited mainstream food choices. Nothing to do nearby.
The kind of hotel you choose if you need something close to the airport, and don't plan to or need to get out and explore. The frequent and free shuttle to/from airport is nice. Otherwise...odd neighborhood and limited eating options, tons of construction around, ordinary rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Richmond Night Market

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I can't really say there was anything i liked about it.
Cons: The concierge, a bellman upon check-in, an air conditioned room that was actually cool and a message service that was efficient.
Location: The hotel is about 3 blocks from a mall. Other than that there is a Starbucks the same 3 blocks. There is construction going on across the street.
We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to the Richmond Night Market. The hotel is going through some remodeling so it was a bit chaotic. We learned later on from some friends that they had left a message for us so when we checked in we would get it. We did not receive it until later in the night after we returned and it was printed out under our door. The room was very hot, the air was not working properly. This hotel is connected to a Marriott. They may have been a better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

above average hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I like the cleaness of the hotel.
Cons: some bath towels should be replaced with new one.
Location: walking distances to sky-train. a lot of restaurants around (5 min drive). great view of the city.
hotel is above average. room size is fair for the suit unit. nice view of the city. air conditioning work well. parking fee is extra to the rent. sky-train is a few blocks away. I will give it an overall rating of 7.5/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

close to SkyTrain station and Chinese restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Close to SkyTrain stations, bus stops, and restaurants, and helpful, friendly staff.
Location: Close to two SkyTrain stations and famous "Kam Do Bakery". Many Chinese restaurants within walking distance or one to two stops SkyTrain ride.
Complimentary shuttle service to and from Vancouver International Airport was very convenient. Since the hotel is within walking distance to many Chinese restaurants, we enjoyed dining out a different restaurant every night. Easy access to public transportation made this visit pleasant. This is not a stylish, elegant, and luxury hotel, but a nice, modern, clean, and comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Lovely hotel near Richmond skytrain & shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great room. Easy access to Brighouse station and all points on route. Helpful hotel staff and terrific room with comfortable beds and quiet atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Montreal

Nice but parking is inconvenient and expensive

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Parking
Everything is excellent except that parking is troublesome. It's very expensive and there are no street parkings available around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanne from Virginia

Close to the Airport with shuttle service providet

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Was able to check in early .fantastik service. Would love to have this experience at all stays every loging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Mazatlan Mexico

Quiet, close to the airport

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Just stayed the one night En Route clean, quiet, comfortable, would stay again