Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, ab

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Awesome hotel to stay at. Stayed for a week and it was wonderful. Nice staff good location. Can't get better than that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I had to stay close to the airport...late in, early out, so didn't need anything other than fast check-in, reliable wake-up call, and an on-time first shuttle of the morning. Holiday Inn Express delivered on all points....AND the bed was comfy, and the room spotlessly clean. Will stay there again for a quick turnaround! Thanks expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

affordable hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Cons: maybe loan out a bike to guests for use going to the train station
Location: you can go anyplace you want once you reach the train station. it's the going to the train station that has been somewhat a hassle
This is an affordable hotel with comfortable bedrooms and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Marquette, MI

Laundry?

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel because we we between trips and needed to do 10 days of laundry. There is only one washer and lots of people trying to do laundry. To say it has a laundry with only one washer is ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Good hotel at the airport for stop overs

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Arrived late in Vancouver. Decided to stay the night close by rather than spending $100 on taxi and getting tired. Got up relaxed and had a good breakfast (complimentary) before heading to our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient, friendly service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
People were all very helpful in many ways, including directions, maps, phone numbers, and other questions I had about the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only one night, but awesome experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night, but this hotel provided exactly what we needed. We needed a ride from the airport and the shuttle was in the drive waiting for us. awesome! The driver even provided us with lots of information including local food and entertainment advise. it was very helpful. We also needed to stow our luggage the next day while we toured the city and waited for our late night flight out of the city. The staff eagerly and efficiently helped us out. They held our luggage and helped us find transportation to our entertainment for the day. It was an awesome experience and I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and transportation

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The rooms were nice size and well kept. The breakfast was very good with enough variety to please everyone. The young manager was outstanding in his patience, suggestions, friendliness, directions, and taking care of our group of eight. He even made sure we got back to airport on time even though the shuttle was overbooked for the time we had reserved. (He called and paid for three taxi's to get us there.) Because of all our needs being met, we had a wonderful time on our first visit to this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

24 hour free shuttle to airport

Posted Jul 9, 2014
had a 6 a.m. flight. Breakfast and a free shuttle to airport were both available even as early as 3:30 a.m. Nice!