Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice room, good breakfast
Location: next to bus station and train stop - quick and easy access to downtown
The hotel is currently under some minor construction as they improve their facilities, but everything is still working and in great shape. The rooms are recently remodeled and clean. They have a large underground (free) parking structure, and there is a train stop literally across the street from the hotel as well as the major bus station next door. It makes for a very quick, cheap, and easy way to get to downtown for a concert or game at the stadiums! The staff is VERY helpful - highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

No complaints and very convenient.

Posted May 4, 2015
This is a pretty ordinary hotel. The rooms are about average size and contain what you'd expect. The rooms include WiFi but it's so slow that you won't get much done. The rooms include breakfast, and while it isn't awful, it's nothing you'll tell friends about. Overall, the greatest thing about this hotel is that I found nothing to complain about and it was super convenient to be located right next to the transit station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Hotel is very close to the mall. Very convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast which is included in the hotel daily rate. There is also free parking.
Cons: Should have a safe box in the room, more sound proof rooms due to loud sound coming from the subway rail station. This wakes us up very early in the m
Location: Closed to the shopping mall, closed to public transportation .
Staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel let us park for free for few hours in their parking garage after we checked out. They arranged our tour to Victoria Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Good quality, reasonable price

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Positive: nice beds, new renovations, spacious rooms, decent free breakfast, good pool Negative: a little noisy from Sky Train but if you're used to city noise it probably won't bother you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maniwaki

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location
Great staff, great Hotel, Will definetly be staying here again on my next visit to Vancouver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every time for Vancouver trips!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: A few steps from Metro town and Asian market in Crystal Mall.
Cons: Parkage please.
Location: Metro town, Library, Chinese fresh market (good price), Sushi and Dim Sum on Kingsway.
I enjoy staying at here as always and this time is 5th time stay here. Super close to Metro town. My first stay was when the hotel was not renovated and now new look! Bed is really comfortable and pillows too. One thing I always complain when stay at any hotel is water. Holiday Inns express has no problem. I enjoy shower and bath. If you do not mind the sound of sky train, you will enjoy staying here. Breakfast is great - eggs, sausage, pancake machine..... I enjoy the meal as much as staff who are so friendly. Parking lot needs attention. I hope once hotel done with renovation, I will feel safe parking here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince Albert,SK

Clean rooms and comfy beds.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The new beds are comfy and they have large two pillows. One firm and one soft.
We came to Vancouver to visit our son in art school. Beside the construction around the hotel and the blocked connection to the Metro town mall , we really liked the hotel. We found the location to the sky train valuable and the mall very handy. The staff where helpful and the breakfast nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice hotel and near metrotown mall.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Unfortunate the hotel is still under construction. Sometimes early in the morning there was noise from outside every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops BC

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Nice Location, Quiet.
Cons: A little expensive
Location: Metrotown Mall, Good restaurants, Sky train.
This hotel is conveniently located for shopping and rapid transit. It was also quieter then I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Excellent hotele I really like it,so clean and nice breakfast :)