Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel great service all round

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: close to airport
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping
very pleasant stay had a very good meal when we landed at the restraunt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near airport

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nice and spacious room, comfortable bed, great breakfast buffet
Cons: slow and not very attentive waitress during breakfast
We just stayed one night before we took a flight at YVR. Good location, near skytrain. We went to Richmond night market. Very nice and big room with comfortable bed and high quality linens. Breakfast, buffet and a la cart was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehorse, yt

Great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Na
Location: Shopping, lots of restaurants and easy to get to downtown Vancouver
Great location very nice hotel. Was there only one night so didn't use many amenities, but location was great. Close to Richmond Center and the skytrain. Shuttle service to the airport every half hour, and the staff seem very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice Hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite Spacious
Cons: Parking is quite expensive.
Location: Richmond Centre (a big shopping mall). Summer night market. All asian stores around.
I enjoyed my room on 16th floor. Close to all the shopping areas in Richmond. Close to Skytrain too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Convenient to the airport

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Just a one-night transit stay. Close to the Canada Line so getting downtown to see friends was easy. Comfortable , quiet room. Free shuttle to/from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight between flights

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service to the airport. Runs 25 and 55 minutes after the hour and is shared by 2 other hotels close by. Hilton is the first stop and pick up
Cons: Free local calling. They wanted $1.00 per call and .10 per min afterwards.
Location: About a 20 minute shuttle drive from the airport.
Overall the hotel was very good. Clean hotel, friendly staff and it has a shuttle service to the airport. I stayed there with my kids one night between flights to our final destination. We spent time in the pool (outdoor heated). The pool is quite small, but was good enough for some fun in the water. We had a junior suite which could sleep 5. Overall it was a good experience. The only negative was we were on the 18th (top) floor and there was some sort of noise coming from the roof every few minutes. It sounded like a compressor of some sort. I was too jet lagged to really let it bother me, but you did notice it in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to airport. Free shuttle. That's about it.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle. Close to hotel
Location: Iffy neighborhood. Limited mainstream food choices. Nothing to do nearby.
The kind of hotel you choose if you need something close to the airport, and don't plan to or need to get out and explore. The frequent and free shuttle to/from airport is nice. Otherwise...odd neighborhood and limited eating options, tons of construction around, ordinary rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Richmond Night Market

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I can't really say there was anything i liked about it.
Cons: The concierge, a bellman upon check-in, an air conditioned room that was actually cool and a message service that was efficient.
Location: The hotel is about 3 blocks from a mall. Other than that there is a Starbucks the same 3 blocks. There is construction going on across the street.
We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to the Richmond Night Market. The hotel is going through some remodeling so it was a bit chaotic. We learned later on from some friends that they had left a message for us so when we checked in we would get it. We did not receive it until later in the night after we returned and it was printed out under our door. The room was very hot, the air was not working properly. This hotel is connected to a Marriott. They may have been a better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

above average hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I like the cleaness of the hotel.
Cons: some bath towels should be replaced with new one.
Location: walking distances to sky-train. a lot of restaurants around (5 min drive). great view of the city.
hotel is above average. room size is fair for the suit unit. nice view of the city. air conditioning work well. parking fee is extra to the rent. sky-train is a few blocks away. I will give it an overall rating of 7.5/10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com