Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sky train and Metrotown mall

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Overall very good experience, only concern no functional pool and only one elevator during renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We apologize about the pool not being available. We are undertaking an important maintenance project, and we try to choose the winter time, as there is less demand. We expect to have our pool up and open again in a week. It is a heated outdoor pool, so it is normally open year-round. We are also in the final 10 days of completing our elevator replacement project, so on your next stay, we will have 2 brand new elevators serving our hotel. We hope to see you again when you next visit our area. Linda Griffiths- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Shopping Spree!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No...other than ongoing improvements being made to the property.
Location: Shopping...restaurants!
Nice hotel if you love to shop at Metrotown! In waling distance to some great restaurants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big construction side in and around the Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Good location for shopping at Metrotown Mall, Room prices to high for the present condition of the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

excellent position

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and transport.
Location: Great shopping right next door with the largest shopping centre in BC
Being right next to Metrotown and across the road from the skytrain this was an excellent position for our stay. I would be very happy to stay here again. Reception staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Metrotown

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Room was not big. Corner room! Lots of street work and renovations are done. Too bad they did not inform us about all the breakups in front of Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

:(

Posted Sep 26, 2014
wifi on and off, call front desk and told need 20-30mins to restart, have to call again in day time in order to get someone to help, nearby room renovating, ask the cleaning staff was told inside hotel just shifing of stuff but hear knocking here and there, outside is not hotel area wont know whats is going to be, worst HIG hotel ever stay, else ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SharonLfrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Great Location next to Metrotown Mall

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was as described. We had 2 Queen Beds and room was spacious enough for us. Was very well cleaned and beds were comfortable. Yes there is construction going on but that was only during the day when we were out and about so this wasn't an issue. Hotel was very accommodating looking after our baggage before we could check in and the following day before our evening flight home. Couldn't get wifi here - when I could connect as soon as I tried to do something it kicked me back off again which was frustrating but mall has free wifi so went there. Breakfast was plentiful and there were adequate supplies for everyone. Nice breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W.Woofrom Burns Lake

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Still disappointed in the construction in the area, including the floor I was on.The fitness room has diminished in quality- no weights whatsoever! The machine in use is not practical for strength training. The people are always friendly, and couteous, especially the front desk. Overall, the hotel is good, convenient, and clean. It just needs the support of restaurants and stores to be finished in construction ( been 2 years in construction!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location and very clean

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good value for your money. The room was very clean, comfortable, and modern. Across the street from the metro which takes you to downtown Vancouver in approx. 15 minutes. Breakfast was included and was a good mix of hot and cold options. Would stay here again. Also parking was included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com