Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: comfy beds
Cons: need a fridge
Location: close to downtown and metrotown if driving
nice place, good location and very comfortable beds; we needed a fridge and there was not one. otherwise it was very nice for our family of 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Edmonton

Nice hotel with a great breakfast.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The staff, the room and the morning breakfast were really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jiayi from X

Nice. The area around the hotel is not good.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Nice. The area around the hotel is not good. The hotel is very close to the bus stop. The stuff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Victoria, BC

Concert Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: The lack of good restaurants was a bit of a drawback but we did find a Starbucks a block away and found a good restaurant downtown Vancouver.
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a concert at the Pacific Coliseium for the location. Not only was the venue within easy walking distance, the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and well kept and the bed was soft. We were worried about traffic noise but it didn't hear a thing. The continental breakfast the next morning was great and had more selection than other breakfasts we have had at other hotels. Secure, free, underground parking and an easy to find destination were icing on the cake. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Nan BC

Nice and close to the PNE

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Just had a good time, the entrance is a little bit hidden thats about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value for Vancouver

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was comfortable and the view nice but old balcony door was heavy and stuck so almost impossible to get out to enjoy the view. The doors seem to be original and could use updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Reasonably Priced

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed a quiet, clean and reasonably priced room for a couple of nights and it delivered. The staff was very friendly. Controlling the temperature in my room was easy and made my stay that much more enjoyable. Easy access to downtown Vancouver and the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Boston

Nice stay

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Nice staff. Convenient location with parking. Rooms were okay except the shower head was loose but still usable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location if you are going to the PNE

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is great if you are going to the PNE or a concert there. You don't have to worry about finding a cab or driving, it's a couple of quick blocks away, an easy walk. The neighbourhood isn't very nice, a little sketchy. The hotel is safe, and has a locked parking garage if your car in under 6feet. The carpet in the room was stained. THE FREE BREAKFAST was awesome!!!!!!! SO was the coffee!!!!! It's a great hotel when we go to the PNE or concerts. We will return for that reason.