Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very bad hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Lot of things !!
Location: Location is not good as it's close to station
I would definitely not recommend this hotel. Though we stayed one night it was a nightmare staying in this hotel. The phone keypad was not good and ended up dialing 911. First the security guy came and would not tell us the reason then the cops came in the middle of the night. The room was making lot of noise as though someone was knocking on the door every one hour... possibly due to train passing nearby. My wife and daughter slipped in the bathroom which was very slippery. When asked why they wouldn't put a rubber mat they were least concerned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

I didn't get a room that I reserved for, & no help

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The attitude of the staffs.
Location: The location is o.k. Quite close to shops and restaurants.
I reserved a room with 2 beds but the hotel gave me a one bed room without any explanations. I asked whether I can add a roll away bed and the front desk staffs told me not available. The attitude of the staffs is unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel to stay in

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: The 4th largest plaza very close like next dorr you could walk. more info on restaurants to eat in and not just the food court
Had a nice time, but a lot of construction going on around hotel. Staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt B.C.

Great Location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: The Cactus club is very close for great food.
We recently stayed here for a doctor's appointment in Vancouver, as usual everything was perfect. Great location, Metro town Mall right across the street with easy access to the sky train. We always stay at The Holiday Inn Express at the airport when leaving for holidays so this booking was an easy choice . Once again very impressed with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean, close to sky train.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, clean, close to sky train.
Cons: Faster elevator
Location: Huge mall next door. Sky train takes you anywhere and easy to figure out
Only complaint was only 2 elevators that took forever when going up and down Friendly and clean, nice to have complimentary breakfast and $10 certificate for metropolis mall!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good family hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nice and comfort bed. The let us check out one hour later without extra charge.
Cons: Entrance from the parking lot into the hotel is stuffy. It needs ventilation.
It looks like this hotel just went through a renovation. Inside the hotel and the room is nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable. Make sure you don't get a room near the street because of the noises from sky train on the other side of the street. Breakfast was quite decent. Good hotel for the price but I would stay away from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

A good location to find everything

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: One of the elevator is seemly new or renovated. But the other one is totally too long to wait for. Certainly need improvement.
The hotel is strategically located next to a Skytrain station, bus station, and the biggest mall in Metrotown Burnaby. Easy access to find food too. Will certainly be back at the same hotel for our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel near the mall

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: Construction is still going on, but they now have 2 working elevators which is great
Location: Metrotown is right beside the hotel, also a pharmacy, the bus loop and the skytrain.
I had a great stay here, great location, the beds were big and comfy. They are right near the skytrain though, so you will hear that all day til after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It's worth

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: There's a mall next to hotel ,i forgot name.
close to sky train and TTC,staff are very friendly and helpful,very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CE from LA

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful front desk, valet and room service. accessibility of public transportation and the mall.
Cons: hopefully, the 2nd elevator will work soon.
Location: quick train or bus rides to tourist spots; shopping and restaurants.
This hotel was recommended to us by a friend because it was newly-renovated, close to a mall and close to public transportation. However, she didn't know that renovation was still going on so there was only 1 working elevator and construction was still going on outside. It's not a big deal, as we didn't intend to stay in the hotel the whole day anyway. It was more like an inconvenience. On the plus side, the staff are very friendly and very helpful, except for that lady in charge of the breakfast buffet. She accidentally hit me with the kitchen door and there was no reaction from her. Luckily, it was early in the morning and I didn't want to ruin my day.