Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Only issue was that there was a wedding party while we stayed there and we had to interact with some of the drunk guests.
Staff was efficient and accommodating. We spent extra $3 on valley parking and it was worth it. We asked for our car twice and didn't have to wait much in each case. Room was comfortable with a good view. There is a nice shopping center nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta

Very comfortable and affordable

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The location is great . Right beside metro town mall
Fantastic service and food in the lounge . I had the best wild salmon burger ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pender Island, BC

Grey Crup Tip

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: This was the first hotel in a long, long time that actually had night tables and lamps on BOTH sides of the bed.. Way to go Hilton!
Cons: The only minor complaint was that - like most underground parking -it's only 6 foot 6 inches which is not enough for our roof carrier equipped Subaru.
Location: Close to Grey Cup station.
We wanted close proximity to a SkyTrain station rather driving into Vancouver for the Grey Cup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

great stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
solid hotel had a great stay the staff are extremely hospitable and polite, great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Best service always

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: the staff and location; proximity to Metrotown and Skytrain. close to everything.
Location: Metrotown mall, Skytrain
the staff at the Metrotown Hilton always impress us and go out of there way to ensure our stay is comfortable. it's like a home away from home. amazing service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good Quality, Solid Value

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed; Quality linens; Great shower
Cons: Improved internet performance (for paid premium); more comfortable couch in suites
The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the concierge. The hotel is located at 'The Crystal Mall' and just down the street from the massive Metrotown complex. Plenty of shopping and dining options. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable, plenty of good sleep! Free (basic) WiFi and direct connect internet is appreciated. Premium internet had a hard time streaming Netflix and handling FaceTime calls, but it the basic internet had no trouble providing the connectivity needed to work from the hotel room. The hotel restaurant is incredibly pricey (very poor value) and the couch in the suite was essentially a brick covered in fabric, but overall, I was very pleased with my stay (and have returned).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bc

very convenient to go to metro town mall

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: staff was very pleasant and helpful
Cons: beds were not really queen size as advertized, they were more like double beds
Location: metrotown mall, china town with great little places to eat, chinese market
pleasant experience, room was very spacious, nice big chair, hotel accomodated my choice of which floor I would have liked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

It was in the middle of many places I wanted to be

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location, beautiful views, nice sized room, and room service for meals.
Cons: When a sign on the door says "Do not disturb" means I do not for any reason & was getting slips of paper/day saying if I need services 2 call them.
Location: I was one bus or Skytrain ride away from the bus station, Ikea in Richmond, were I wanted to be in New West, Skytrain and a bus to my doctor.
I was very happy to be there as the Skytrain station was minutes walk way and a bus that I wanted to take had a stop across the street. The people there were very helpful. The food was a bit pricey but was very good and was very pleased to get it delivered to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha Nebraska

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Nice place but the Soda machine was broken. other floor wasn't though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Weekend stay in Vancouver

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We only stayed two night by my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly, the hotel is within a couple minutes walk from metrotown, many restaurants and the sky train. We had a great view and comfortable room. Very clean, had everything we needed.