Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay close to highway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was great experience to stay first time in holiday inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Cheryl GM, Hotel Management
We're thrilled we were your first experience with a Holiday Inn Express property and we thank you for posting your kind words! The 3/5 rating does make me wonder what we may have done better in order to truly win your loyalty however. If you have a few moments, please feel free to contact me directly, your input is valued and appreciated! If not I completely understand and thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again. Cheryl N General Manager gm@hiesurrey.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really relaxing!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! Couldn't say a bad word only praise for a stay worth remembering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Kelowna,BC

Overnighter

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were pleasant and professional and made me feel welcome.
Cons: I only stayed one night, so not long enough to look for improvements.
Location: Located right next to the freeway which I arrived on and left on. Very close to commercial district (152 ave) and Guildford Centre so restaurants and
Close to my family. Close to restaurants and shopping. Free continental breakfast, with all the coffee you can drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shyna from Edmonton

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The room.
Cons: Any hotel should cater to food for its diverse guests. There were no Halal or Kosher food available.
Location: Not much to do around the hotel just a few shopping complexes. But very close to Highway 1 and its easy to get out on to the highway to get to places.
We had a very relaxing comfortable stay. The room was very clean and everyday housekeeping came and fixed up the room and replenished supplies. The front desk staff were excellent. Breakfast was good. But not much vegetarian options. Wish they had some hash browns or homestyle potatoes and such. But whatever they had was really good. Lots of space for parking. Recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Surrey. Note that its about 30 to 40 Mins to get to downtown, North vancouver etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

A comfortable place to stay near Vancouver

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The convenience of having free breakfast and parking, and its proximity to Vancouver. Also easy access from the freeway.
Cons: The bathroom could have been more thoroughly cleaned.
Location: The city of Vancouver is 30 minutes away, and there are lots of options there.
This is a reasonable drive from the city, and at a much better price than staying in the city itself. Parking is free and the complimentary breakfast is convenient as well. The beds are comfortable, and there are several types of pillow options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Calgary

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Need a in house restaurant. Rooms were very clean didn't like thr fact that the air conditioning kept shutting on and off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Vancouver Island

Good place

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast which is included is better than some other hotels.
We stay in this area frequently to visit family. This hotel was good except we had a room in the front which meant the noisy traffic kept us awake. We mentioned this on check out and the desk clerk said he'd put a note on our profile to give us a room on the back side. This attention is appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous from Federal Way, WA

A very comfortable room with pretty foliage

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is convenient and saves time. The bed was comfortable and there are several types of pillows to choose from.
Cons: Our AC was on full blast when we checked in, and the room was cold. However, it warmed up quickly when we switched it to heat.
Location: Downtown Vancouver is close, as is the largest shopping mall in BC (at Metrotown). A better price than hotels in that area though, stay here instead.
We had a very brief stay in this hotel, but it was comfortable and cozy. The grounds are lovely, with flowers and trees surrounding an outdoor patio where you might enjoy the complimentary breakfast. It is an easy 30 minutes from downtown Vancouver, and I would recommend this hotel over others in the Burnaby area, for the same distance from the city. We will be returning for more weekend nights.
3 out of 5
by Visitor from Calgary

Just OK

Posted May 21, 2014
Staff at the reception: excellent Staff at the breakfast restaurant: horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Cheryl GM, Hotel Management
"Just Ok" breaks my heart, we truly want to exceed your expectations! It seems there was an issue in our free breakfast bar. I would appreciate it very much if you could contact me so that we may discuss this further, or send a quick email of the details of where we disappointed you at breakfast so that I may address them accordingly. I am very happy to read that you found our staff at the front desk excellent, I feel very fortunate to work with such a great team. I wish to thank you for bringing the issue of breakfast to my attention and I hope we have the opportunity to address your concerns. Cheryl N General Manager gm@hiesurrey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Volkan from Surrey, BC

Centralized hotel, close to shops and freeway.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The complementary breakfast daily was quite good. There is a little bit of everything for everyone. The HD TV is a nice touch.
Cons: Minor detail: fat free yogurt for breakfast. This was the only option. It would have been nice to have a regular option as well.
Location: one block away from the freeway, 6 blocks from Guildford Town Centre
My wife, 19 month old daughter and I stayed here for one week, while the flooring in our home was being redone. From kitchen staff, to the front desk, everyone was very friendly. We felt right at home the entire stay.