Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2014
whyyy is this min requirement 50 characters...... I would rate expedia 0........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

pay for breakfast and Wifi

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: You should not have to pay any extras, e.g. Wifi should be free like in other hotels and also breakfast complimentary.
We were disappointed that we had to pay for breakfast and for Wifi. The swimming pool was only big enough for 1 person or possibly 2 if they are together. A booking system for using it would be useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is spacious and clean, the executive lounge on the 18th floor had plenty of breakfast and dinner fare. Cabs were there when needed, and the hotel staff polite and friendly. West Coast Sightseeing, which was recommended by the hotel concierge, also did a wonderful job with their City Tour. The brunch at Reflect restaurant on the 3rd floor was excellent! Big thanks to Assistant Director of Sales,Elaine Samson, for making sure we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything except the lpocation
Cons: Move the hotel!
Location: look at Experience comments
Very nice hotel in all aspects but the area of Burnaby didnt live up to expectations. Hotel is close to Sky Train which was convenient also close to Metro town shopping centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Burnaby

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, clean comfortable, spacious room. Plenty of underground parking and close to amenities (Crystal Mall, Metrotown, grocery store, liqu
Cons: Entrance of bldg has limited space for vehicles to pull over. Lobby can use more decor, a bit bare. Wish hotel elevator went straight to parking lot.
Location: Close to amenities (Crystal Mall, Metrotown, grocery store, liquor store, plenty of restaurants and cafes for late night snacking).
Courteous staff, clean comfortable, spacious room. Plenty of underground parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Awesome service from everybody. Location is good not to far from downtown, near huge mall some restaurants and sky train. We had suite, the pull out couch wasn't comfortable at all and that is why I am giving 4 stars out of 5. You could literary feel the springs. But service, cleanliness and location are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to metrotown

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: rooms were clean
Cons: parking problems
Location: mall shopping
good experience. parking was complicated and should be free if you are a guest of the hotel. most hotels I have stayed have free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel and rooms are very clean and smell nice, staff very helpful, courteous and friendly, Valet service was on point. Overall customer service is excellent. i read some reviews about the elevators being slow prior to going there but i think they were just fine. I never got to eat at the restaurant but had the morning breakfast and it's ok but not the greatest breakfast buffet variety (sufficient though). Great location, just a block away from metrotown/mall. Overall an excellent hotel and I would stay at this hotel when next i am in vancouver
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Good for Overnight

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: yes, hotel facilities like pool and gym
Location: Location is great but you have to pay for parking underground
Th pool is not great and gym...too small. There is a parking fee. Internet is not free either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Close to business center.
Happy we stayed here. Front desk staff very helpful.