Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ck from British Columbia, Canada

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: I like the rooms, how spacious they are.
Cons: Well its going through some renovations, you didnt hear it, but could see it.
Location: Metrotown Mall, the bus loop, Skytrain superclose. Another mall down the block.
I really enjoy the location of this hotel, because it is right beside the Metrotown Mall, staff is helpful when looking for a place to go, beds are nice and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Western Cnada

Basic 3 star.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the Skytrain and Major Shopping Mall (Metrotown).
Cons: Nicer lobby.
Location: The SkyTrain station near by and Metrotown for shopping.
At present time this hotel is under construction. But if you are looking for a hotel that is affordable then the ones right downtown and don't mind the extra travel on the Sky train then this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dc

Conveniently located and ideal for business.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
It met my needs - no complaints! I enjoyed the complimentary Globe & Mail paper in the morning; the buffet breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthy

Posted Feb 22, 2014
For 150$ a night with a really small breakfast this hotel is not worthy.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Our Express Start Breakfast is one that is found at almost 2,000 Express hotels worldwide and includes a variety of hot and cold items, including scrambled eggs, omeletes, bacon, sausages, pancakes, 4 cold cereals, hot cereal, hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, a variety of breakfast pastries and muffins, and our warm, signature cinnamon rolls. We also offer juices, coffee, tea, and whole fruit. The selection we offer is normally well received by our guests. As to the cost of a hotel room in Burnaby, our market is a very busy one, and we price our hotel rooms accordingly. We are often one of the best values offered. It is often less expensive to stay in our area on the weekends, but it is busier, and therefore a bit more expensive during the week or during special events. Linda Griffiths - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alayne from Seattle

Central Location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi, Free parking, Free complimentary breakfast
Cons: INDOOR pool or at the very least, a hottub
We were in town for two nights, to attend hockey games. The hotel was clean, cozy, and welcoming. Our room looked out onto the Sky Train, so we did hear that coming and going, however it wasn't a huge distraction. The complimentary breakfast was perfect, especially if traveling with children. The Metrotown Mall is right next door, and offers plenty of eating areas. We didn't use the valet parking, although it was complimentary. The room had a fridge and a microwave, which is convenient. All in all, I would recommend this hotel, given you do get free WiFi, free parking, and free hot breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Olympia WA

Small but nice room

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location is great for access to Metrotown. Not a far drive to downtown Vancouver.
Cons: If renovations are being made, they should be listed on the site.
Location: Close to large mall and the Skytrain - rapid transit to downtown Vancouver.
The hotel parking is closed at the moment. They do have valet parking to cover this problem. The area they park your vehicle in is not secured. There was also a back up of vehicles trying to access the small hotel entrance. We had to go around the block a couple of times. Finally parked in a business and walked back to register. It would have been helpful to know about the closed parking at the time of booking. Complimentary breakfast was great. They had a neat pancake machine that made fresh pancakes in minutes. Wide variety of other breakfast items to pick from which was a nice change from "continental breakfast" most hotels have. Room was small but nice.