Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon BC

needed a nice place for one night close to SFU

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: For the price of the room, this was extremely nice and comfortable.
Location: We were there for a competition at SFU, the hotel was close by, easy to get to the campus from there, Guilford shopping mall is right down the road to
We needed a nice quiet clean room, close to SFU, this was a very nice hotel, great breakfast, one of the best Continentals I've ever had, the hotel was clean, smelled nice, comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom na

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I asked to change my room a couple minutes after j checked in and they refused, later on that night when I came back the front receptionist asked me what room I was staying in when I had my room keys in my hand. Wasn't too happy about the hygiene of the room and the services. Never again will I come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations, and surprised to read about "the hygiene" of the room being less than satisfactory and the inability to move rooms. Knowing this would be a rare occurrence at our property I will do my best to try to determine what happened and why during your stay. I can only hope that in reading the other reviews on this site and others that it is decided to give us another try. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention, and we wish you much more successful trips in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Not what we were expecting. Very small, buffet was not good and pool is gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by CN, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, I am very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. The buffet that is offered at all Holiday Inn Express hotels is strictly controlled to ensure consistency, right down to the brand name of products. I am sorry it did not suit your needs. The condition of the pool that you report is most surprising as we have many guests enjoying that facility daily, and once again, I am sad to read it did not meet your expectations. I will touch base with those in charge of each department to ensure we are providing a consistent experience. Your comments and effort will not be ignored, thank you again for posting your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Clean and quiet with friendly staff. Breakfast included was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family lodging choice

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and inviting staff. Good quality breakfast buffet. Highly recommended for family stay, very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
too much noise in the surrounding rooms, could barely sleep all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Cheryl N, Hotel Management
We are incredibly sorry to learn that you did not have a restful night at our property due to noise. Our security guard walks the floors regularly throughout the evening in an effort to prevent such an occurrence knowing that all guests deserve a quiet, peaceful sleep. Thankfully we experience very few issues in that regard as a whole and it is most disappointing to read that your experience was so poor. If you do decide to return and you find any part of your stay unsatisfactory, please contact the front desk staff immediately so that they may take all possible actions to address the situation at the time. We welcome every opportunity to ensure you have a successful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolfrom Fort St John

Great Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, just wish there was a restaurant so you could order room service when travelling alone. The freeway is very close so very easy access to get to other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom WEST KELOWNA

GREAT STAY

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
NICE LOCATION, CENTRAL FOR MY BUSINESS PURPOSES, JUST OFF THE TRANSCANADA HWY. A LITTLE TRICKY TO FIND DUE TO TRAFFIC DESIGN AROUND NEW TOLL BOOTH CENTER. ALMOST TOO QUIET, ABSOLUTELY NO ROAD NOISE. NO SHOPPING OR RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, ONLY ONE PUB ACROSS THE BUSY STREET. HOWEVER THE FRONT DESK PROVIDES MENUS FOR MANY DELIVERY RESTAURANTS AND PROVIDES PLATES AND CUTLERY. WILL DEFINITELY USE IT AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariefrom Campbell River

Great service, family friendly, clean hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
We received great service, had booked 2 rooms and they changed them to an adjoining room for us as we had a number of teens, was perfect. Breakfast had so much choice, our teens couldn't eat enough. Pool and hot tub really nice. Hotel even gave us menus for take away places and as we were at a gymnastic meet until late, really helped. Would definately stay here again.