Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: great walking accessibility to Sky-train & Bus Station. Centrally located. Just next to METROPOLIS MALL making good option for fooding & shopping.
Cons: Some renovation work in progress creating some clutter & noise. Breakfast menu needs improvement to cater to multicultural guests
Location: neighborhood good for shopping & food lovers
Memorable moments @ Vancouver great location of 4he hotel. My wife & both my boys really enjoyed the stay........indeed very good option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel adjacent to shopping mall and skytrain

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very clean renovations in progress. Excellent climate control in room and very good shower. Outstanding continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Hotel is close to large Mall.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast bar was quite nice.
As the hotel lobby was under renovations the noise level was not pleasant and we found the room very small and cramped. There were 2 queen beds which one would expect is for 2 guests, however there was only 1 chair and it was for the desk. I'm not sure if there are larger rooms available. If so would consider booking one but definately not the one we had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee

Small hotel, under construction, uninviting staff

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel manager and expedia agreed to refund the 5 days of my 10 day stay when my wife and I chose to leave and find a different hotel.
Cons: The day to day staff need to engage the customer more. The breakfast was disgusting and the maids could watch for our departure and clean our room
Location: The hotel was in the middle of asia town.
The hotel was under construction when we stayed, there was "electricians" working overhead in the lobby with no barricades risking dropping material on the heads of guests. The street in front of the hotel was often closed due to construction making entrance a pain. The staff at the front desk were slow to help and seldom greeted my wife and I when we entered the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Impressive

Posted Jun 21, 2015
For a hotel under construction our stay was awesome. Free breakfast was way better then I thought it was going to be. Had my car but having sky train right across the street is an added bonus for people wanting to go downtown especially with traffic there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renoviertes Hotel gleich bei Skytrain

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Außenpool, neues Badezimmer
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet
Location: dirket neben einem Shoppingcenter und Skytrain in die Stadt
Die Zimmer waren sehr schön. Allerdings hatte ich noch nie ein so schlechtes Frühstück. Was sehr enttäuschend war. Den Kaffee und das Müsli gibt es nur aus Pappbechern. Die Milch ist sehr wassrig und der Pfannkuchen kommt aus einer Maschine. Die Auswahl ist sehr wenig und sieht nicht hygienisch aus. Der Speisesaal reicht nicht für alle Gäste aus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the Sky Train and Mall.
Cons: Will be very nice when the renovations are done.
Hotel was going through renovations to the lobby and garage. A little inconvenient but not to bad. The hotel was close to the Bus Loop and Sky Train. We were able to use the Sky Train to get downtown. Very easy and so convenient. Also, the building behind the Bus Loop is a Mall. Very large and nice inside. We would stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location, lousy hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
First off, the entire hotel was under construction, and was terribly inconvenient. My first room was the size of a closet and the windows looked out to a roof where workers were walking on right outside my window (starting at 8am). The floor was vibrating and the noise was unbearable. I asked for another room, and they moved me up one floor where the noise was minimally less, but I also looked at a different roof top, with more workers walking by my window! The rooms are small and the breakfast is only ok... I won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA.

Nice hotel close to the Mall. Good price & quiet.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: We found this hotel a few years ago and keep coming back twice a year.
Cons: I wish the check in staffs know that we droved all day from the united state that we are tired when we got here and be more understanding. Man rude.
Location: We like to shop at the mall we like Zarz shop, T&T store, etc.
We been here many time because free parking, free breakfast, clean comfortable beds and close to Metrotown Mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here during renovation!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel will be great when renovations are complete. Great location. Construction noise started around 7am and was so loud that there is no way we could sleep, watch tv or relax. Will be great when noise is done