Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Great location, just outside of downtown but still very close attractions we want to visit on our short stay in Vacouver. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Incredible Customer Service

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The staff was incredible and went above and beyond from the moment we arrived until check-out. They were very helpful in informing us of all the transportation options to downtown (we took the sky tram which was very cheap and much faster than we thought). They gave us a voucher to take to Metrotown mall which gave us each a $10 gift card when redeemed at the customer service desk. Free lunch! One night at dinner at their restaurant, I wasn't feeling well and the server requested that the kitchen make a special soup (that wasn't on the menu that day) just for me. I couldn't believe that they would do that just for one person! Our stay was incredible and we really didn't want to leave. Big kudos to the staff at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
easy access via Skytrain, 30 mins from Downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: room is big, and clean
Cons: fitness room is small, underground parking is not convenient.
overall my experience is ok. The wifi in lobby is slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2014
whyyy is this min requirement 50 characters...... I would rate expedia 0........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

pay for breakfast and Wifi

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: You should not have to pay any extras, e.g. Wifi should be free like in other hotels and also breakfast complimentary.
We were disappointed that we had to pay for breakfast and for Wifi. The swimming pool was only big enough for 1 person or possibly 2 if they are together. A booking system for using it would be useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is spacious and clean, the executive lounge on the 18th floor had plenty of breakfast and dinner fare. Cabs were there when needed, and the hotel staff polite and friendly. West Coast Sightseeing, which was recommended by the hotel concierge, also did a wonderful job with their City Tour. The brunch at Reflect restaurant on the 3rd floor was excellent! Big thanks to Assistant Director of Sales,Elaine Samson, for making sure we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything except the lpocation
Cons: Move the hotel!
Location: look at Experience comments
Very nice hotel in all aspects but the area of Burnaby didnt live up to expectations. Hotel is close to Sky Train which was convenient also close to Metro town shopping centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Burnaby

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, clean comfortable, spacious room. Plenty of underground parking and close to amenities (Crystal Mall, Metrotown, grocery store, liqu
Cons: Entrance of bldg has limited space for vehicles to pull over. Lobby can use more decor, a bit bare. Wish hotel elevator went straight to parking lot.
Location: Close to amenities (Crystal Mall, Metrotown, grocery store, liquor store, plenty of restaurants and cafes for late night snacking).
Courteous staff, clean comfortable, spacious room. Plenty of underground parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Awesome service from everybody. Location is good not to far from downtown, near huge mall some restaurants and sky train. We had suite, the pull out couch wasn't comfortable at all and that is why I am giving 4 stars out of 5. You could literary feel the springs. But service, cleanliness and location are amazing.